We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradise found!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Litia Sini Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Apia
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
“Paradise found!”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We travelled to Samoa during the NZ School Holidays, staying first at a large resort before coming to Litia Sini. We are 2 families travelling together with our kids ages ranging from 8-14 years. We have stayed in many places around the world but have never found a resort as wonderful as this one. The staff are warm, friendly and couldn't do enough for us, we felt like we were part of the family. The Fale's, bathrooms, eating area's were spotlessly clean. The food was fresh and filling after long days playing on the beach, swimming and generally relaxing. You can do as little or as much as you want at this destination. Lydia and Joe run an amazing place, and we will be returning next year that is for sure! Thank you so much for sharing your piece of paradise with us. The Longson and Irwin Families. :)

Room Tip: The Family Beachfront Fales are excellent with stairs leading right onto the beach, amazing views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    136
    21
    9
    2
See reviews for
99
156
23
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rotorua
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Had an amazing time with my daughter and friend at this paradise destination. Totally relaxing what I wanted in my holiday. Also got to enjoy some of the things on offer like a tradition lunch in the village this was a great experience and the food was great. All meals had a good variety of choices. The accommodation was very nice and cleaned daily by their friendly staff. This is a family atmosphere where you are taken care of like you are one of their family. Was great to be back after nine years looking forward to my next visit.

Room Tip: We were in a front fale you could hear the ocean and the view is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rowllyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

My wife and I loved Litia Sini! It was great value for money with meals included in the rates. Service was fantastic and the staff always wore a smile.Food was fresh and well above average! Situated right on the beach with great swimming - the coral still making a comeback post tsunami and there is some good colour if you decide to take youe snorkle gear. Thanks team

Room Tip: Spend that little bit extra to get the fales on the beach front!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josh326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Absolutely blown away by the friendly service, clean fales, and beautiful beach. Our family of 5 (kids aged 7, 4, 2) stayed 6 nights over the NZ school holidays and had an amazing time. Litia's has a great family atmosphere - providing a perfect mix of comfort and economy for our family. We'll be back.

Room Tip: Litia's are happy to accommodate 5 people (2 Adults + 3 Kids) in a standard fale, but definitely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jentra_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawera, Taranaki, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 6, 2013

This is our first time back to Litia Sini since the tsunami and we were not disappointed. The fales are improved, the food is still great value, the facilities are clean and tidy and the people are second to none! This will always be a special place to us. See you again soon

Room Tip: Avoid disappointment and book early to get a beachfront room, especially in peak season
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carmen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Lovely fales on the most gorgeous beach ever. Warm turquoise lagoon just outside the fale was beautiful with white sand and colourful fish. A bit sad seeing all the dead coral from the tsunami though. The room was lovely and tidy with mosquito nets and a big fan. The breeze through the louvres kept the room cool enough to sleep - just! The staff were great, friendly and helpful but not intrusive. The food was good homecooked food and delicious fish.
A couple of improvements would be a brush in the fale to help keep the sand out and a fridge to store water and drinks in. Otherwise it was excellent. Thanks Lydia and crew.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good, the back fales still have a view of the beach as they are offset between the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed at Litia Sini for 6 nights and I can't recommend it more! The location is incredible (and, from what we saw touring the rest of the island, it has the best beach and snorkelling in Upolu). The fales are beautiful and are cleaned every day - and from the beach-front fales you are only a few metres from the ocean. We were there on our honeymoon and couldn't have asked for more. Breakfast and dinner is buffet-style, with options to suit any taste. The communal dining area and bar also provide an opportunity to meet other guests and talk about activities around the island. Lydia and the staff are great - very welcoming and always happy to help. Magical place - we will definitely be back! :-)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traceandben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Apia
2.1 mi away
Aga Reef Resort
Aga Reef Resort
#5 of 30 in Apia
197 reviews
25.9 mi away
Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey's Hotel & Bungalows
25.3 mi away
Samoan Outrigger Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Saletoga Sands Resort & Spa
23.2 mi away
Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa
31.5 mi away
Sa'Moana Resort
Sa'Moana Resort
#9 of 30 in Apia
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Litia Sini Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Litia Sini Beach Resort

Property: Litia Sini Beach Resort
Address: Lalomanu Beach | P.O. Box 2795, Apia, Upolu, Samoa
Location: Samoa > Upolu > Apia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Apia
#3 Family Hotel in Apia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Litia Sini Beach Resort (fales) are located on the South Coast of Upolu Island where the white sand beach and lagoon in Lalomanu village really does look like the travel brochure. Litia's beach is most popular for snorkeling, scuba diving and other water activities in the clear blue waters of Lalomanu. The natural beauty of ocean views and swaying palms makes Litia's beach resort a paradise to relax and re-energize the tired mind and body. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Litia Sini Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Litia Sini Beach Hotel Apia
Litia Sini Beach Lalomanu
Litia Sini Beach Resort Samoa/Apia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing