We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Local Food Stop”

Oracle Inn Steakhouse and Lounge
Ranked #4 of 9 Restaurants in Oracle
Cuisines: American, Bar, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Oracle Inn Steak House is open 6 days a week and features generous portions of American and South West style cuisine.
Level Contributor
179 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Great Local Food Stop”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stopped in after a long day of offroading. Got seated right away and I guess they could see we were thirsty, so the drinks came fast. Oracle Inn has a fairly large number of menu choices. We had a party of nine, so we checked out most things on the menu.

My wings were very good, way better than most places. My wife's salmon salad was also good. The others in our party all reported the same thing, pretty good food. It was Taco night, so several people got all you could eat tacos which were made with home made shells, so they were good as well.

We'll stop in again if we're in the area.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rzrnaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    29
    23
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
134 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Western Fans Only”
Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

Definitely a steakhouse with Western theme throughout.Extremely casual,including service.Very welcoming,friendly locally owned and operated steak house.Big German food weekends once a month.Serves good food,not great food at reasonable prices

Helpful?
Thank Jjdaily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oro Valley, AZ
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed June 2, 2012

We're not big steak fans, but heard good things about this place and decided to give it a try. We sat in the bar area which was fine although the music too loud for our tastes. My husband had fajitas and they were pretty tasty. I had salmon which also was good. The salads were pretty uninteresting, the rice the same, and the bread was horrible. The ladies bathroom was in need of a cleaning -- I was even warned by a prior user! We might go back some time for a beer, but overall, this place is over-rated in the food department.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank semaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
170 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“The West was won by cowboys and food”
Reviewed April 24, 2012

The surroundings are the old west at its best including John Wayne photos and my personal highlight, a magnificent poster of Tom Mix. The food is diverse for western country food and the portions are huge and tasty. The drinks are fully loaded and worth the effort to drink them. The server was top notch and went overboard to make our lunch memorable. I think her name is Rosie and she has dark hair, small in size and is pretty in addition to being very accommodating. A great return experience. Ask around and there are interesting tales to be heard especially about the "lost mine with the iron door.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank duluthharold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
164 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Not heart healthy...............:(”
Reviewed April 15, 2012

If you're hungary, and not too particular, then you can get plenty of food for a reasonable price. Just don't tell your doctor. No Iron Chefs in this kitchen. Meat, potatoes and gravy. If you are interested in "heart healthy" food, don't bother. Seems the bar business must carry this place, and it's swinging. Lots of folks dressed up like cowboys and girls, some real and most imagined. If you're local, and you don't want to drive 25 or 30 miles for a good meal, then this is your place, but stay away from the calamari (squid), which borders on awful. Stick to the red meat, and hope for the best.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wallybaloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Oracle Inn Steakhouse and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing