We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lynn's Getaway Hotel
Ranked #1 of 20 Apia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 19, 2013

I stayed at Lynn's Getaway for 6 weeks last year and for 12 weeks this year. Great location when working at the hopital. Lynn's has an amazing homely/family atmosphere which is important when away from family for so long. I love the close interacting between guests and staff and how you are made to feel like nothing is too much trouble. Great breakfasts and dinner is made by Paulo...wow, definitely a meal to look forward to after a hard days work. A very nice pool area to cool off, with sun deck and socialising on the balcony with other guests while looking out over the natural Samoan vegetation is a good way to end the day. It is a calm and relaxed atmosphere and the staff are amazing. Everyone knows you by name and takes a genuine interest in your wellbeing. Had the most wonderful traditional dance ceremony and social evening on the last night there. To all at Lynn's, I am exceedingly grateful for all your support and care during my stay there. An awesome place, with awesome staff and an awesome family who run it. I will definitely be staying at Lynn's again. No other place would compare.

Room Tip: All rooms in the main building are good.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn N, Manager at Lynn's Getaway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Thanks heaps for your great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (224)
There are newer reviews for Lynn's Getaway Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 224 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2013

This was the most amazing place I've ever stayed at. I felt so at home and so looked after. The staff there are amazing. I am looking forward to going back in November I cant wait =D The food is pretty amazing as well =) Paulo did an amazing job at keeping me full and making sure I never went hungry =) Alex and Paulo did an amazing job at putting on an amazing night for my mom and myself the night before we were to leave.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TaylaHanekom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn N, Owner at Lynn's Getaway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Thanks heaps for your great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I stayed at Lynn's with a friend for four days and it was a comfortable home away from home with hospitable staff and friendly fellow guests. Great value and a relaxed atmosphere, I'd definitely stay here again. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: rooms on the eastern side are cooler in the afternoon.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elisabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn N, Owner at Lynn's Getaway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Thanks for your great review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Went to Samoa to work at the hospital for 6 weeks - Lynn's is only a 3 minute walk away. The place was lovely, large and clean, and everyone was incredibly welcoming and friendly. The hotel has a pool and sun deck, breakfast provided every morning (pancakes, fruit, eggs, toast...) courtesy of Fata and Pina. Evening meal was available if wanted, and Paulo was a wonderful chef! Lynn and her family were fantastic, and really made me feel at home. I would definitely go back to Lynn's!

Room Tip: Too hot without air conditioning!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank efil_121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn N, Manager at Lynn's Getaway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Thanks heaps for your great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Was there for business. A great friendly place. Nothing was to much trouble. Karl and Rosemarie and the rest of the crew were always on hand to help. I traditionally stayed at Hotels when I went to Apia. Not anymore. I'll be staying at Lynn's.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnO3b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn N, Manager at Lynn's Getaway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Thanks so much for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Lynn's was a good choice for our 3 night stay in Apia. The neighbourhood is lovely with leafy trees, lush Samoan vegetation and green gardens. Lynn's might have to have a word with the newly opened restaurant/karaoke bar up the road as the loud music at night doesn't seem like a good addition to the quiet residential area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mak16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn N, Manager at Lynn's Getaway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Thanks so much for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I stayed at lynn accomodation for 4 nights. I was welcome in te best quality for price accomodation in samoa. Great and authentic Samoan atmosphere and very nice and wide rooms. A special mention to the kind staff that have been super helpful in giving me suggestions to travel around the islands. Strongly reccomended!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fregazoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn N, Manager at Lynn's Getaway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Thanks so much for your great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Apia
0.2 mi away
Samoan Outrigger Hotel
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey's Hotel & Bungalows
1.5 mi away
Tanoa Tusitala Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
Saletoga Sands Resorts
Saletoga Sands Resorts
#1 of 1 in Matatufu
393 reviews
1.6 mi away
Taumeasina Island Resort
25.3 mi away
Taufua Beach Fales
Taufua Beach Fales
#1 of 2 in Lalomanu
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lynn's Getaway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lynn's Getaway Hotel

Address: Salenesa Road | Motootua, Apia, Upolu 1561, Samoa
Phone Number:
Location: Samoa > Upolu > Apia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Apia
Price Range: $47 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lynn's Getaway Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For the busy corporate, holiday-maker, and long term student. Lynn’s Getaway is the perfect retreat. Located 2 minutes from the National Hospital. Rooms for the long term student or enjoy luxury amenities such as spa, LCD TV, and WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Lynn's Getaway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lynn's Getaway Hotel Samoa/Apia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing