We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Mexican Food”
Review of Goyita's

Goyita's
Order Online
Ranked #19 of 76 Restaurants in Oro Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 6, 2019

Very good New Mexican restaurant in Tucson. Food was fresh and tasty and the chips and salsa were also decent. Service was slow and the not sure why as the restaurant was not that busy; maybe it was an off night for them. I'd go back to see if the service would improve as the food was good.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BinkNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (82)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 82 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2019

Goyitas is a Mexican restaurant that arrived in Oro Valley about one year ago. It is very good New Mexican style food. It is spicy, but it is New Mexican style so you should expect it. Very traditional New Mexico Mexican Food as opposed to Sonoran style. If you have not tasted this kid of Mexican food you should take the time to try it. It is excellent.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jarenibas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019

We stopped here for lunch before getting on the road. It's a little restaurant and there was just 1 server covering both tables and bar when we arrived. Still service didn't drag too long and the food was tasty.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Connie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2019 via mobile

The food was good, but nothing special. They do have a good selection on the menu and the prices are fair. What bothered us was the poor service. We sat at a table next to the bar and had to wait a long time to get beer and margaritas. We would have ordered more, but we were not asked. After dinner we went across the street for drinks due to the slow service. The staff seemed very confused and out of sink when it came to taking orders, bringing food, and drinks. Was not that busy.

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank Jerry156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2019

Very much enjoyed an evening out for dinner at this Mexican restaurant. The food was spicy and as hot as you may want it. The staff were excellent. Evening entertainment on Saturday consisted of a guitar played who was very good.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank docbob0707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goyita's also viewed

 

Been to Goyita's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing