We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Oro Valley - Tucson North
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Oro Valley
Certificate of Excellence
submuse
1 review
“Great Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2009

The staff was great and the breakfast was absolutely delicious. The hotel is located in a lovely area. Great 4 taking pics.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank submuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    51
    14
    5
    6
See reviews for
34
36
11
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, TX
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2009

Nice safe convenient location. Off the road behind Chili's, far away enough that there is no noise from highway. Has fantastic mountain view on the east side of the motel. Rooms are nicely arranged - ours included a king bed with quality linens, comfortable chairs, ottoman, desk, great desk chair, microwave, refrigerator, and flat screen TV. We kept our room at a cool 70 degrees and never had problems with the air conditioning maintaining that setting despite the 100 degree weather outside. Continental breakfast every morning included several hot items and has some variety each morning of our 4 night stay. Desk staff were genuinely friendly and always available for any questions or need. Manager willingly gave suggestions for activities or restaurants - he seemed to know the area well. The spa and pool area were attractive and well maintained. Appreciate that the spa was handicapped accessible. Exercise room seemed larger than many I've seen at motels. but I did not utilize that area. Equipment in the business room such as computers and printer in good working order, In short would recommend this motel for for business or pleasure because of the amenities and the sense that management believes in customer service.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DL54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2009

User Rating: 1 out of 5 stars
by Jeff S 08/03/2009
Do Not Stay Here!!!!
On 07/16/09 my boyfriend Jeff and I were working in Tucson, AZ. I am a photographer who takes pictures of metal security doors on residential homes. We had been working outside all day. We checked into the hotel at 2:03pm and the A/C had not been on in the room at all. We cranked it all the way up and went out to the pool for around 2 hours. Upon arriving back in our room we noticed it had not gotten any cooler. We immediately called the front desk and they said all rooms were like that b/c they do not keep the rooms A/C units on until someone checks in. We stated we wanted a room that was cold b/c we worked outside all day. They told us we would be in the same boat if we switched rooms b/c the A/C would need to be on for a few hours. Then the cable went out. At that point we decided to leave and go somewhere else. We went to the front desk and the girl behind the counter was great. She said we hadn't been charged and would not be. I asked her for a receipt with that in writing and she said no problem just let me call the manager. The manager (Flory Cruz) got on the phone and started to yell at me b/c we wanted to leave. All we wanted was a cold room b/c it was 115 degrees outside. We had to wait for the manager to drive back to the property. When she finally arrived she was very rude to us and then went and looked at our room. I guess she thought we stole something. After she came down she told the girl at the front desk to check us out and she gave us a receipt. I looked at my credit card bill a week later and I was charged $178.44. This is more than the $89.23 I reserved the room for on their site (with email confirmation). I was told I would not be charged for the room and then they charged me almost double. The manager (Flory Cruz) was completely rude and unprofessional as well as a crook. When we called the corporate customer care they stated the manager said we used the room for 2 hours and that is why she charged us. All we wanted was a cold room since we had been working outside in 115 degree weather all day.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank synch420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateGManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oro Valley - Tucson North, responded to this review, August 20, 2009
We in our attempts to be a green property are diligent in conserving our resources. Our arrivals are pre-blocked each morning and the rooms are prepped by turning on the Air Conditioning and opening the black out drapes.Due to the Tucson Heat at certain times of the year, The individual units do have a limit as to what the maximum reduction in temperature can be.On one of the hottest days of the year the temperature in the room was 71. For some guests this is perfect, for others who are overheated it may not be.
Especially after spending 2 hours at the pool?

When the room was checked to identify the unit as malfunctioning, it was found to be in working order and the temperature within guest comfort levels. We believed at that time it was the guest choice to checkout since the room was well within comfort limits.

Due to an accounting error the room was charged twice. And because of that error we refunded the full amount... I am sorry that she neglected to add that piece of information, since she did call our personnel a "crook" and obviously we are not!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2009

Our large suite was roomy, well-decorated, immaculate. We opened the windows to enjoy the Arizona evening and heard the non-stop churning of the pool's filter just below our room. We were so exhausted that we somehow fell asleep despite the noise. The second night, though, was unbearable. At 4am, I went to the Front Desk with our dilemma and they provided us with a complimentary upgrade to their largest suite on the top floor. It was the size of a one-bedroom apartment. The bathroom was almost the size of a regular hotel room! Separate shower, jacuzzi tub, large double-sink counter. We felt like royalty.

This hotel's first and foremost priority is their guests' complete satisfaction and they go beyond the extra mile to accommodate. The manager was extremely kind and professional. We had such a pleasant experience, we extended our stay by one day. We will stay there again. Book your room, though, on the backside of the hotel if you want to keep your windows open.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindawright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oro Valley
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tucson North/Oro Valley
5.0 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
6.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
1.6 mi away
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort
4.7 mi away
Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Oro Valley - Tucson North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Oro Valley - Tucson North

Property: Holiday Inn Express Oro Valley - Tucson North
Address: 11075 N Oracle Rd, Oro Valley, AZ 85737-5601 (Formerly Oro Valley Hotel and Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Oro Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Oro Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Oro Valley - Tucson North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oro Valley's newest hotel. Formerly Wingate by Wyndham. Beautiful views of the Santa Catalina Mountains. Chili's restaurant in parking lot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Oro Valley - Tucson North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oro Valley Hotel Oro Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing