We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A necessary stop in Nogales, AZ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Sonora Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Nogales
Certificate of Excellence
Hermosillo, Mexico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A necessary stop in Nogales, AZ”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

I had to spend the night in Nogales as I was legalizing a vehicle the next day. The BW was excellent - friendly staff and a good hot breakfast. The coffee maker in the room was great, as was the availability of a fridge and microwave. There is no restaurant on site, and the closest are Carl's Jr and IHOP.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank MARCUS C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonora750, General Manager at Best Western Sonora Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
We appreciate your stay with us and that you like our breakfast and the amenties provided
by our hotel. We shall see you again when you visit Nogales Arizona again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    58
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
43
46
12
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contra Costa, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014

From first welcome to final departure they were helpful and friendly. One of best 'free' breakfasts every had; room was well maintained; business office very nice, etc. for the rest of the 200 words you can fill it in... brevity is better than gabbiness but if you want words then I will write more words to fill up your word count

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank bdtalamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonora750, General Manager at Best Western Sonora Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
We are happy that you enjoyed our breakfast bar. Also we appreciate your comments about
our hotel being clean. It is all the staff that works hard with us. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We are frequent guests at Best Western hotels around the country. The Best Western Hotels are usually clean, quiet, well staffed, and have a decent breakfast. The Nogales Sonora inn & Suites is, hands down, the nicest Best Western we have visited. The staff is super nice, the entire hotel is spotlessly clean, the rooms large, clean, and nicely appointed. Good highway access but not a lot of traffic noise, close to a shopping plaza and a variety of restaurants. Very well done, and Thanks!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mooney_231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonora750, General Manager at Best Western Sonora Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and we will share your comments with our staff.
We hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Country, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We had a good experience there. Rooms are spacious, quiet and the bed was very comfortable. The shuttle service was good and it runs 24 hours a day. We like the lobby and we enjoyed a relaxing time there as it is well decorated.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank louhel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonora750, General Manager at Best Western Sonora Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and you had enjoyed our services. We hope to see you again soon
when you visit nogales, arizona again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Excellent and clean accommodations, great breakfast, courteous and customer oriented personnel. Beds and pillows are very comfortable, working area too. Newest hotel in the area, offering best value overall.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jose R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonora750, General Manager at Best Western Sonora Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
We thank you for staying with us and that you had enjoyed our hotel and our friendly staff.
We will share this review with our staff.
Thank you.
Nina
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Great BW with friendly staff and very comfy accomomdations, plus practically a full breakfast with a variety of breafkast items. After a long a road trip highly recommend this hotel for its solid offerings and value.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Noelia Guadalup... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonora750, General Manager at Best Western Sonora Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
We appreciate your review and our enjoying our breakfast buffet.
We hope to see you again on your next visit to Nogales Arizona.
Thank you.
Nina
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 30, 2013

This is our second stay at this hotel and had a great experience both times. The staff was courteous and helpful. The rooms were large and well appointed. The décor was tasteful and the room was clean inviting. We had a good nights sleep and experienced no problems with the room or noise in the hallways. Its location is very convenient to local shopping and the freeway. I will stay here again and would recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonora750, General Manager at Best Western Sonora Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and had enjoyed our hotel and the town Nogales Az.
We hope to see you again on your next visit. I will share this review with our hotel staff.
Nina
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nogales
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nogales
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Nogales
1.8 mi away
Quality Hotel Americana Nogales
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nogales
7.5 mi away
Fiesta Inn Nogales
Fiesta Inn Nogales
#1 of 7 in Nogales
169 reviews
2.4 mi away
Fray Marcos De Niza
Fray Marcos De Niza
#5 of 7 in Nogales
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sonora Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sonora Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Sonora Inn & Suites
Address: 750 W Shell Road, Nogales, AZ 85621-1152 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Nogales
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Nogales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Sonora Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Sonora Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing