We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tropico Natural - CLOSED

Tropico Natural
Cuisines: Mexican, Spanish
Dining options: Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Seating
Chevy Chase, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What a find!”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Driving through southern Arizona recently, a buddy and I came across Tropico Natural. What a find! The food was fabulous, the service fast and the atmosphere friendly. I had the seafood soup -- in the middle of the desert. Excellent! My friend had a chicken dish, which he pronounced the best he'd ever tasted. Both selections were recommended by the owner, who waited on us. Nice guy. If you're within driving distance of Nogales and want a great meal, head for the Tropico immediately. PS: The portions are massive, so show up hungry.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    1
    0
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent dining experience”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Best seafood soup ever!! Great service, great food, very reasonable priced. This was truly a great find in Nogales, Az.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gloria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rico, Arizona
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A new FAVORITE in the Nogales-Rio Rico-Tubac corridor!!”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We tried Tropico Natural for the first time this afternoon. Very friendly and very clean. The owner served us and made recommendations which is always fun. The food was made beautifully and with care. I had the chicken with cilantro cream sauce and it was very good! My partner had the seafood soup which was amazing. Sea scallops, shrimp, fresh fish, and fresh crab waiting to be cracked right in the middle of it all. Huge portions on both dishes and NOT very expensive. Will definately, definately return.... We wish we knew about this place a year ago when we first moved down to Tubac from Tucson. If you're visiting Tubac, head down I-19 just 15 minutes further and have lunch or dinner here sometime! AUTHENTIC Mexican food! Oh, and hand made "artisan" tortillas. YUM!!! *They're open for breakfast now at 7am* Closed Sundays I think

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank easterbread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Good.”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Excellent service. The food was great and was made with fresh ingredients and beautiful presentation. the tortillas are hand made and very yummy. They make 3 very unique sauces. And AWESOME shrimp!! and did I say hand made tortillas?!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rt2b257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food and Service”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

We had the Parrillada for 5. Excellant meats, fresh veggies and flavorful sauces. Antonio provided great service.

Helpful?
Thank wolffce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tropico Natural also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing