We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Owner with own fishing boat”
Review of amanaki resturant

amanaki resturant
Ranked #5 of 71 Restaurants in Apia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Owner with own fishing boat”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Was here this week on a business tour. My local colleagues advised me to try this restaurant as the owner has its own fishing boat and the fish are fresh. Tips- try the oka(chill/frozen tuna cubes in sauce with chili). It very good as compared to Millenia hotel version. Good value for $.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VictorKoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    141
    29
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“good value for money”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

we were two couples and went there for diner: relaxed and informel. good fish dishes, fish-burgers and local fish (mashi-mashi). service friendly and inefficient in samoan style. good mix of diners and drinkers...

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gary w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic - value for money”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Amanaki was recommended by friends, so prior to our trip we checked it out on TripAdvisor and were convinced that it was a "must try" restaurant. Well, Amanaki exceeded our expectations and we were only disappointed we'd run out of time for another visit so we can try something else on the menu.
Amanaki is true value for money and we recommend it 100%.... and make sure you try the signature dish - its absolutely beautiful!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karl-n-Ese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Fish!”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Oh, I loved the fish here! One night, I wanted pasta and I wanted seafood.... they changed the special of the night for me, from pasta and chicken to pasta and fish with and it was so great! and it's the only restaurant I could always get a coconut!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chilloo67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Fish & Chips”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We were recommended the Amanaki Restaurant by a local who said the Fish & Chips were the best. She wasn't wrong. The batter of the fish was light, the fish inside was not overcooked and there was plenty on the plate. The salad had a very nice dressing on it and the chips were not greasy. The service was good and we didn't wait to long for the meal. With a cold beer, this was a perfect lunch. We will be back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter2605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to amanaki resturant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing