We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Neil Lumsden and Manoa Tours” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Manoa Tours, Watersports Day Tours

Manoa Tours, Watersports Day Tours
Ranked #2 of 14 Tours in Apia
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Manoa Tours is an outdoor adventure business located on the South Coast of Upolu, Samoa. We offer Surf Transfers Daily, Hiking Treks, Snorkel Excursions,Turtle Tours and Learn To Surf Lessons! Manoa Tours is Fun, Reliable and Safe, with years of experience on island! Surf, Snorkel and Hike Samoa!
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Tugun
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Neil Lumsden and Manoa Tours”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

It was remiss of me not writing about Neil and Manoa tours. Myself and two teenage lads both of them 16, Kent and Nick were there April 2012 for body boarding. Neil knows Samoa inside and out . Best car rentals , best places to stay and go . AND if you don't ask Neil or book with Neil you will be wasting money and time .

For surfing he is the best, he is a surfer himself, he takes you to the best breaks and there is no time limit, surf until you cant . He is also well known and respected by the locals he has lived in Samoa for many a year.

Stuart Kent and Nick can highly recommend

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manoa T, Manager at Manoa Tours, Watersports Day Tours, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Talofa Lava Stuart! Great to hear from you & your boys, thanks so much for heading over to Samoa & getting out for surfs with us @ Manoa Tours, we had a great time with you lads!! Hope to see you guys on island again soon! Cheers from the Manoa Tours Crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great guide with all the local knowledge!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

We just had a boys trip to Samoa, Neil from Manoa Tours took us to some great breaks, where no one else was surfing. Neil has a great new boat for surf trips, snorkelling or diving. He was very professional and has been in Samoa for years and years, long enough to know all the spots, and how they will fare in the wind and swell conditions. Highly recommended!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ripraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manoa T, Manager at Manoa Tours, Watersports Day Tours, responded to this review, January 5, 2017
Talofa Lava! Thanks so much for heading over to Samoa for your boys trip - hope to see you all again soon! Alofas from Saoa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“No crowds perfect waves and awesome service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

Just back from my first trip to Samoa. So happy we went. After weighing up a few options in the South Pacific we decided to go to the reef breaks of beautiful Samoa. The guide from Manoa tours was awesome, very accommodating and always on the spot at the right time. Putting us on waves every day for 7 days straight. He would take us anywhere we requested and we had perfect surf with no one else out. Always had snorkel gear available and catered for the small thinks that we tend to overlook. Great local knowledge of all sea an land based activities. Manoa pride themselves on being the first on to every swell with minimal fuss and tiny crowds. Thanks for a great week manoa.

Helpful?
Thank Cantreedeorwrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manoa T, Manager at Manoa Tours, Watersports Day Tours, responded to this review, January 5, 2017
Talofa! Thanks so much for your amazing review - it was great to have you on the boat & we are so glad that you got some good waves while you were here! We hope that you will visit us again! Alofas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaska
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Manoa Tours as good Underwater as on top!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

Arriving on a cruise ship, finding something to do was a must. We contacted Neil, who met us at Coconuts Resort, then took us on a scenic drive to a lovely black sand beach for snorkelling. The snorkelling was wonderful, slightly murky due to higher than usual wave action, but well worth it. Neil filled us in on the history, Agriculture and general knowledge of Samoa. We had a really wonderful day.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank MingoAlaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manoa T, Manager at Manoa Tours, Watersports Day Tours, responded to this review, January 5, 2017
Talofa Lava! We were delighted to take you snorkeling on your one day visit to Samoa, and thank you for the lovely review of your day with us! We do hope that you will visit us again! Alofas from Samoa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
1 review
“Stoked”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

I was in Samoa for my honeymoon so my wife only allowed me two days to surf. The first day was average and it couldn't be helped. Onshore winds and minor swells made for lousy surf everywhere. The second day Neil took me down the road from the resort, and we weren't expecting much. What ensued was possibly the best surf session of my life. We scored an offshore, sunny, head high plus day that will stay with me for years. He knows the island better than anyone as far as surf and snorkeling goes, and even if the second day had been bunk, his positive attitude would have made it fun regardless. It is always better to surf with someone who is stoked. Although my sunburns presented issues with snorkeling he still made sure to swing by everyday and let my wife and I know what the situation for the day was so we could decide whether or not to jump onboard with the tour. If you are in Samoa, get in touch with Neil and Manoa tours, you will be stoked.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank nfedrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manoa T, Manager at Manoa Tours, Watersports Day Tours, responded to this review, January 5, 2017
Talofa Lava! Thank you for your great review & delighted to know that you got in 2 sessions during your trip to Samoa! Hope to see you & your wife back soon! Alofas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manoa Tours, Watersports Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Manoa Tours, Watersports Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing