We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveler rating
105
110
44
17
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
105
110
44
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle air con restaurant staff exceptional customer service convenience store floor room pizza restaurant tennis courts bit dated bottom floor stayed here for nights short drive loved staying here close to town new zealand definitely stay here again serviced daily
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 293 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2018 via mobile

The staff is absolutely lovely and super helpful, the rooms are spotless, AC is available, and the food is nice and fresh, with actual eggs in the morning. They have live music sometimes, which is also nice, and a nice pool. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Claire G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsInsel, Public Relations Manager at Insel Fehmarn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2018

Thank you for your feedback and patronage! We absolutely loved catering to your needs. Until we meet again, warm regards from Insel Fehmarn and Beautiful Samoa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2018 via mobile

Absolutely love this hotel for value for money, quality accommodation and service. Will definitely come back again and totally recommend. Breakfast was great, the beds were so comfortable and loved having adjoining rooms so we were altogether.

Located centrally with loads of parking.

Giordanos is just across the road with awesome pizz and Scalinis is also close by which is an amazing restaurant with fantastic food.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Vivienne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsInsel, Guest Relations Manager at Insel Fehmarn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2018

Thank you for your patronage and posting this review. We look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2018

This was our first stay @ Insel Fehmarn, just for one night as we were in transit. We were very impressed and pleased with our room and amenities, very spacious and comfortable with an awesome shower!! The staff were delightful and very obliging. Insel is in a great location for us and we will definitely be staying with them for all our future trips through Samoa. We will also be highly recommending Insel to family, friends and colleagues who will be visiting Samoa.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happytraveller5963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsInsel, Guest Relations Manager at Insel Fehmarn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2018

Thank you for your feedback and patronage! We would love to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

On the edge of Apia town this hotel is in a quiet spot but near a number of great restaurants. No traffic noise but taxis available at any time of day. It has good air conditioning and fans in the rooms, the shower is good, spacious room with private outdoor table and chairs. There is a large swimming pool and two very good tennis courts. They have a buffet for breakfast and lunch of good, honest traditional food with some western food as well. We didn’t have dinner there so can’t comment.
The staff are very helpful, friendly and always smiling.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank blackhm21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsInsel, Guest Relations Manager at Insel Fehmarn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We appreciate your feedback to help us improve on our services and we thank you for your patronage. We hope to serve you again or your family and friends and pray a blessing over you and yours!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2018

Stayed here for 2 days - would compare this to a New Zealand motel - was tidy and OK. Pool area and pool were great. Close to town by car - Touch of Samoa massage was next door which was good. Staff were friendly.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank DDaisy7424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsInsel, Guest Relations Manager at Insel Fehmarn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback and valued patronage. We would love to serve you again or your family and friends. We pray a blessing over you and yours!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews