We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Nogales
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Nogales
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Can echo the other great reviews here. I had reserved a king room over the phone at the main Candlewood number. When we arrived at 4 pm, there was not a king room available. The desk clerk was apologetic and accommodated my other request, that we be on the ground floor, near an exit (we travel with our dog). The room was wonderful. Although we only stayed one night, having had extended stays in other hotels, I can say that this place is well equipped for someone needing to live here. And, having paper towels to mop up water that the dog spills, and dish soap to wash out travel mugs is always handy! We could hear people walking above us, but this did not disturb us. For dog owners: the pet rate is relatively high if you are only staying one night. However, there are lots of gravel ares to walk, including an adjacent empty lot. The design of the room also is ideal for a dog, with linoleum at the entrance/kitchen area of the room, perfect for placing food and water bowls. Room 123 had great internet connectivity.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 58 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2013

What a lovely room. Our suite had a full sized fridge/freezer and a small kitchen will the basic equipment. King size bed, nice linens. The room was large and very comfortable. Reclining chair, good work desk. Granite counter tops in kitchen and bathroom. Everything was very clean. The staff are excellent check in/out was fast. You could hear a pin drop at night it was so quiet. Our suite was on the top floor and cost about $60.00. There is a Safeway a few minutes drive. We will be adding this to the list of places to stay on our yearly trip south.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GwenOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

I have passed by this hotel many times and thought it looked very nice. I was convinced the best place to stay in Nogales was HI. However looking thru prices on Tripadvisor and the reviews I decided to try Candlewood suites. WOW what a surprise. It was much less than the other hotel and the suite was amazing. A very large suite with flat screen tvs in each area. It also had a fully equipped kitchen with stove, pots, dishes, microwave and refrig. They did not serve breakfast but we stopped at the nearby Safeway and bought what we needed for dinner and breakfast. We were able to cook it in the room. They did not have an icemaker for guest access but provided ice at the checkin area. I would definitely stay again and recommend it to my friends.

Room Tip: Turn on the icemaker in the refrigerator when you arrive and you will have plenty of ice in the morn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scmexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

On our way to a last minute diving trip to San Carlos Mexico. We made the reservation easily on our iphone as we drove down from Phoenix, we got a fantastic rate. We arrived in the evening. Check in took 2 minutes. The room was very spacious and very clean. The facilities are kept in great shape. The TV had Directv which was a nice touch. It is only minutes away from the border. If you are staying in Nogales you will want to stay at the Candlewood.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dlarruso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Big surprise....clean...could walk on carpet on bare feet!!!Lots of towels, which were actually bright white....nice linens...clean bedspreads....well equipped kitchen with full sized fridge...close to everything....great staff....free washers and dryers.... no problem with wifi...can't say enough....definitely be staying here again...

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ptnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

As a business traveler, I depend on connectivity to keep productive. Hotels that advertise high speed Internet should actually provide high speed Internet. This Candlewood Suites is an otherwise very good hotel -- large, clean rooms, friendly staff, comfortable enough bed, kitchens, good shower water pressure. But the "high speed" wifi they offered never exceeded 0.4 MB/sec. That's far too slow to support Skype video teleconferencing. Too slow to even watch YouTube without multiple, lengthy delays. It's ridiculous! I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoCal_Roadtripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Nogales, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear SoCal_Roadtripper,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. It is nice to know that our rooms suited your expectations. However, I truly regret that your stay was negatively affected by the Internet connection. We will consider your comments for upgrades needed in what we can offer.

Again, we appreciate your candid review and our apologies for the shortcomings.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Stayed here for 4 days for business. Location is near highways, very practical. Suite was very clean and having a full kitchen was very helpful for someone working very early hours like me.
There is a gas station just across the hotel and a Carl Jr. fast food place.
I would recommend it to business travelers.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miatraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nogales
0.2 mi away
Best Western Sonora Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nogales
1.7 mi away
Quality Hotel Americana Nogales
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Nogales
2.2 mi away
Fray Marcos De Niza
Fray Marcos De Niza
#4 of 7 in Nogales
47 reviews
1.6 mi away
El Dorado Inn
El Dorado Inn
#5 of 9 in Nogales
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Nogales? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Nogales

Address: 875 North Frank Reed Rd, Nogales, AZ 85621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Nogales
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Nogales
Price Range: $89 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Nogales 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Candlewood Suites hotel Nogales, Arizona. The hotel is conveniently located one hour south of the Tucson International Airport and just minutes away from the Mexico Border. Our close proximity to Mexico is great for both business and leisure travelers as it allows our guests access to American companies such as Motorola, Fortune Brands, Kimberly Clark, Xerox, etc., as well as a wide variety of shopping, dining and tour options in Nogales and Sonora, Mexico. The City of Nogales and its neighboring towns such as Tubac, Green Valley, Patagonia, Sonoita, and Elgin are rich in history, culture and wildlife. With its majestic mountains and untouched desert landscapes it's no wonder the area is home to one of the largest varieties of birds and as such, is Internationally renowned among bird watching communities. Our hotel features suites with full kitchens that include microwaves, dishwashers, stove top burner, and full size refrigerator. Sit back and relax on a recliner or sofa-sleeper while watching a movie on the in-room DVD player. Enjoy your favorite movie from our movie library or music CD library- free to our guests. Also, catch some sun at our beautiful pool with whirlpool. Each suite offers free high speed Internet with a spacious work area. For additional business needs visit our business center. Our Candlewood Cupboard offers meals, snacks, and sundry items at value pricing, which can be charged to the suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Nogales reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Nogales Hotel Nogales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing