We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Review Highlights
Great surf guide, excellent surf breaks!

Farani was an excellent surf guide and he was more than willing to go above and beyond to fund us... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Alex B
,
Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
Surf Trip

Recently spent 2 weeks in Upolu. Surfing with Manoa tours was the highlight of the trip for... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
jaymag90
,
Freshwater, Australia
via mobile
Read all 133 reviews
  
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveler rating
125
7
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
125
7
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews surf guide surf trip local knowledge great waves surf spots years experience knew exactly where excellent knowledge great advice a great week first morning writing this review amazing reef super fun visit samoa great trip great guide
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 133 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2019 via mobile

Neil (Manoa Tours), got us the best waves on offer every session. His knowledge of every nook and cranny got us unique, empty waves all day. Between winds and swell there’s so much potential, but without the right guide you could be surfing sub par wind blown slop. Though it rained most the time, Neil found the sunshine and showed me some of the most amazing views of the island; vistas, waterfalls and mingling with the locals. Best surf trip I’ve been on hands down!
Jaylo

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank jaylo007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manoatourssamoa, General Manager at Manoa Tours, Watersports Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2019

Malo Lava Jaylo! Thanks so much for visiting Samoa & for heading out with Manoa Tours during your stay, so glad to hear that you had a fun trip! Hope to see you again soon! Alofas from the crew at Manoa Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2019

I spent 2 weeks in Samoa on Upolu Island using Manoa Tours as my go to surf and tour guide. Neil is a dedicated, knowledgeable and energetic surfer and guide with an attitude to get you to the best waves possible. He is a local with years of extensive experience in the area, he knows the conditions better than anyone and will strive to get you to the best waves possible. With other non-surf ocean and land based tours available also, do yourself the favour of enhancing your Samoan experience to the next level by contacting Neil at Manoa Tours. He does NOT disappoint! Thanks for making my holiday truly a trip to remember! I will be back!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Shaune B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manoa T, General Manager at Manoa Tours, Watersports Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2019

Talofa Lava Shaune - stoked that you had such a fun trip to Samoa! Thank you for your amazing review, we're happy to know that you had some fun surfs with our team & that you and your fiance (congrats!) :) also got out for a few other tours as well! Malo Lava & we hope to see you both back in Samoa! Alofas from the team at Manoa Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2019 via mobile

Excellent trip to say the least.
Neil took care of my every day.
Very prompt and knowledgeable
Got me to the surf when ever I wanted to be there. “SCORED”
No crowds
Great waves

Greatly appreciated the time, knowledge and passion Neil ( Manoa Tours ) has of the area.
100%
If you want to score waves
Holla at Neil
7770007

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank DEOWOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manoa T, General Manager at Manoa Tours, Watersports Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2019

Talofa Deow! Malo Lava for the great review - so nice to meet you and your wife during your honeymoon to Samoa! So happy to know that you got out on the boat during your trip and scored some fun waves! Hope to see you both again soon! Alofas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2019 via mobile

My wife and I have been traveling to Samoa for several years now. We have the place pretty dialed at this point, but Neil is always one step ahead! Even though we rent a car and house, we still use Manoa Tours for all of our recreational needs. Whether it be surfing, snorkeling, or just cruising around, Neil is on it! Even on days, that I have written off the waves, he somehow manages to find the goods
I've met plenty of surfers, during my travels to Samoa, that think they can find the best waves. They end up wasting a ton of , and precious time. Usually missing the best conditions...Life is too short!!!
Give Neil a shout, when heading to Western Samoa...you won't be disappointed

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Gregory N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manoa T, General Manager at Manoa Tours, Watersports Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2019

Talofa! So glad to see you & your wife again in Samoa, thanks for visiting year after year :) & many thanks for your great review of your time spent with Manoa Tours in Samoa, we are so happy to hear that you got some fun waves during your trip - can't wait to see you guys again! Alofas from Manoa Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2019 via mobile

Samoa can be tricky on your own to find the hot spots. Manoa tours gets you there safely and finds the right spotsts based on weather and ocean conditions.
If it’s snorkeling,surfing or mountains Neil knows how to get to the adventures your into.
We can’t wait for our next adventure for fun in the sun Samoa style.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Onewayrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manoa T, General Manager at Manoa Tours, Watersports Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2019

Malo Lava & thanks so much for joining our team for surf, snorkel and hiking adventures during your recent trip to Samoa! We hope to see you again in Samoa :) Lots of Alofas from Samoa & the crew at Manoa Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews