We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Sonora in Nogales”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Sonora Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Nogales
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We are frequent guests at Best Western hotels around the country. The Best Western Hotels are usually clean, quiet, well staffed, and have a decent breakfast. The Nogales Sonora inn & Suites is, hands down, the nicest Best Western we have visited. The staff is super nice, the entire hotel is spotlessly clean, the rooms large, clean, and nicely appointed. Good highway access but not a lot of traffic noise, close to a shopping plaza and a variety of restaurants. Very well done, and Thanks!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mooney_231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonora750, General Manager at Best Western Sonora Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and we will share your comments with our staff.
We hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 228 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2014

We had a good experience there. Rooms are spacious, quiet and the bed was very comfortable. The shuttle service was good and it runs 24 hours a day. We like the lobby and we enjoyed a relaxing time there as it is well decorated.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank louhel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonora750, General Manager at Best Western Sonora Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and you had enjoyed our services. We hope to see you again soon
when you visit nogales, arizona again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Excellent and clean accommodations, great breakfast, courteous and customer oriented personnel. Beds and pillows are very comfortable, working area too. Newest hotel in the area, offering best value overall.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jose R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonora750, General Manager at Best Western Sonora Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

We thank you for staying with us and that you had enjoyed our hotel and our friendly staff.
We will share this review with our staff.
Thank you.
Nina
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Great BW with friendly staff and very comfy accomomdations, plus practically a full breakfast with a variety of breafkast items. After a long a road trip highly recommend this hotel for its solid offerings and value.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Noelia Guadalup... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonora750, General Manager at Best Western Sonora Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

We appreciate your review and our enjoying our breakfast buffet.
We hope to see you again on your next visit to Nogales Arizona.
Thank you.
Nina
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

This is our second stay at this hotel and had a great experience both times. The staff was courteous and helpful. The rooms were large and well appointed. The décor was tasteful and the room was clean inviting. We had a good nights sleep and experienced no problems with the room or noise in the hallways. Its location is very convenient to local shopping and the freeway. I will stay here again and would recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonora750, General Manager at Best Western Sonora Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and had enjoyed our hotel and the town Nogales Az.
We hope to see you again on your next visit. I will share this review with our hotel staff.
Nina
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

The breakfast were incredible they had sausages and egg one day the next day ham also waffle, pancakes and fruit. Also the staff was very helpful and the rooms are beautiful. overall a wonderful hotel .

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Maria Del Rocio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonora750, General Manager at Best Western Sonora Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank you for staying at our Best Western Sonora Inn & Suites Nogales, AZ,
I will share this review with our staff and e hope t see you again when you
visit Nogales, AZ.
Nina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

This place is awesome, clean and staff is very friendly. The cleanest place around all the hotel near by. Best value for your price. I have checked other hotel near by they did not compete with the cleanliness of this hotel. Staff provided fresh sheets everyday. Breakfast is served fresh and tasty. Excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ranjeet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonora750, General Manager at Best Western Sonora Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay at our Best Western Sonora Inn & Suites,
we have a great happy staff and our breakfast is wonderful and hot served fresh daily.
We hope to see you again when you visit Nogales Arizona again.
Nina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nogales
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nogales
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Nogales
1.8 mi away
Quality Hotel Americana Nogales
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Nogales
2.4 mi away
Fray Marcos De Niza
Fray Marcos De Niza
#4 of 7 in Nogales
48 reviews
1.7 mi away
El Dorado Inn
El Dorado Inn
#5 of 9 in Nogales
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sonora Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sonora Inn & Suites

Address: 750 W Shell Road, Nogales, AZ 85621-1152 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Nogales
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Nogales
Price Range: $83 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Sonora Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Sonora Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing