We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Sonora Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Nogales
Certificate of Excellence
New York, United States
1 review
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

This place is awesome, clean and staff is very friendly. The cleanest place around all the hotel near by. Best value for your price. I have checked other hotel near by they did not compete with the cleanliness of this hotel. Staff provided fresh sheets everyday. Breakfast is served fresh and tasty. Excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ranjeet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonora750, General Manager at Best Western Sonora Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay at our Best Western Sonora Inn & Suites,
we have a great happy staff and our breakfast is wonderful and hot served fresh daily.
We hope to see you again when you visit Nogales Arizona again.
Nina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    58
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
43
46
12
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Uvalde, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Great Place to stay, highly recommended! Beautiful decor in huge rooms. Flat screen TV approximately 32 to 36 inches in size. Good breakfast in the mornings. New motel, only 1 to 2 years old. It is a little hard to find if you are not familiar with Nogales. It is close to the busy interchange of Interstate 19 and Mariposa Road, yet it is located on a very quiet, back street. In fact, the street dead ends right in front of the motel. I had a room on the east side, where there is no street or any development, or even a parking lot, and yet, the interstate was about a quarter mile away across an undeveloped piece of property. This side of the motel is a little quieter since the other side faces another motel. Nogales High School is right behind this Best Western, so watch out for school traffic in the mornings. This motel is about 2 miles from Mexico, which is easily accessible down I-19 and then a few downtown surface streets. There is alot of history in the Nogales area and this Best Western is an excellent place to base yourself from if you are spending a few days in the area. There was a very friendly and professional young woman working the registration desk, though I cannot remember her name.

Room Tip: east side of motel may be quieter because there isn't any traffic passing outside the windows,.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brushcountrydweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonora750, General Manager at Best Western Sonora Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
We thank you for staying at our hotel and appreciating our staff and hotel, yes we are a newer
hotel and our room are quite large.
We hope t see you again when you are visiting Nogales, Arizona.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladysmith, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

This hotel is one of the very best of the Best Western properties, the rooms are large and well laid out, the décor is beautiful, comfortable bed, large bathroom .. a very nice breakfast room and the usual satisfactory breakfast items. It is so reasonably priced and the perfect stopover place for anyone travelling by car on in to Mexico ...this was our 2nd visit and we will definitely stay again ..

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Audrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonora750, General Manager at Best Western Sonora Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
We appreciate you choosing our Best Western as your nights stay.
Our breakfast is just very good and to your liking as always. We hope to see you again
when you visit Nogales Arizona again.
Nina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manzanillo, Mexico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We have been using Best Western for many years and always look for a Best Western when traveling. We know we can count on clean rooms and good service. Receiving points is a bonus and breakfast is always good

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank misselly2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonora750, General Manager at Best Western Sonora Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
We thank you for staying at the Best Western Franchise when you are travelling.
Our rewards point system is great, the more you use Best Western, the more points
you collect. We hope to see you again when you visit Nogales Arizona again.
Tank you.
Nina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 1, 2013

friendly, clean and quiet. Good breakfast. The pool was warm and clean. We had a variety of places to eat within walking distance or a short drive. Best place on our seven day adventure south. Good parking with cameras so we didn't have to worry about our car full of stuff for the night. Great place to take a break from a long days drive.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonora750, General Manager at Best Western Sonora Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
We are happy to read that you had a wonderful stay with us. Our staff is really very
efficient, we also appreciate them a lot. We appreciate you found our hotel safe and
our breakfast to your taste and liking. We hope to see you again when you visit Nogales
Arizona again.
Thank you.
Nina
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marana, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2013

This Best Western was very nice and the staff was great, friendly and respectful. The breakfast was surprisingly tasty, hot and satisfying! The rooms are beautifully decorated and comfortable! Overall my families experience was Very Good, recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Christina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonora750, General Manager at Best Western Sonora Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
We are happy to read that you had enjoyed your stay with us and our breakfast was to you
and families liking. We appreciate that you had found our staff and our hotel very
efficeint and clean. We hope to see you again when you visit Nogales Az
Thank you.
Nina
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, North Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Great hotel, friendly and knowledgeable personnel. Good location off highway and very quite. A little hard to find if traveling West on I-10 as sign is small and behind the highway so look for the Candlewood and it's right next door. Drive in back of hotels. Real coffee.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank GARY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonora750, General Manager at Best Western Sonora Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
We appreciate you staying at our Best Western Sonora Inn & Suites.
We are happy that you had found us, it is very easy to find us we are right of the Mariposa Rd,
and on the right hand side, Behind Carl's Jr.
We hope to see you again when you visit Nogales.
Thank you for your wonderful comments on our hotel.
Nina
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nogales
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nogales
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Nogales
1.8 mi away
Quality Hotel Americana Nogales
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nogales
7.5 mi away
Fiesta Inn Nogales
Fiesta Inn Nogales
#1 of 7 in Nogales
169 reviews
2.4 mi away
Fray Marcos De Niza
Fray Marcos De Niza
#5 of 7 in Nogales
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sonora Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sonora Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Sonora Inn & Suites
Address: 750 W Shell Road, Nogales, AZ 85621-1152 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Nogales
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Nogales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Sonora Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Sonora Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing