We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal place to stay”
Review of Pasefika Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pasefika Inn
Ranked #19 of 29 Hotels in Apia
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed at the Pasefika Inn for five nights as a place to get to know Apia before travelling further around Samoa. It was ideal for this purpose. The building is light, airy, particularly the breakfast area which is semi-open and you can lean out and pick a papaya fruit - almost. The set up encouraged people to talk to other guests which is really helpful when you can compare notes each morning. Takes about fifteen minutes walk to the centre of town (for unfit people such as us)and a beautiful, interesting walk it is past churches, harbour view, etc. The staff were very friendly and helpful but yes... the rooster is still crowing at night but you get used to him. Could also hear church bells ringing out from across the bay in the middle of the night. But its all part of the holiday experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judy512013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 89 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2014

Booked on line in February for 4 x nights and when we checked in they didn't have our details. Tali, the frontdesk lady was very helpful and managed to books in for 3 x nights. While the staff were very helpful and friendly, the service could have been better. Breakfast was slow and everyday had to wait for toast & pancakes to be done. Our rooms weren't clean until the last day and we had to ask for toilet paper and they advised that their order hadn't arrived yet. Ended up buying our own.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bobenny775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Stayed here for 6 nights and although facilities were basic it was a home away from home especially having to be in Samoa for a funeral. Excellent service from the staff most notably from Tali, although housekeeping could do with a bit of training. Price is right for what you get but I would suggest bit more variety in foods for breakfast, you'd expect an island accommodation to offer island fruits so more fruits and juice or water would be nice. All in all, thoroughly enjoyed our stayed there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VisitingKiwis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

This inn is run
down and is due for a renovation plumbing is terrible shower tiles needed replacing or a good scrub it was a awful experience definitely need to educate the housekeeper how to clean we watched her sweep a bottle of water under the fridge and didn't even chuck it in the trash like her attitude.I would suggest to management either educate or train her to do her job and be polite or just get rid of her. Need to upgrade from a straw broom to a vacume. They charge like a 4 star hotel yet it's zero star facilities. Although it's location is fabulous close to everything staff are very friendly except for the housekeeper would never stay here again

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank luvtutu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

We stayed for 1 night only after flying in and before heading over to Savaii. Room did have air conditioning and was spacious but facilities were fairly basic.It was expensive for what you get.Breakfast was included but yet again was fairly basic. Convenient location and short walk into central CBD.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank radsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed at Pasefika Inn for 2 weeks. The price was just right for our budget. Convenient location with a store next door for your basic needs. ATM and cafe on the other side of the hotel, and a laundromat and Taxi stand across the street; can't ask for more. Our "family" room was spacious with lots of shelf/counter space. Beds are in need of comfortable pillows. We unpacked and didn't feel like we were living out of suitcases. Continental breakfast was just right. Relaxed and clean swimming pool oasis. Excellent service from the staff; they are very pleasant and accommodating. My hat off to Tali; she's the best receptionist/hostess, she's a professional. With the exception of a couple of cockroaches we found in the bathroom, we had an excellent stay. Pasefika Inn will be our home away from home for future trips to Samoa. Thank you so much for your hospitality, and making us feel welcome.
See you soon!

Lucilla S
USA

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lucilla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

My wife and i had a great stay at the Pasefika with basic facilities and most importantly excellent service.The girls looked after us and helped us in any way they could,there is a shop right next door for supplies and the location is good too right on the edge of the city.Its an easy walk to town but a vehicle is good,they have a pool and its nice and quiet at the back of the place.Thankyou Pasefika Inn for the good hospitality Samoan style.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Maurice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Apia hotels
0 mi away
Samoan Outrigger Hotel
0 mi away
Tanoa Tusitala Hotel
0 mi away
Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey's Hotel & Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Millenia
Hotel Millenia
#14 of 29 in Apia
163 reviews
0 mi away
Le Manumea Hotel
Le Manumea Hotel
#9 of 29 in Apia
246 reviews
0 mi away
Insel Fehmarn Hotel
Insel Fehmarn Hotel
#12 of 29 in Apia
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pasefika Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pasefika Inn

Address: PO Box 6114, Matautu, Apia, Upolu, Samoa
Location: Samoa > Upolu > Apia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 29 Hotels in Apia
Price Range: $56 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pasefika Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are ideally located; just 10-15 minutes walk from the heart of Apia. We are proud to offer our comfortable air-conditioned rooms for every type of traveler from business, budget and holiday makers who wants a cheap accommodation but comfortable at the same time. We can help you with any arrangements from accomodation in Savaii or the other side of Upolu to car rentals and around Samoa.As your Samoan Hosts we have designed our hotel with a range of accommodation and services to suit all needs and budgets. In addition to our Balcony and Standard rooms, we have a Conference Room and Catering Services for all conferences.To make your travel experience as comfortable and enjoyable as possible, we can arrange airport transfers, car rentals, island tours, luggage storage, security for your valuables, and wake-up calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Pasefika Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pasefika Hotel Apia
Pasefika Inn Samoa/Apia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing