We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Home Away From Home”
Review of Eden's Edge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Eden's Edge
Ranked #21 of 29 Hotels in Apia
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I stayed here on all 3 of my trips to Samoa June 2012, Sept 2012 and Nov 2012. Love the stafff and their flexibility and how they look after us well. Andy and his lovely staff were awesome to me/us on all our trips . I went with a friend on one trip as well as a trip with a big group with children and each time we were always looked after. Thank you for always letting us take over your pool every day!! Would recommend to anyone looking for something away from the main hotels heaps cheaper but still 5star treatment :) no doubt will see you guys soon!

Room Tip: if you dont want to be disturbed by patrons at their bar best to get rooms closer to reception but w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CorinnaPurcell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 58 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2012

We live in this hotel from Sun 1/12/12 to Fri 7/12/12 and we want to say thank you very much for the service.We were very happy with the staff,the room and the location is very handy to Apia.I had few beers at the bar before flying to Pago on Tues 3/12/12 for one night.I dont know the name of the guy at the bar but he was really good at looking after us in that short period.From the reception to the breakfast in the morning it was great,so Edens Edge thank you and I am sure I will be back with my family sometimes next year 2013.To the management you are doing a fine job it reflect from your workers and the place itself.I hope everyone is recovering from Evan , I am sure Samoa will overcome another challenge from nature. God Bless our beautiful country of Samoa .Faafetai lava,ulugalii tafafao mai Niu Sila....

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RedAnt3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We enjoyed our three day stay at Eden's Edge. Staff were very helpful and always within sound of the office. We arrived on a Sunday afternoon when everything is closed in Apia. There was a slight mixup with the room we were first shown into but we were very pleased with the attendants change over and he brought us iced water and a kettle and coffee making requirements. The larger room we stayed in was better. Ensuite bathroom was clean and tidy. Air con very neccessary and adequate. It was just a step outside to the pool and the dining area was in beautiful tropical gardens/ landscaping. The pool was spotless and we had it to ourselves mostly day or night! We had no trouble with the bar as it closed around 9.30pm on the nights we were there. The bar staff and locals who attended made us welcome and we enjoyed the music and atmosphere! Taxis cost around 4 or 5 Tala into town or restaurants and the staff were very happy to call a taxi for us.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We all had an awesome stay here at Edens Edge. Felt very welcomed and I must say we were ALL well looked after. This hotel was recommended by other friends, and we are very happy to have chosen this hotel to stay in. Local to the city and restaurants. Beautiful breakfast served every morning. Room service, excellent! I'm not a person who accepts a stranger to service our rooms, but very trustworthy ppl to be around. Thank you to d Manager Andy and his great staff again for making our holiday a comfortable and safe stay. Thank you for watching us and giving us d tips on d taxi drivers lol. Highly recommend to others!! Would definitely come back to Edens Edge with my family! Muj love Losi, Imelda and Lase!!:-)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank milosi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

A nice little hotel right in Apia, As usual the the communication was a problem about our reservation.. fixed. and the poor signage in a city (make that county) with no street signs. it makes it a bit difficult to find .. esp with a sign tucked away so you can only read it when coming from the water front otherwise . this place is great nice and cosy, in town , pool :) & A/c if you want it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank muddytrails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

This place is ideal for those who do not wish to be restricted to a remote, expensive resort. Good clean ensuite rooms, hot water, cold fridge and air con,in a lovely garden with a lovely essential pool,3minutes walk to town,restaurants etc.Ten mins to Palolo deep.VERY friendly helpful staff

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

We stayed here for 4nights in august 2010, noone was at reception when we arrived, rooms were ok tidy but i wouldn't say clean. We came back on one of the days and walked through reception and they had handed us our washing clean and folded which was strangely nice of them until they charged us 20 tala for it when we had never asked them to do it and our things were mixed up in the room so they had picked out whatever they thought was dirty which i found weird! After leaving we realised that we all had a piece of clothing missing?? Pool was too dirty to swim in. Dinner at restaurant wasn't worth it. All in all very budget place i would liken it to a backpacker in terms of cleanliness, service and price. I wouldn't go back here it was far from professional.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Apia hotels
2.4 mi away
Insel Fehmarn Hotel
Insel Fehmarn Hotel
#11 of 29 in Apia
270 reviews
3 mi away
Samoa Tradition Resort
0.7 mi away
Tanoa Tusitala Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Samoan Outrigger Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hotel Millenia
Hotel Millenia
#15 of 29 in Apia
159 reviews
0 mi away
The St Therese Samoa Retreat & Accomodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden's Edge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden's Edge

Address: Togafu'afu'a Road, Apia, Upolu, Samoa
Location: Samoa > Upolu > Apia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 29 Hotels in Apia
Price Range: $72 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eden's Edge 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Eden's Edge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edens Edge Apia
Edens Edge Hotel Apia
Eden's Edge Samoa/Apia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing