We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dive”
Review of AquaSamoa

AquaSamoa
Ranked #3 of 14 Tours in Apia
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Located in Apia, AquaSamoa is the only PADI 5 Star Resort Centre on Island. We have been operating in Samoa since 2003, and have gained a good reputation for our PADI Courses and dives. We are situated On Mulinuu Peninsula. Close to Apia CBD and Marina/Port Precinct. We attract divers and snorkelers from all Resorts on the island. Our main dive sites are offshore on the middle and outer reef, but there is still much to explore in a region which offers walls, coral gardens, canyons, cracks in the reef, chimneys, lava tubes and many different pinnacles. We offer ‘explorer’ dives to our Advanced Divers and above, many of whom have had sites either named after them or given them a name of their own choosing. We cater for all members of the family from children up to grandparents. Water temperature here ranges from 26-28degrees in winter (end May to September) and 28-31degrees for the remainder of the year - perfect..Samoa is a safe beautiful country with an interesting culture and people, growing tourism and great warm water diving. It is easy & quick to get to and from surrounding countries, and is in all honesty just at the start of its tourism growth and potential. Come and see us at AquaSamoa - So you've Dived the South Pacific, have you Dived Samoa Yet???
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
“Great dive”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

This was actually a great dive. Even though much of the coral was damaged, there was a great variety of fish life. The team at AquaSamoa could not have been better. I also went to Savaii ( a very long day trip from Apia). On balance AquaSamoa was clearly the better of the two options.

Visited May 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaSamoa, Instructor at AquaSamoa, responded to this review, December 13, 2014
It has indeed been a tough couple of years for the hard coral in Samoa with a couple of big impacts, but we continue to be excited by the reef recovery that we're observing almost every time we dive. That reef fish assemblage is working hard! We're so pleased you enjoyed your visit to Aquasamoa and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Until then, Happy Bubbles!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    18
    4
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Diving”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Very interesting underwater topography, volcanic reefs, drop offs, pinnacles, swim throughs and caves. Good visibility, other than the first of our six dives, pretty easy diving conditions. Vanessa was an excellent dive master, enthusiastic and clearly loved her work and very professional. Second trip we've dived with AquaSamoa and wouldn't hesitate to dive with them again.

Visited April 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Guy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaSamoa, Instructor at AquaSamoa, responded to this review, December 13, 2014
We love the wide variety of topography we're lucky enough to enjoy on our dives and are delighted when our guests take the same pleasure from their diving experience in Samoa. It makes it all the more enjoyable when our divers keep returning to Aquasamoa, and we look forward to seeing you again. In the meantime, dive safe and Happy Bubbles!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fun crew”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great service and fun crew however the diving was a little disappointing with not to much to see. Great vis though and tne shallow dives a bit if fun with swim through a etc! Equipment supplied satisfactory. Will def visit again if we go to samoa

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank SarahJaneNic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaSamoa, Instructor at AquaSamoa, responded to this review, December 13, 2014
The reefs here in Samoa have indeed had a tough couple of years with a couple of big impacts, but we continue to be excited about the recovery we are observing on our dive sites. Our crew work hard to provide our guests with the best possible experience when they visit here, and we hope to show you some busy reefs if you return to dive in Samoa. Until then, Happy Bubbles!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
69 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Really helpful staff!”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

The staff at AquaSamoa were the real highlight for us. Neither of us had dived for a number of years and Jenny reminded us of everything we needed to know and was a great help taking us through setting up our gear.

The diving itself wasn't so flash the first time around (it would have been fabulous if the octopus, sharks etc had been around but unfortunately they weren't - though I did briefly spot a wee turtle!) but the second site, The Fish Bowl, was great... lots of healthy coral and a wide array of fish.

We've dived in better spots but I don't think we've come across better divemasters and for that reason, we'd certainly considering diving with AquaSamoa should we return to Upolu.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ExploringKiwisNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaSamoa, Instructor at AquaSamoa, responded to this review, December 13, 2014
Thank you for visiting us, we enjoyed diving with you. We take pride in providing our guests with the best possible experience when they come to Samoa, and our crew are always happy to help in any way that they can. We love The Fish Bowl, it's a great little dive site, and continues to surprise us with what we observe there - octopus, squid, reef sharks, turtles, eagle rays, barracuda and even milkfish! We hope a few of these will be around for your next visit! Until then, Happy Diving!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avarua, Cook Islands
1 review
“MattC”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Neil was a superb dive master and very clear and safe about the dive and even gave me choices for the second one. We had reasonable visibility but there is lots of life on the reef as it recovers from recent tsunamis and cyclones. We saw octopi, sharks and a turtle as well as numerous reef fish. Support staff are very cool and entertaining as well!

Visited May 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Mattthecat2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaSamoa, Instructor at AquaSamoa, responded to this review, December 13, 2014
We work hard to maintain a high standard of service, safety protocols and procedures to provide our guests with the most enjoyable experience when they visit Samoa, and this often includes choosing their dive sites based on what they would like to see. It was a lot of fun diving with you, and the crew thoroughly enjoyed getting to know you! Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AquaSamoa also viewed

 

Been to AquaSamoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing