We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
255060Rose
Sydney, Australia

Paradise

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 4, 2019via mobile
We are celebrating our 40 th anniversary here. We couldn't have chosen a better place, anywhere on this earth. The people are so welcoming everywhere we go. The resort staff are so kind. Its a small, childfree resort right on the beach in a small bay. I feel part of a family. No request is turned back and our wellbeing of paramount importance. The weather is perfect. I am writing this as staff sing as they go about their jobs. Bliss!
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
StuartSeabreeze, General Manager at Seabreeze Resort Samoa, responded to this review
Responded Nov 25, 2019
Talofa Rose, Thank you so much for choosing Seabreeze for your milestone anniversary, we are so happy that we made your special occasion memorable.

Ticking all our guest’s boxes is important to us and being small and personal means we are able to cater for your individual needs and personalize your experiences.

Having a personal interaction with guests is something really special and the fact that you felt like “Family” means that our Samoan Hospitality shon through. The culture in Samoa is to Please, and it’s always as you say “Bliss” to see staff going about their duties, laughing, smiling and reflecting on how much they love their jobs and their workplace.

We will once again pass on your kind words to our "amazing staff" as another year starts to draw to an end we reflect on their achievements and how they have won the hearts of so many of our valued guests.

We really do hope to see you back again one day :)

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
$279
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $279
  • Agoda.com
    $214
  • Booking.com
    $252
20.1 miles from Seabreeze Resort Samoa
Free Wifi
Free parking
$68
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $67
  • Agoda.com
    $54
  • Priceline
    $57
12.2 miles from Seabreeze Resort Samoa
Free parking
Pool
$71
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $71
  • Vio.com
    $60
  • Agoda.com
    $67
20.0 miles from Seabreeze Resort Samoa
Free parking
Pool
$251
$236
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
    $251
  • Priceline
    $238
20.5 miles from Seabreeze Resort Samoa
Free Wifi
Free parking
キッチンです。調理器具は全部そろってます
$46
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $46
  • Agoda.com
    $46
20.2 miles from Seabreeze Resort Samoa
Free parking
Restaurant
$74
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $74
  • Expedia.com
    $56
  • Hotels.com
    $56
21.9 miles from Seabreeze Resort Samoa
Free parking
Room service
$65
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
35.5 miles from Seabreeze Resort Samoa
Free parking
Room service
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $277
  • Vio.com
    $224
  • StayForLong
16.6 miles from Seabreeze Resort Samoa
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $213
  • Vio.com
    $123
  • Hotels.com
    $148
21.4 miles from Seabreeze Resort Samoa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $63
  • Priceline
    $63
  • Hotels.com
    $70
21.0 miles from Seabreeze Resort Samoa
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Upolu
Reviews (587)
Filter reviews
587 results
Traveler rating
519
59
8
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
519
59
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honeymoon villa sea breeze sua trench private beach piece of paradise relaxing holiday ocean trench chris wendy fish meal plan absolute paradise car hire total relaxation beautiful pool south coast staff were amazing tuna
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 587 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2019

My husband and I have just been to Seabreeze Resort for the second time. We cannot recommend this resort enough for couples wanting to escape for a while especially as they do not have children.

The staff are skilled at anticipating our every need and nothing is a problem. They are friendly yet so discreet. The food is incredible especially the seafood and the Fia fia night is an experience not too be missed.

The fales are well designed with beautiful amenities. They are spotlessly clean and very quiet and private.

We most certainly will be back.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Bassontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
StuartSeabreeze, General Manager at Seabreeze Resort Samoa, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2019

Thank you so much for choosing Seabreeze for your Island escape, its always a privilege to share our piece of Paradise with guests and being lucky enough to be situated in such a beautiful location makes us really proud. When designing Seabreeze Chris & Wendy, realized there was a gap in the market for a high end genuine “Adults Only” resort, offering value added treats and providing an amazing place to get away for locals and tourists alike. Watching guests enjoy the facilities is the start to understanding guests needs and desires, something we work hard to achieve. With guests often arriving with fixed ideas on what they want to see, this can suddenly change after our welcome orientation and as soon as they realize we are situated so close to some of Samoa’s best attractions, exploring can often be minimized to a short car hire or a customized 8 hour tour. Exploring the coastline by glass bottom Kayak is also a must not to be missed.

The Fia Fia Night is always a highlight of our guest’s stay (also my favorite day night of the week 😊), this event is choreographed and performed by our staff with enthusiasm and passion showcasing our culture, history and honoring a living culture that we still enjoy in modern Samoa.

We will pass on your kind words of praise to all our staff, they really are the icing on the cake providing great service, genuine Samoan hospitality and the key to making your stay so special.

Thank you for taking the time to share your Seabreeze experience with fellow Trip Advisor followers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019

Seabreeze is a beautifully situated and maintained resort set in a peaceful bay, overlooking the lagoon on the South side of Upolu. We were lucky enough to be given an upgrade to one of their stunning beachfront bungalows which I think is probably the most lovely room we have ever stayed in, fronting right onto the beach with views of the lagoon through the coconut palms and it's own private courtyard with hammock and outdoor shower (this was truly appreciated - thank you so much). Good snorkeling with plenty of fish right out front.
Restaurant was great and breakfasts amazing (best bacon I have ever tasted). Fantastic margaritas too!
Stuart, the manager, is a real asset with a lovely easy manner and gave us plenty of useful information. All in all a lovely relaxing 4 nights and would stay again in a heartbeat. Thank you to all the lovely staff.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank Nanette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
StuartSeabreeze, General Manager at Seabreeze Resort Samoa, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2019

Thank you so much for your incredible review. We really do feel so proud to know that we delivered on our commitment to provide you an exceptional stay in a stunning location with high end facilities. Samoan hospitality is a huge part of the culture here, and together with incredible national pride our staff are amazing at what they do and I will certainly pass on your thanks.

Thank you for your kind words regarding our beautifully appointed Beachfront Villas, Seabreeze was designed to create a couple’s environment that was relaxing and stunning, using unique locations to build our villas, to minimize the impact on the bays natural beauty, whilst maximizing views in all room categories. The serenading of the lapping waves becomes mesmerizing so instant relaxing is easy, even for those that think they will need more activities to keep them entertained.

As an avid snorkeler myself I am always happy to hear about all the fish and corals that guest see while kayaking and snorkeling. After years of snorkeling around the world, I personally am blown away with how much healthy coral and marine life we have in our beautiful lagoon.

Thanks for sharing your Seabreeze experience with other TA followers, we really do hope to have you stay with us again, when the time is right be sure to let us now and we will add our special returning guests bonus to your booking, giving you more value added treats to an already filled package.

Till next time, Stuart and your Seabreeze Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2019

This is a exclusive couples resort, with accommodation that faces the sea, pool and own private beach.
The rooms are all serviced daily and include a huge comfy bed and bathroom with all the usual shampoo, conditioner etc... There is also a fridge and Kettle with complimentary tea, coffee and chocolate. The fridge is stocked up daily with complimentary beer, wine and soda which was great.
Turn down service every night was nice and you get chocolate and chips Samoan taro chips too.
The breakfast was delicious served by the locals who were always very friendly and willing to go above and beyond with service and loved to help you in any way they could.
The bar was, near the infinity pool, was staffed throughout the day and happy hour was from 4-5pm daily, which I personally thought was a bit too early.
Snorkeling and kayak equipement is available free for you to use and I recommend doing this as the lagoon in front of the resort is full of fish.
Dinner was served daily, although I found that the choice was limited, as I'm a vegetarian, but my husband said the food was good. There is only one restaurant, even though it advertises 2, this is because at weekend they serve pizzas for lunch through to around 4pm.
The Sea Trench was about 40mins walk which takes you along the small villages and churches which was very nice to do. There was a local beach which was deserted and cost 10 Tala, a old lady appeared from nowhere.
There is a steep hill to and from the resort which may hinder older people so would recommend a car to go investigating.
The trip from the airport takes about 1h 30mins and is on windy, not very maintained roads.
Over all a beautiful, well maintained resort. The staff are awesome and they welcomed you into their community with smiles and hugs.

Room tip: Most rooms face the sea, but I think there are a couple that don't
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank F3805TOruthr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
WendyB3730, Owner at Seabreeze Resort Samoa, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2019

Talofa Value Guest

Thank you so much for such a thorough review of our special piece of Paradise .

Its lovely to hear that the efforts we put into maintaining the resort was truly appreciated and out treats and complimentary mini bar was a hit. We believe that our guests deserve some serious value added extras hence the complimentary mini bar with your choice of NZ Red & White Wine or French Sparkling Wine, Beer and Soft drink and of course unlimited water, along with our two course Breakfast that is also included in the room rate.

We have noted your comments on our vegetarian options on the menu, and encourage all guests to discuss options with our office staff as our Chefs are always happy to cook dishes not on the menu and our veterinarian Lasagna is amazing. With only 12 Villas and our 50 seat waterfront restaurant and of course the Pool bar ( a great second option for daytime dining ) we usually find guests mix up the dining options and even have a romantic dinner on their deck as well as nighttime dining in the gardens, on a star lit night this can be stunning, we hope you took advantage of these opportunities?

We will most certainly pass on your kind words to all our staff at the next staff meeting , we work hard to make sure that our committed team of staff receive the accolades they deserve for their outstanding customer service.

You will also be pleased to hear that out "Happy Hour" Hours have been extended to 4pm to 5.30pm by popular demand, we do listen carefully to guests feedback and act accordingly to enhance our guests experiences when possible.

We hope that when you need that little touch of Paradise once more, you will join us again.

Till Then Alofas Wendy, Chris & your Seabreeze family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019

Staying at Seabreeze Resort was a good decision, with swimming, kayaking & eating. A bit isolated however the resort has cars for hire to drive around see waterfalls etc.

Stewart is a good manager was very hospitable, helpful & knowledgeable.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank OllieOlaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
WendyB3730, Owner at Seabreeze Resort Samoa, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2019

Talofa OllieOlaf

Thanks for your kind words regarding your enjoyable experience at Seabreeze. We really do take pride in making sure that our guests time with us, is the best it can be and to lead a great team you need a good leader, and Stuart with his vast local knowledge fits the bill perfectly.

We always try & create the complete package and of course our guests dining experience is vital to an amazing stay and our level of quality food is certainly something that we work hard to maintain. As you say for those wishing to explore further afield we have hire cars on site which are exclusive to our in house guests. But as we are so close to the famous To Sua Trench & Vavau Beach a couple days exploring is usually all you need as some amazing options like the old Village of Aufaga can only be explored by Kayak. Stuart will go through all your options during your orientation after you settle in.

Thanks again for sharing your thoughts on Seabreeze, hope to see you again one day.

Alofas Wendy, Chris & our Seabreeze Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2019

My wife and I were looking for a getaway from the kids for 6 days, we loved every minute of our stay here, it has everything we needed, the meals and service were excellent, and the staff couldn't do enough to make our stay comfortable.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrWebsterNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
WendyB3730, Owner at Seabreeze Resort Samoa, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2019

Talofa MrWebster

We can do back flips if we feel it will make our guests stay amazing, excellence in customer service is really what we have become renowned for and we feel that exceeding our guest needs is our ultimate goal a win win for all.

Being Samoa’s only real Adults only accommodation we attract several guests that are looking for a child free environment and Seabreeze was designed with this in mind. Surrounded by mother nature, romance is something that evolves within the ambiance of this small, intimate and exclusive resort, we are so glad you loved every minute :)

So when the need to escape the Western lifestyle tugs at your inner soul, we will be here to massage, revitalize and replenish you as a couple, it’s the most rewarding job ever and something we are very proud to have mastered.

Alofas Wendy, Chris & our Seabreeze family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews