We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Review Highlights
Trip highlight!

We had an amazing day out kayaking to the beautiful Nuusafe island. Tino was our awesome guide who... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Honornorris
All your adventure needs at one place

Outdoor Samoa is an amazing business. Whatever your time budget or agenda, Ross can find a fit for... read more

Reviewed July 31, 2019
Zana B
,
Whangarei, New Zealand
via mobile
Read all 101 reviews
  
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveler rating
93
7
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
93
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews giant clams manono island cycle trip hired bikes wild turtles support van rest days fabulous holiday luggage transfer e bikes could not have been more helpful perfect mix an awesome experience day tour beautiful island fish kayak
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 101 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2019

As group of four adults we did the bike trip around Savaii . Everyday was different and so much fun . We learnt alot about the Samoan culture from our van driver Ulia .Also enjoyed an Umu at his house . Everyday we experienced new places .Our accom in the Fales were lovely and you cant beat going to sleep to the sound of the sea around you .The people we met went out of their way for us .Our bikes were good quality comfortable bikes and everystop we made they were checked .
The Two people we must thank are Ross and Francis who run the Out door Samoa .They made up a really good trip for us with highlights in Upolu after our ride and a night in Manono which we recommend.Before we started our ride we met up with them and they explained each part of the trip in detail and some cultural things we needed to be aware of . Samoa is well worth a visit it is unspoilt and beautiful and going through Outdoor Samoa youll have the best time .We carried snacks for along the way and hydration tabs as it was humid and you need to drink alot

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Teresa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2018

What a top-notch, professionally run company! Ross was a real pleasure to deal with, as we made our kayak tour reservation online, prior to arriving on Upolu. He was incredibly friendly, genuine, honest, and quick to respond to all inquiries! Highly recommended!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Keith-B-Robinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2018

The 9 day Paddlesome adventure couldn't have been better - the perfect mix of relaxation, activity and loads of natural beauty!
Our guides were informative and entertaining, and we were totally spoilt - the trip customised to our tastes and abilities. (Although some of those waves were pretty bloody big Ross! ;)
Highlights were all those beautiful turtles, the fresh pawpaw and koko Samoa, and those two glorious days on Robinson Crusoe island - aka Namua. Bliss.
Would totally recommend the trip if you want a well-planned, well resourced trip with pleasant company
It's good value for money, and great to support Samoan businesses around Upolu.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Leila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross B, Owner at Outdoor Samoa Limited, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2018

Thanks Leila. Tino and I both enjoyed the trip. They were quite reasonably large swells by Nu'utele Island, but worth it for the bird life (eventually).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2018

We did a 6 day bike around Savaii in October 2018 & hired bikes from Outdoor Samoa. We were thrilled with the amazing service. When we arrived all of our 6 bikes were ready & waiting for us. Everyone there were so helpful ensuring that each bike was set up to fit us perfectly. The bikes were pretty much brand new & were so comfortable. (better than mine at home!) Frances sat down with us & spent about half an hour going through everything we would need to know. Such a professional & friendly company & they are so passionate about what they do. We did the freedom tour which meant that we only hired the bikes but we did see the vans accompanying other cyclists & the drivers were super friendly. I couldn't recommend Outdoor Samoa enough. There were 6 of us & we loved our Savaii experience. Top tips: First aid kit is a must especially anteseptic creams for any cuts, electrolytes as it is so humid & hard to keep hydrated when biking. Have fun, the Samoan people are so lovely & friendly & scenary is breathtaking!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Passenger03856644088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2018

We had a brilliant time riding bikes around Savaii! Ross and Frances went above and beyond to give us lots of friendly advice before we set off and they were so easy to deal with.
All the hired kit was great, the local guides they employ were awesome, and Samoa was absolutely beautiful, I loved every one of the places we stayed - as quirky as some were - and I can't wait to come back next year!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank suzanne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews