We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Southlanders. "stunning resort"”
Review of Aga Reef Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aga Reef Resort
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Apia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 19, 2014

The service the staff provided was outstanding, they even brought us all umbrellas when it rained. The rooms were clean and modern and the food in the restaurant was exceptional. The bed was extremely comfortable. Fantastic facial in the spa....using local products. Highly recommend this resort

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Southlanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 218 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2014

Clean, spacious, great views, great food, excellent service and staff. Loved that we had our own deck with views. Really liked that this resort is employing local villagers and training them up in the hospitality industry. Love that they are putting something back into the local community. Definitely recommend this resort.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms have both view and privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mountcookers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I've stayed at many different type of accommodation options in Samoa and Aga achieves the highest standard on the island. Great setting, high standard of room furnishings and finishes and the restaurant is very reasonably priced for the top quality imported foods and brilliant service. We stayed with a baby recently on our honeymoon and they were only too helpful - all staff members from front desk to to ground staff and waiters were warm, friendly and only too happy to offer assistance. Good options for swimming in the infinity and smaller pool, off the beach or the stairs into the sea. We will return again - thanks for such a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank annelouisedavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

We stayed in a beach front villa on the main land , it was very lovely and have everything we required, the staff were very accommodating, the food was fabulous ( special thanks to Horis for looking after us , cooking us some wonderful dishes ) Some beach poolside umbeller's would have been nice by the pool as it was very hot and sunny , some shade would be nice.

Room Tip: Beach front Villa's were good with sea views as the other villa's were looking back onto the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kiwitravaler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

If you have pictured a wedding in paradise, the Aga reef resort in Samoa is it. From the amazing setting,lush green mountains behind crystal blue waters, the staff who go out of their way for you and awesome Kit in the kitchen. My new husband and I have both travelled extensively and his food is world class.we were married on 15/2/14 and our special day could not have been more special. See aga reef Facebook for photos. The resort did an outstanding job with everything. Margaret is an absolute gem. She took control of all the small things that are so important and left us time to enjoy their wonderful resort stress free. Do yourself a favour and spoil yourself n stay at their VIP villa. Thanks one and all at Aga and we will definitely be back. Gerard n Lenise

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Piezar12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We recently had the pleasure of staying overnight at Aga Reef Resort. We stayed in the villa on the island. It was nicely furnished with everything you need. The food was excellent and the staff were courteous and helpful. Altogether a great experience. I would thoroughly recommend this resort.

Room Tip: We have stayed at both the island villas and the ocean view villas. I would thoroughly recommend bo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 46marion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

The Aga Reef Resort is very good. We stayed in a villa on the man made island with the sea on one side and the lagoon on the other. The villa was very new and beautifully furnished, the staff are very friendly and obviously well trained, and the food was excellent. We were there for five days and every day we were out and about the rest of the island. The more we saw of other resorts and other restaurants the more we realized that Aga Reef is the best resort and definitely definitely the best food. Special thanks to Kit - what a difference it made having that personal touch - thanks Kit.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robyoung1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Apia
24.1 mi away
Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey's Hotel & Bungalows
24.9 mi away
Tanoa Tusitala Hotel
23.5 mi away
Samoan Outrigger Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Litia Sini Beach Resort
8 mi away
Saletoga Sands Resorts
Saletoga Sands Resorts
#1 of 1 in Matatufu
416 reviews
23.5 mi away
Taumeasina Island Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aga Reef Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aga Reef Resort

Address: South Coast Road | Lalomanu, Apia, Upolu 1522, Samoa
Location: Samoa > Upolu > Apia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Apia
#3 Luxury Hotel in Apia
Price Range: $187 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aga Reef Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Star Beach Resort in Samoa in a beautiful and romantic setting on the South East coast of Upolu Island. Perfect for a wedding or honeymoon with or without kids. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Aga Reef Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aga Reef Resort Samoa/Apia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing