We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favourite Bar in Samoa”

The Edge Cocktail Lounge
Ranked #10 of 70 Restaurants in Apia
Price range: $4 - $11
Cuisines: Bar, Polynesian, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: The Edge Cocktail Lounge, the Mixology bar offers you many options with a beautiful view of the sea and Apia....Lunch time with deckside views of the Marina, under cover of the roof deck and a wide selection of pupu (small and medium size dishes) We also offer our new style Glass Lounge - fully air con, crafted cocktails, comfort seating and the view of the Marina. If you have not try our number one dish - Nachos, then you are missing out! After work - it is happy hour everyday from 4.30 - 6.30pm. Beers, spirits and cocktail specials. Our beer bar offers pool, 55inc TV for special sports events and more At night - The Edge Cocktail Lounge moves to party mode with range of DJ's to dance the night through - It is the place to be!
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Favourite Bar in Samoa”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

The Edge bar is great for their food and drinks, giving you plenty of choice. I tried a lot of different places in Samoa but I found the cocktails at the edge always had a great taste and looked professional. The staff were friendly and fast to serve.
Going back there gain for sure.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darryl-Savili, Owner at The Edge Cocktail Lounge, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and we look forward in seeing you again so you can see the improvements we have made since your last visit. we have change the menu by adding more choices of larger meals and increase the number of Martinis. Look forward in seeing you in the near future - Thank you again for your feedback and time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    56
    14
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Apia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lazy staff = lazy mangement”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

This place has a nice location and good outdoor seating. Meals pretty good as well.
I can't give a good rating to a venue where staff sit and lean around until approached. I don't blame them, I blame management and would rather give my hard earned $ to someone that spends a few $ to train their staff.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank pandanuspalms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darryl-Savili, Owner at The Edge Cocktail Lounge, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, I am wondering the time you did visit the bar. We are also sending six staff to Australia for training in Aug/Sept 2013. Again we will work to ensure this does not happen. Please email to discuss this further as we both base in Samoa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good bar with great view”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

This is probably the best place to stop for an afternoon beer in Samoa. it has a great outlook and the beers come out fast and cold. The menu is a bit limited but well priced. The wine and cocktail selection is average but for a spot to stop and enjoy a late afternoon drink its should be high on your list.

most of the taxi drivers don't know it by name but if you get down towards the Marina you will find it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darryl-Savili, Owner at The Edge Cocktail Lounge, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for your review. We have now been open for a year and have made many improvement with your comments. The Edge Cocktail Lounge has increase its Cocktail menu to over 35 different cocktails, martinis and shots. We have also increase our wine and beer selection from Australia and New Zealand. The Edge Cocktail Lounge stores all red wine in a wine fridge set at 18 degrees to make sure we look after our wines. Again, thanks for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Edge Cocktail Lounge also viewed

 

Been to The Edge Cocktail Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing