We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WAY better and 1/2 the price of the Holiday Inn next door”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Nogales
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Nogales
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“WAY better and 1/2 the price of the Holiday Inn next door”
Reviewed April 22, 2009

Great value and great hotel. I spent 3 wks there. At first, I was at the Holiday Inn next door w/ old furnishings/TV, no kitchen, no view. Then I wised up and moved to Candlewood next door. Candlewood was SOOOO much better! Brand new, clean hotel. I got a suite for 1/2 the price. Comfy bed, kitchen, leather recliner to sit in front of the new flat screen TV, DVD player, free DVD rentals, granite counters, free washer/dryers, pantry shop, good gym w/ big flat screen TV. Hotel was quiet, and 3rd floor room had (for Nogales) a fairly nice south-facing view. Staff was always extremely helpful. Free washer/dryer and DVD rentals is unusual. It made a 3 week stay easy.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GA_business_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvanDrechsler, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Nogales, responded to this review, July 26, 2010
Thank you very much for your kind review... it is always a pleasure to be recognized for our efforts!
Just as a side note, The Nogales Holiday Inn Express next door is just completing their relaunch with an entire new look . They are our sister hotel and we are proud of their new upgrades.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    21
    3
    5
    0
See reviews for
11
19
1
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2009

Nogales is a small town with very few options to stay in as far as accommodations is concerned. Let me share with you my wonderful experience during my stay at the brand new Candlewood Suites. Price is extremely reasonable for all this hotel offers. Extremely clean rooms, fitness center, nicely equipped kitchen plus high speed internet! I have found my hotel of preference! No more searching for a comfortable and secure place to stay during my visits to this town.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kiks3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvanDrechsler, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Nogales, responded to this review, July 26, 2010
Glad you consider us home. We look forward to welcoming you back time after time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
1 review
Reviewed March 20, 2009

Not a lot of options in Nogales, but this hotel is brand new, and everything was great. Staff is very welcoming and tried to make sure we knew all about the hotel and surrounding area. Rooms were spacious, included a full size fridge!! They even let me borrow a DVD to watch in my room. Fitness center is good, new equipement and plenty of it. They had free washing machine and dryer for us to use.
I will absolutely stay at this hotel when I come back.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LA_Dave29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvanDrechsler, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Nogales, responded to this review, July 26, 2010
Thank you for your wonderful accolades!

We do our best in maintaining our facilities and offerings for our long term guests. We have just increased our DVD lending library in case you are coming back soon.

Again Thank you for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nogales
0.2 mi away
Best Western Sonora Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nogales
1.7 mi away
Quality Hotel Americana Nogales
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nogales
2.2 mi away
Fray Marcos De Niza
Fray Marcos De Niza
#5 of 7 in Nogales
41 reviews
1.6 mi away
El Dorado Inn
El Dorado Inn
#6 of 9 in Nogales
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Nogales? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Nogales

Property: Candlewood Suites Nogales
Address: 875 North Frank Reed Rd, Nogales, AZ 85621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Nogales
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Nogales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Nogales 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Candlewood Suites hotel Nogales, Arizona. The hotel is conveniently located one hour south of the Tucson International Airport and just minutes away from the Mexico Border. Our close proximity to Mexico is great for both business and leisure travelers as it allows our guests access to American companies such as Motorola, Fortune Brands, Kimberly Clark, Xerox, etc., as well as a wide variety of shopping, dining and tour options in Nogales and Sonora, Mexico. The City of Nogales and its neighboring towns such as Tubac, Green Valley, Patagonia, Sonoita, and Elgin are rich in history, culture and wildlife. With its majestic mountains and untouched desert landscapes it's no wonder the area is home to one of the largest varieties of birds and as such, is Internationally renowned among bird watching communities. Our hotel features suites with full kitchens that include microwaves, dishwashers, stove top burner, and full size refrigerator. Sit back and relax on a recliner or sofa-sleeper while watching a movie on the in-room DVD player. Enjoy your favorite movie from our movie library or music CD library- free to our guests. Also, catch some sun at our beautiful pool with whirlpool. Each suite offers free high speed Internet with a spacious work area. For additional business needs visit our business center. Our Candlewood Cupboard offers meals, snacks, and sundry items at value pricing, which can be charged to the suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Candlewood Suites Nogales reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Nogales Hotel Nogales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing