We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Litia Sini Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Apia
Certificate of Excellence
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This place exceeded our expectations. The welcome was warm and genuine, the fales comfortable, clean and more than adequate. Mosquito nets aren't needed, The beach is stunning and the food was delicious. The excursions are well worth doing. This must surely be "the best place to stay in Samoa." Forget the upmarket resorts - you could be anywhere in the world in some of them. This place is the genuine article - a tribute to Samoan architecture and an experience of Fa'a Samoa.

Room Tip: You will need to book early to get the absolute beachfront. We discovered travellers were booking a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MJK54_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    137
    21
    10
    2
See reviews for
100
156
23
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We enjoyed our 4 nights here with our good friends from Nelson. The view from the fales is fantastic up and down the white sandy beach which stretches for miles. A step down for a swim every morning before breakfast. Warm water, good snorkelling close in, the coral was killed in the Snunami but is growing back. Food could of been a bit more variety. Overall service and staff were great. Welcome on arrival needs attending to though, no smile given or introduction made.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pauldeb_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Lovely small beachside rooms enclosed but with good breeze. The beach was gleaming and the sea the most amazing tropical blue. The view up an down the beach by moonlight was beautiful. Staff very friendly and the cook flexible and eager to please (you love something she cooked? Tell her and chances are it will appear again). It was fairly quiet when we were there with 3-4 other couples and a few kids at any given time. Breakfast different every day including a good range of fruit, different kinds of cooked savory things and pancakes. The reef has been affected by the past tsunami and cyclone so lots of broken coral but plenty of amazing fish, a safe and easy place to snorkel. Liked it very much. Easy walk down the beach to have lunch at the busier more back packerish place next door if you want a change and a bit more of a casual party atmosphere. Would recommend it for the amazing beachside location, cute rooms, quiet, an affordable, beachside experience, comfortable but not fancy resort style.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greencouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

What an incredible spot! We stepped out of our fale onto the beach.
Litia Sini is great value for families, with a big breakfast and dinner included.
The management and staff are very welcoming to children and adults.
The shared facilities are kept reasonably clean. Be prepared for cold showers, but in the tropics this isn't such a big deal.
The resort employs a lot of local people and there is the sense that it is very much a part of the community.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lasvegas76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

We were staying nearby, but had lunch her several days in a row, while also utilising the wi-fi hot spot. We found the food to be really nice, well presented and reasonably priced.Staff were very welcoming and did not seem to mind if we just wanted to sit to use the hot-spot. From our observation, This would probably suit people wanting to spend more time alone than the nearby communal style taufau fales and the units appear a little more stylish and considerably more expensive, so depends what you are looking for. Certainly, worth a drop in!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Celeste M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Let me tell you! I have traveled around the globe but this place is the most serene. The ocean whispered in your ears while you sleep. The best massage in Samoa and the if it rains you can always go into the ocean and just stick you head above water. The ocean is warmer than the rain. Its a family run business and you can sense the "aiga" family hospitality. Just awesome! I really loved my stay there and planning to stay there again this year. Just a must if you visit Upolu, just for one day if you can!

Room Tip: The ocean front fales if you can, but you can see the water from the back fales as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We spent five nights here with our university aged children. The fales are spotless and roomy, the people (family) who worked there were lovely and friendly. The amenities were also kept very clean. Lovely beach, South Pacific paradise.....great stay

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Apia
2.1 mi away
Aga Reef Resort
Aga Reef Resort
#5 of 30 in Apia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
25.9 mi away
Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey's Hotel & Bungalows
25.3 mi away
Samoan Outrigger Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Saletoga Sands Resorts
Saletoga Sands Resorts
#1 of 1 in Matatufu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
31.5 mi away
Sa'Moana Resort
Sa'Moana Resort
#9 of 30 in Apia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
23.2 mi away
Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Litia Sini Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Litia Sini Beach Resort

Property: Litia Sini Beach Resort
Address: Lalomanu Beach | P.O. Box 2795, Apia, Upolu, Samoa
Location: Samoa > Upolu > Apia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Apia
#3 Family Hotel in Apia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Litia Sini Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Litia Sini Beach Resort (fales) are located on the South Coast of Upolu Island where the white sand beach and lagoon in Lalomanu village really does look like the travel brochure. Litia's beach is most popular for snorkeling, scuba diving and other water activities in the clear blue waters of Lalomanu. The natural beauty of ocean views and swaying palms makes Litia's beach resort a paradise to relax and re-energize the tired mind and body. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Litia Sini Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Litia Sini Beach Hotel Apia
Litia Sini Beach Lalomanu
Litia Sini Beach Resort Samoa/Apia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing