We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Deal, Cozy, Centric, Hospitable plus!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Alaimoana Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Alaimoana Hotel
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Apia
Hawaii
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Deal, Cozy, Centric, Hospitable plus!”
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Hidden away, 3 blocks from downtown, a cozy, comfortable, family-owned, cool retreat. Great local food in the small restaurant; internet access, swimming pool. In short, all you need for a quiet, relaxed, getaway.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rafarumba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    40
    10
    4
    2
See reviews for
14
20
10
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mornington, Australia
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2011

We enjoyed the comforts of all you expect and more including clean and comfortable room with fan, air cond and full ensuite. Great service, food and drinks including wonderful local fruits at breakfast and fabulous fresh sashimi and oka for dinner as examples of great tasty meals.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimorrison55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taineblue, Owner at Le Alaimoana Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
thank you jimorrison55 for the review of our property. It's always great to know our guests enjoyed staying with us and Samoa generally. Faafetai lava and return to Samoa soon. Mara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2011

I have been a regular business traveller to Apia for the last 2 years. Since first staying at Le Alaimoana Hotel in Nov 2008 I have not stayed anywhere else. I really enjoy my stays at Le Alaimoana as the staff are very friendly and helpful. More importantly, the rooms are of a decent standard with all the essentials (nice beds, good shower, great food). I recommend for anyone working close to town and looking for a relaxing and peaceful time.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dreger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taineblue, Manager at Le Alaimoana Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Talofa Dreger,
Thank you for being a loyal guest of Le Alaimoana hotel. It's reinforcing to us that we are looking after you when in Samoa. We always look forward to seeing old friends again and hope that you have safe travels.
Alofa atu,
Mara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2011

If you are looking for pleasant surroundings and caring people i would recommend staying here. Its not your full on resort which in many ways makes the stay pleasant. Great for Business stays. The rooms are modern with good showers. Beds are above average for comfort. Rated excellent .

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TerryHugill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taineblue, Owner at Le Alaimoana Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Talofa TerryHugill,
Faafetai for taking the time to post your feedback on Le Alaimoana Hotel. I will pass on your positive comments to our team.
I hope all the best on your business travels, and always look forward to seeing you again in SunnySamoa!
Faafetai Lava,
Mara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2011

We were so grateful to be met at the airport, driven to a clean, air-conditioned room . It also had great beds, a fridge, kettle and microwave. Mara, the owner makes sure there are ham sandwiches in the fridge with bottles of cold water for late arrivals, which was much appreciated. The Oriana rooms are not large, but very functional. The staff is friendly, breakfast is average - cereals, toast, fruit. There is a small pool but we did not try it. I would recommend this hotel to anyone doing a short stay in Apia, with the caution that airport pickup and return usually are only offered with three night stays. There is enough in Apia to see and do to justify this especially if you do two initial nights plus one before leaving. Thanks Aniva for all your help, we had such a good time in Samoa.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bandita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marato, Owner at Le Alaimoana Hotel, responded to this review, April 27, 2011
Dear Bandita,
Thank you for taking the time to send your review. I hope you had a great stay in Samoa, and with us. Hope you'll visit us again soon.
Regards
Mara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2011

We have been to Samoa several times now over the last few years. On our last trip we spent some time on the South Coast then a quiet spot 40 minutes out of Apia. In Apia we have previously stayed at Aggies and Pasifika Inn. We drove into Apia looking for somewhere for the last three nights. We came across Le Alaimoana Hotel driving by in the car. From the street it looked sharp and tidy. The grounds were very well presented and cared for.

We had a look at the rooms and found them to our satisfaction. They were more presentable than the standard rooms at Aggies. The Air Con worked well. Bathrooms were clean and the shower had good pressure. The breakfast was simple but filling, and better than some that are offered in Samoa. The pool is small for the size of the complex.

The only concern is the internet was not working despite this being promoted on their web site. When asked, there seemed no apology from staff, or any undertaking given as to when it would be functioning in the near future. We did not pursue the matter. I had my own laptop and had to go into Apia town to get wireless cover

We had no problems with noise late at night from neighbours, staff, or other guests as one reviewer wrote. Though on one night in the early evening by the pool, there was a radio on or music being played by staff. This could have had a lower volume in consideration of guests.
The free Airport ride is in a tidy air con mini bus. The driver was friendly and helpful. Management were friendly when talking to them. Staff seemed generally shy, but opened up if you made the effort. We were pleased there was a staffed security officer at the car park gate in the evenings

As a suggestion as we do come over to Samoa regularly, I would like them to consider offering rebates from their daily advertised rates, for longer stays and for repeat users,

We would recommend them

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoaCave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2010

I organized a group booking. The staff are most helpful and do all they could to make your stay comfortable. The free airport transfers included in the room rate is welcome. The front office staff are very efficient and are meticulous in calculating charges as it was essential to separate personal charges from the group booking.
We arranged a group dinner and the hotel, after consultation, they arranged for a local feast. The total price was very competitive and the meal enjoyed by all. The manager Mara (I think) lives on site and she was on hand to respond to any queries. There are a few recommendations which if taken on board would make the amenities on offer even more attractive. At the time of booking, their website said there was free internet access, this is no longer the case and internet access is expensive. The hotel might wish to have hourly free transfer into town in the mornings. That said I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trinbagonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Apia hotels
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey's Hotel & Bungalows
1.0 mi away
Samoan Outrigger Hotel
2.0 mi away
Tanoa Tusitala Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Le Manumea Hotel
Le Manumea Hotel
#10 of 30 in Apia
239 reviews
2.0 mi away
Amanaki Hotel
Amanaki Hotel
#3 of 30 in Apia
206 reviews
8.7 mi away
Lupe Sina Treesort
Lupe Sina Treesort
#7 of 30 in Apia
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Alaimoana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Alaimoana Hotel

Property: Le Alaimoana Hotel
Address: Main East Coast Rd, Apia, Upolu, Samoa
Location: Samoa > Upolu > Apia
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Apia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Alaimoana Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean spacious and convenient to town and just around the corner to beaches and the CBD of Apia. Exotic garden with beautiful flowers to greet you each day. Our staff are friendly, helpful and responsive to any requirements.Our rooms are immaculate with a choice of standard, or with kitchen and dining area for guests who wish to cook their own meals. Tours are available by request for minimal of 4 guests at a time. Wireless Internet available on a prepaid time basis. Printing and business services available at all times with front office. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Alaimoana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Alaimoana Hotel Samoa/Apia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing