We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food alright, Bar drinks great”

The Edge Cocktail Lounge
Ranked #13 of 70 Restaurants in Apia
Price range: $4 - $11
Cuisines: Bar, Polynesian, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Breakfast, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: The Edge Cocktail Lounge, the Mixology bar offers you many options with a beautiful view of the sea and Apia....Lunch time with deckside views of the Marina, under cover of the roof deck and a wide selection of pupu (small and medium size dishes) We also offer our new style Glass Lounge - fully air con, crafted cocktails, comfort seating and the view of the Marina. If you have not try our number one dish - Nachos, then you are missing out! After work - it is happy hour everyday from 4.30 - 6.30pm. Beers, spirits and cocktail specials. Our beer bar offers pool, 55inc TV for special sports events and more At night - The Edge Cocktail Lounge moves to party mode with range of DJ's to dance the night through - It is the place to be!
Apia, Samoa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Food alright, Bar drinks great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

For meeting up with friends and just relaxing after a long days work. The food is alright, take a while to wait for but the cocktails drinks and prices are worth the wait. Either then the food, the customer service is great. Know how to keep tab on their customers considering the outdoor lounge area is mix with other bars. At the right night and time you get a worthwhile entertainment, mixture of Polynesian dance blend of all the island in the South Pacific.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosemarie2685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darryl-Savili, Owner at The Edge Cocktail Lounge, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for your review. we have discuss this matter with our staff and we all agree that in very busy times we will inform the customers on the wait up to 30mins. we have just install a new system which will clock the waiting times so hopefully this will not happen again. we look forward to your return. I am glad you enjoy your cocktail - thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    52
    13
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Berlin
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“attention to detail!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Great drinks, great prices, beautiful location and beautiful snacks to accompany your sun downer, top spot to sit for hours with friends!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank moey87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darryl-Savili, Owner at The Edge Cocktail Lounge, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
I do agree, it is the best place to sit with friends and enjoy the deck sea views. Thank you for your review and we are happy that you enjoyed yourself. Look forward for your return to our bar. we are always bring in new ideas for you to relax and enjoy yourself - Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
“You must go to this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

This was the best place we could find on island for price and turned out to have the best food and drinks for quality and taste also. Very unique location near the main apia centre on the marina overlooking big boats, with a big deck with outdoor seating, has indoor aswell.
We came back two nights in a row, first night we got fish & chips & deep fried sandwich & chips both were yum and between $10-15 each.
Second night we got big burger & chips $20 and nachos $10 both were super yum.
Local bear was $5.50 for big glass and happy hour cocktails only $8 normal price $13 ( cheaper than anywhere else we stopped on our trip) cocktails list was huge with many options, recommend the piña colada & dream girls.
Staff were excellent & even let us order two extra drinks while happy hour only had 5 mins left and would bring them out once we were finished with our current drinks.
BEST PLACE FOR LOCATION FOOD & DRINKS - DON'T MISS IT!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenna Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darryl-Savili, Owner at The Edge Cocktail Lounge, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
I am so glad you like our new menu and range of cocktails. We look forward to your return and hope it will be soon. Our new menu is love by many people and we glad that we made your time with us the best time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
70 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good happy hour prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

This bar is located in the wharf and provides and excellent range of cocktails. If you can be there for happy hour (which from memory was about 4.30 - 6pm) then you can get some great prices on basic cocktails like Mojitos and Pina Coladas. Certainly the cheapest we found in Samoa (8 Tala a cocktail). The food was OK but you'll get better elsewhere but if you've drunk enough cocktails you'll be surprised how tasty everything will seem! :)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravellingTurtles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darryl-Savili, Owner at The Edge Cocktail Lounge, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We have been doing training lots of training with our staff to improve our menu. Thanks for the comments on a special Martini prices, we try to introduce different special martinis every three months. Thank you again for your message to us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tokoroa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“waterfront favourite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Great place to visit after very active snorkeling experience near by, Drinks fantastic meals great fast service, friendly staff. Good selection of seating great views

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darryl-Savili, Owner at The Edge Cocktail Lounge, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am glad you had a great time at The Edge Cocktail Lounge. Look forward on your return
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Edge Cocktail Lounge also viewed

 

Been to The Edge Cocktail Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing