We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Local Knowledge”

Manoa Tours, Watersports Day Tours
Ranked #2 of 17 Tours in Apia
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Manoa Tours is an outdoor adventure business located on the South Coast of Upolu, Samoa. We offer Surf Transfers Daily, Hiking Treks, Snorkel Excursions, Turtle Tours and Learn To Surf Lessons! Manoa Tours is Fun, Reliable and Safe, with years of experience on island! Surf, Snorkel and Hike Samoa!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase
Reviewed April 6, 2013

My wife & I have just recently returned from a 1 week break on the South Coast of Samoa. I was recommended Manoa Tours from an Aussie living in Samoa & what a lucky break that was! It was easy to recognise Neil's extensive & excellent knowledge of the breaks throughout Samoa & he knows exactly which breaks to surf in particular conditions with regard to tide, swell direction, wind etc. I have been on numerous guided surf trips in the past & it quickly became obvious to me that Neil didn't want to waste client's time looking around for waves, rather he would take us to the best spots straight away knowing full well what the conditions & wave quality was going to be like. He was keen to ensure we arrived at particular areas at exactly the right time in order to avoid any possible crowds & it was refreshing to see he still has a tonne of stoke (perhaps even grommet levels!!) as he was always genuinely excited for us when we pulled up to some quality waves. To top it off Neil is a really top bloke & genuinely nice guy & it was great to watch him in the water as the dude tears the proverbial out of it! Thanks again Neil for an awesome trip, I figure any surf trip where you get a 3 hour uncrowded sessions before breakfast is a sign of a good trip. Neil was also helpful in suggesting other attractions on the island along with some great "insider" knowledge on some out of the way spots for swimming, exploring etc. (Manoa also run snorkelling & hiking trips) I highly recommend Neil & Manoa Tours to anyone going over to Samoa as it was blatantly obvious that Neil wanted people to get the best out of their stay with minimum time wastage. Thanks again a bucketload, Neil, hopefully we'll be back again for more good times & sick waves. Cheers brah!!!

2  Thank JDog1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manoa T, Manager at Manoa Tours, Watersports Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Talofa lava & Hello! Thanks so much for visiting us in Samoa, we had a great time surfing with you & hope to see you back here soon!! Alofas from Manoa Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"surf trip"
in 14 reviews
"surf guide"
in 12 reviews
"local knowledge"
in 9 reviews
"uncrowded waves"
in 5 reviews
"great waves"
in 5 reviews
"reef breaks"
in 3 reviews
"perfect family"
in 3 reviews
"the black sand beach"
in 3 reviews
"the crystal clear waters"
in 2 reviews
"early morning surf"
in 2 reviews
"local surfers"
in 2 reviews
"local breaks"
in 2 reviews
"amazing surf"
in 2 reviews
"sinalei reef resort"
in 3 reviews
"surf conditions"
in 2 reviews
"green sea turtles"
in 2 reviews
"local family"
in 2 reviews
Filter

82 - 86 of 106 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2013

Amazing trip, great people, culture and sights. My advice to anyone going to Samoa, get in contact with Neil at Manoa tours and get the local guy [even if he is a Seppo, a good one] to get you the best package deal. That left is awesome and so consistent and I can't say enough about how good Neil can make your Samoan holiday. Thanks again mate and hopefully see you again soon. Cheers Stu

1  Thank Lake Macquarie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manoa T, Manager at Manoa Tours, Watersports Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Hey Stu, thanks so much for the posting on Tripadvisor! We are so glad that you had a great trip & enjoyed the surf in Samoa! Come back anytime, we will be here!! Cheers from Manoa Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Thanks Neil for the week we had with you. Your knowledge of Samoa is impressive.
You assessed the conditions , found the breaks and delivered the fun.
No crowds, no wind, plenty of swell.
Best surfing holiday I have been on.
Scott M.

1  Thank scott m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manoa T, Manager at Manoa Tours, Watersports Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Malo Lava Scott, hope all is going well mate, cheers for a great week surfing with you! Head back anytime! Alofas from Manoa Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

It was remiss of me not writing about Neil and Manoa tours. Myself and two teenage lads both of them 16, Kent and Nick were there April 2012 for body boarding. Neil knows Samoa inside and out . Best car rentals , best places to stay and go . AND if you don't ask Neil or book with Neil you will be wasting money and time .

For surfing he is the best, he is a surfer himself, he takes you to the best breaks and there is no time limit, surf until you cant . He is also well known and respected by the locals he has lived in Samoa for many a year.

Stuart Kent and Nick can highly recommend

1  Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manoa T, Manager at Manoa Tours, Watersports Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Talofa Lava Stuart! Great to hear from you & your boys, thanks so much for heading over to Samoa & getting out for surfs with us @ Manoa Tours, we had a great time with you lads!! Hope to see you guys on island again soon! Cheers from the Manoa Tours Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We just had a boys trip to Samoa, Neil from Manoa Tours took us to some great breaks, where no one else was surfing. Neil has a great new boat for surf trips, snorkelling or diving. He was very professional and has been in Samoa for years and years, long enough to know all the spots, and how they will fare in the wind and swell conditions. Highly recommended!

1  Thank Ripraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manoa T, Manager at Manoa Tours, Watersports Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2017

Talofa Lava! Thanks so much for heading over to Samoa for your boys trip - hope to see you all again soon! Alofas from Saoa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manoa Tours, Watersports Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Manoa Tours, Watersports Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing