We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic alternative to a hotel”
other travelers have booked this property
The Samoan Highland Hideaway Fa'le
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Samoan Highland Hideaway Fa'le
The Fa'le Samoan Highland Hideaway, Fa'le and the Main House.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
The Samoan Highland Hideaway Fa'le
The Fa'le
Samoan Highland Hideaway, Fa'le and the Main House.
The Main house deck in foreground, properties nesteld on the hill.
Sip a beer/tea on the deck at sunset.
View from the deck.
Tasteful home-style interior design.
Single bedrooms are clean and calm.
Master suite is luxurious and well appointed.
Master bedroom ensuite includes one of the few baths in Samoa!
Traditional Fa'le interior roof feature.
Open plan living/kitchen/dining, with view of upper loft.
Open plan living/kitchen/dining, with view of the windows surrounding the space.
Modern, highly functional kitchen for entertaining.
Tropical gardens.
Visit the spectacular beaches.
Explore the unspoilt nature.
Spend the day in a beachside fa'le.
Tasua trench only a short drive away.
Lalomanu beach for fa'le dreaming.
Sandy white beaches.
Crystal waters.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Apia, Upolu

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
colandall...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic alternative to a hotel”
Reviewed October 23, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for four nights with young children (6 and 8) in July. As an alternative to a hotel in Apia, we would highly recommend it. it's an easy 15 minute drive from Apia in a quiet, tranquil location. Made a great base for exploring the island. When we got home from a day exploring, it was a very peaceful place to relax, no fuss. The house itself is beautiful, with high, exposed wood ceilings, based on traditional architecture.

You definitely need a high clearance or 4WD car to get to it.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2016
Col and Allanah were perfect guests; it was a privilege and joy hosting them. Thanks folks. We will have them back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle...
Pleasant View, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great experience, beautiful place”
Reviewed March 9, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had a party of six, our cousins stayed in January and loved it. We stayed in Feb. They were so accomodating, great hospitality. Maria and Tim went the extra mile. The Fale was so beautiful, each room was special. It was great to have all the cooking supplies the fresh fruit everyday was great. Very close to all the tourist destinations, we are planning our next stay in 2018. It was a tropical paradise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The beauty and privacy of the properyt, the architectural design of the Fale, the great customer service when we had special requests
Liked least: no internet, but without internet the experience was intesified of natural beauty
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 11, 2016
Michelle and wonderful family,

What a joy it was to have it was to have you share our home. Thank for the great review. Look forward to having you all back again.

We cannot recommend these guests highly enough.

Cheers,

Tim and Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy Pe...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect home away from home.”
Reviewed September 11, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a perfect house for the vacation we had. Maria, Siti and Tupo were awesome......had papaya, niu(coconut) every day. Tupo was kind enough to make us some traditional food one day......luau, baked taro, breadfruit, etc. Memories of our holiday will be in our hearts forever. Thank you very much Maria and Tim for the hospitality and kindness you shown to us. We will never forget it. Alofa atu. Randy, Carmen, Paige, Stephen and Peyton....oh! almost forgot untie Pepe.

Ps.
See you in Penticton.

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 11, 2016
Randy and Family,
A late response to your wonderful review....soooo sorry.
We loved having you stay in our Fale. Yes we are friends with Mum and Dad for over 40 years but having you stay with us was an absolute pleasure.
These guys are the best. See you in Penticton and Chilliwack.
Love,
Tim and Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing