We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“eggs Benedict heaven!”
Review of Coffeebean Cafe

Coffeebean Cafe
Ranked #1 of 2 Coffee & Tea in Apia
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating
Description: The Coffeebean Cafe is nestled just outside of the town area providing an outdoor area for guests who want to enjoy the weather as well as a comfortable air conditioned cafe for others. We're located in Tamaligi, right across from the National Bank of Samoa.Join us!
Tasmania, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“eggs Benedict heaven!”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Had the best breakfasts and the most decent coffee in all of Apia. Coconut muffins are amazing too!
There is secure parking around the back (i suggest you use it as I had my laptop stolen when I parked my car on the street)
Staff are quite helpful too

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Djao3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    29
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“The food tastes good - but be prepared to wait for it.”
Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

We ate at the coffee bean 5 times during the week I spent in Apia. It is in a good location and the ambience and food hit the spot, while the coffee was fairly average (like most places in Samoa, they don't have fresh milk).

Sadly there were issues - we always had to repeat our orders, they usually ran out of something (the never had spaghetti, but didn't take it off the menu), they had so many staff it seemed crammed at the best of times, and sometimes they didn't wait til we'd finished before trying to clear our table.

They were however always friendly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Just average”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Staff pretty good and food ok, but expensive for what it is. Coffee isn't great either - I'd heard good things about their coffee but it didn't impress me. I drink black coffee and I suspect they are using a cheap/mass roasted bean. Probably OK for milky drinks.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank pandanuspalms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Small Place for Quick Coffee and Bite”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Right smack in the center of Apia, this place is hard to miss. Its the perfect place to see Apia walk by. Coffee is great (right falor and kick) and their food offerings are really good (I come here for sandwiches and pancakes). They are very reasonably priced and coffee and food offerings are of good quality. People here are great and so is the service.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank islandyuppie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Hard to find”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Once found the cafe was good . Nice to have a toasted sandwich and a yummy banana muffin for lunch. Must say the coffee was good to and the girl serving us was a delight.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank CherryB138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coffeebean Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Coffeebean Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing