We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A real home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lynn's Getaway Hotel
Ranked #1 of 19 Apia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Basel
Level Contributor
110 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“A real home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

I have now been travelling several months and need a safe and friendly place to rest. It is perfect here - even though I arrived in the aftermath of storm Evan. But the people here went about as if there was no problem at all - even though power broke down in the whole city, but they put up a generator and cooked on the gas stove, so for the guests it was business as usual. I went on a couple of excursions from here - no problem to come back, always a friendly welcome. Lynn also helped me to get my refund from a car-company, she did it very calmly and yet very decidedly. Rooms are varied: some with ensuite, some not. Take your pick, everything is clean and the emplyees work non-stop to accomodate you. Good cook who prepares freshly cooked dinner. Breakfast is ample and varied. Internet has to be bought. Laundry is done within the day. In short: one of the best places I have ever stayed in.

Room Tip: I liked room No 6, but I don't think there is much difference to other rooms....
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chatouli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn N, Manager at Lynn's Getaway Hotel, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thanks for your great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    29
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
42
47
24
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

I have been travelling in the Pacific since 1969 and Lynn's is one of only two places that I consider to be truly memorable. I have stayed there three times now and instead of a 'hotel', I found a home - full of friends and happiness.
A great place to relax and enjoy the best of Samoa. Thank you to all at Lynn's for making my time enjoyable - I hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WGN48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn N, Owner at Lynn's Getaway Hotel, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thanks for your great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

Stayed at Lynn's for over 5 weeks just recently. Really felt at home and Lynn, Rosemarie and staff went out of their way to make my stay comfortable. Enjoyed my breakfast each morning, especially the Samoan pineapple. Lynn's is only a short trip into town by taxi and has the added convenience of a supermarket next door. My wireless internet worked great and I had my own small fridge and TV in my room. Overall I would recommend Lynn's to anyone who wants a comfortable, safe and enjoyable place to stay while in Samoa either on business or on holiday.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vicki_Lee255103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemarie2685, Front Office Manager at Lynn's Getaway Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Hi Vicki, thanks so much for the great review. Real glad you enjoy your stay with us, hope to see you and your family in the future. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wiltshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

Stayed here a few days both at the beginning and end of a two week holiday in August. Warm and accommodating hosts. Clean comfortable rooms. Convenient location next door to a supermarket and up the road from an excellent pizza restaurant, although the food provided at Lynn's was great too. Short taxi hop into town or Robert Louis Stevenson museum. Would (and have!) recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LKNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn N, Owner at Lynn's Getaway Hotel, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thanks for your great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

I spent a total of 11 months in Apia and moved to Lynn's after 1 month, after that I never wanted to leave. I was in my final year of Medical School and wanted somewhere clean and quiet with a desk, Lynn went out of her way to provide everything I wanted. Fata and Pina made me pancakes every morning with coffee and I cannot underscore the warmth from the personnel working there.
I would thoroughly recommend it for elective Medical Students as no other spot is as close to TTM Hospital with comparable amenities. Lynn bent over backwards to fit 26 new Auckland graduate doctors for the weekend, purely on the backing of 1 persons elective experience there.
Wouldn't recommend anywhere else to stay in Apia!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JohnBenjamin316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemarie2685, Front Office Manager at Lynn's Getaway Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Hi John, thanks so much for that great review. Hope to have you back in the future. All the best for the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

Great value for money! Warm and hospitable family setting. The food was wonderful, our needs were met every day by the team at Lynns:)

Will definitely keep going back to Lynns for work and personal travel to Samoa.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MalamaS73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemarie2685, Front Office Manager at Lynn's Getaway Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Hi Malama, thank you for the review. Looking forward to accommodating you or workmates in the future. Have a great week =)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dont have one
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

The Fantastic hosts at Lynn's constantly went out of their way to make us comfortable, cooked delicious food for us and made us feel part of the family. Lovely clean rooms, fantastic value and wonderful people made this stay a great one. We would recommend Lynn's to anyone planning a trip to Apia (As well as snorkelling the reef at Palalo deep!!)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lusquee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemarie2685, Front Office Manager at Lynn's Getaway Hotel, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you so much for that great review, please come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Apia
0.2 mi away
Samoan Outrigger Hotel
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey's Hotel & Bungalows
1.6 mi away
Tanoa Tusitala Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Le Manumea Hotel
Le Manumea Hotel
#10 of 30 in Apia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
3.2 mi away
Samoa Tradition Resort
11.3 mi away
Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lynn's Getaway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lynn's Getaway Hotel

Property: Lynn's Getaway Hotel
Address: Salenesa Road | Motootua, Apia, Upolu 1561, Samoa
Phone Number:
Location: Samoa > Upolu > Apia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Apia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lynn's Getaway Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For the busy corporate, holiday-maker, and long term student. Lynn’s Getaway is the perfect retreat. Located 2 minutes from the National Hospital. Rooms for the long term student or enjoy luxury amenities such as spa, LCD TV, and WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Lynn's Getaway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lynn's Getaway Hotel Samoa/Apia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing