We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place -- your home away from home”

Tatiana Motel -Tanugamanono
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Apia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tatiana Motel -Tanugamanono
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Apia
Reviewed January 4, 2009

I've stayed at the Tanugamanono Tatiana's for extended periods of time on 2 separate occasions.

I actually stayed in the same private room in 2004 and 2008. The rooms are comfortable, have a private bath, refrigerator, television and are clean and serviced. The motel is situated an easy cab ride away from Apia's center and is in close proximity to the memorable Robert Louis Stevenson's house and yet away from the bustle/noise of Apia (which is easily accessed via plentiful cabs which go past the motel towards town on regular basis).

Fresh bread and tropical fruits grace the breakfast table every morning.

I agree with some of the positive reviews of this hotel and one of the other reviews on this site regarding the motel I find somewhat astounding and my experience of over 3 months' stay there was quite different. The management is most receptive to the guests' needs. As a matter of fact, the best part of my experience with Tatiana's was the family-run nature of this facility and the opportunity to get to know and interact with the kind, warm-hearted proprietors who'll enrich your experience in Samoa.

As for their other locations--I haven't stayed at the other two locations. Fugalei is very close to the market and close to the downtown and has budget and beautifully (and newly) constructed private rooms. Their newest mountain-top location (not a hotel per se but a luxury rental apartments) is absolutely beautiful and ideal for setting up a base for travel/work while in Apia. The apartments themselves are immaculate, well-appointed, the garden is beautifully landscaped and the view--to die for.

Enjoy Samoa and Tatiana's--both very special places.

Stayed: May 2008
1  Thank DrAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
There are newer reviews for Tatiana Motel -Tanugamanono
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 98 of 98 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2008

There are three locations of Tatiana Motel to stay in Apia. We stayed at Tatiana Motel Tanugamanono for 3 weeks in August 2008. We were soon convinced to have chosen the best place to be for the time of our clinical elective at the Tupua Tamasese Maeole Hospital.
Impressive: very friendly staff, helped us wherever possible! On several evenings we were invited to have dinner with the family to try traditional samoan food and learn more about Samoan culture.
Our room was clean and luxury: Air condition, warm water, fridge, TV, ensuite bathroom etc.
One weekend we had a great trip to Savaii. Of course the Tatiano Motel staff helped us with planning and supplied us with useful information and insider hints ;)

Not only for medical students Tatiana Motel is the place to be. Only 3 minutes by foot to the Hospital, near to a supermarket and restaurants. It´s easy to get to shops, the movies or snorkelling spots within minutes. The Rates are beating every other offer!

On our last day in Apia we had the chance to visit Tatiana Appartements at Apaula Heights which is also a wonderful place to stay. On top of a hill with a magic view over the harbour you enjoy a private appartement.


Clemens & Maria

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank surfingdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: No tomen habitaciones fuera del edificio principal.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiwinatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hoboz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Apia hotels
0.3 mi away
Samoan Outrigger Hotel
1.7 mi away
Tanoa Tusitala Hotel
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey's Hotel & Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Samoa Tradition Resort
0.9 mi away
Le Manumea Hotel
Le Manumea Hotel
#9 of 29 in Apia
245 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pasefika Inn
Pasefika Inn
#17 of 29 in Apia
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tatiana Motel -Tanugamanono? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tatiana Motel -Tanugamanono

Address: Apia, Upolu, Samoa
Location: Samoa > Upolu > Apia
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Apia
Price Range: $36 - $43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the outskirts of Apia City within a 3 minutes walking distance to TTM Samoa National Hospital; Oceania University of Medicine and is also close to the National University of Samoa; Ministry of Education, RLS Museum and SPREP. Most popular location for families, medical students, conference/meeting participants, church, sports and school groups & those who like to be near town, not 'in' town in a peaceful, quality & relaxing environment at affordable unbeatable prices. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tatiana Hotel Apia
Tatiana Hotel Tanugamanono
Tatiana Motel -Tanugamanono Samoa/Apia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing