We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise found”
Review of Seabreeze Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Seabreeze Resort
Ranked #1 of 38 Hotels in Upolu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed at Seabreeze resort for three nights over the Easter weekend. There were sixteen of us - one large extended family group. We all had such a wonderful time and Chris, Wendy, Dora and all the staff at Seabreeze went out of their way to accommodate our group. On our way to the resort the drivers told us that Seabreeze was a great place to work and that it was like one big happy family, and that's exactly how we found it. Both the owners and staff have an obvious pride in the resort and so they should. The attention to detail is what separates it from other resorts. Everything is well maintained and nothing is too much trouble. They set up tables under the trees for our group to have lunch and provided us with transport (at a very reasonable rate)to the local water hole even though it was Easter sunday. They even sang us goodbye - a song about Seabreeze that the staff had written. We were sorry to leave and will be back for longer next time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KymAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (400)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 400 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2014

We stayed at Seabreeze for 10 days late Feb/March. We absolutely loved the resort. The staff were amazing really helpful and extremely friendly. Our accommodation was great lovely and clean. The food was AMAZING beautiful breakfast and always a superb dinner. We went on a one day tour with Matt who was a great tour guide he also was an awesome story teller and he was very knowledgeable about Samoa. One of our favourite spots was the swimming hole called tusua. Wendy and Chris were very helpful and friendly. Seabreeze will always be a special place for us as we got engaged there. I would recommend this restort and if in Samoa again would stay there. Would also recommend a massage with Lana. Hi to all the staff.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sharmar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We stayed at Seabreeze for three nights and had a wonderful wedding. I don't know where to start because everything was amazing. Very private setting, lovely staff, great food, nice pool area and everyone at the resort made our wedding very special and unforgettable. The Fia Fia Night on Friday is great and wood fire pizza on Sat and Sun is also really yummy. I recommend this place to anyone and I would happily go back.
The only thing I could complain is the VERY expensive transfer. But the transfer comes free for 5+ nights stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Max845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We spent our 20th Wedding Anniversary here and renewed our vows - the most amazing 4 days. Everything was perfect, from the fabulous Honeymoon Point house, to the details of the renewal of vows ceremony and all the effort that was made to make our day (& whole stay) truly special – we do appreciate how MUCH effort was made. To hear from other guests that our beautiful decorations were practised for days before really blew us away! All the staff were wonderful throughout the whole stay and we couldn’t have asked for a better place to spend our 20th Wedding Anniversary – we will remember it as a very special time forever.

Honeymoon Point house is a very special place to stay.

We also appreciated the “little things” throughout our whole stay – staff always remembering our names, the private tours you organised for us (which was a great way to hear so much about Samoa and it’s culture along the way), transfers, farewell etc. Everything went off without a hitch!

Seabreeze is a credit to all of you and your hard work. You truly have created a special little piece of paradise there.

We have been to many places in the world and many islands – Fiji, Borneo, Tahiti to name a few and you and your wonderful staff are right up there with the best of them! Your location and atmosphere is just superb.

Room Tip: Pay extra for the Honeymoon Point House - you won't be disappointed!! Do tours with the resort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights and can't really find any fault with it except maybe beach isn't the best. Staff were welcoming, friendly and proficient. Little touches like Chris (the boss) putting sandwiches and fruit in our room as was quite late when we got in and his advice on what to do and where to go. Great show was put on by the staff and meals were always really great. Lovely rooms with all the facilities. Would recommend this place and if in Samoa would stay here again. The Samoan people are so friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nicky A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

We stayed at Seabreeze for a week and overall we had a fantastic time. The resort was on a private beach which you could go snorkeling straight off the shore (all snorkeling equipment and kayaks were provided). The restaurant in the resort was AMAZING. The head Chef Sili consistently made the most delicious and fresh food, and everything from pasta to ice cream was made in house from scratch. Every meal we had was fantastic and the staff at the restaurant were so lovely and helpful and loved to share their local knowledge of Samoa and the culture. All of the food was sourced from the island and the seafood especially was unbelievable!

The restaurant hosts a traditional Samoan cultural evening once a week which is performed by all the staff members. This included traditional dancing, singing, a traditional feast and a fire dance. The staff do such an amazing job and spend a lot of time preparing for the show and it was definitely a highlight of the trip.

We also went on a day tour run by Matt who takes you around the island to see some of the attractions in Samoa. We saw waterfalls, the temple and the amazing gardens, the Apia markets, snorkeling and we're taken to a delicious restaurant in the city as well as taught how to make coconut milk. Matt was a wonderful tour guide and taught us a lot about Samoa and it's history.

The only negative thing we could say about Seabreeze was the mistreatment of staff by the owners which we witnessed on several occasions. We saw one of the staff members be publicly berated by the owner, calling her and idiot and an imbecile and was almost reduced to tears. We also heard a few snide comments made to the staff about their job security which we found to be both disgusting, distressing and unprofessional, especially considering that the staff were the BEST group of staff any of us had ever encountered. They went above and beyond their duties and were always helpful and lovely. They made such an effort with every guest at the hotel and made sure that everyone was enjoying themselves. We can only hope that the owners realise and appreciate what amazing workers they have in each and every member of staff we had during our stay.

The staff really make Seabreeze the beautiful paradise it is as well as it being a great secluded location (it's about 1.5 hours drive from the airport but well worth the trip) and the phenomenal food. Overall it was a great resort and we gave it four stars. Unfortunately, the owners put a massive damper on our experience and we will look elsewhere when returning to Samoa.

Room Tip: Rooms 4-6 have the best views of the pool and ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank rachel2012255068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabreeze01, Owner at Seabreeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Thanks you for your words of support for our amazing staff I will make sure that your congratulations are passed onto them at the next staff meeting, they love feedback & enjoy the reviews from our valued guests.
It is with grave concern & sadness that we read your comments on the "Horrible owners" Several of our staff have been with us since day one, for 8 years now, & we have NEVER mistreated or abused them. We are proud that we do not have any overseas staff & we have hand trained every member of staff apart from our Head Chef Sili who has international qualifications & has also been with us for 6 years.
We are all VERY close & we run Seabreeze like one big extended family embracing Samoan values & mutual respect, this is a culture built on respect & it would not be possible for us to succeed in our village if we "mistreated" our staff. Job security is never an issue here, our only form of employment is from our local villages, we don't have experienced waiters & Chefs unemployed here & when staff leave as occasionally they do to further other careers either locally or in New Zealand we struggle with new staff to train & reach international standard, so once staff are trained we do our best to look after them as without experienced staff we could not satisfy the needs of our guests.
As owners we go far beyond the role of Employer & Employee & achievements are shared by all of us we do however have a strict NON fraternization rule between staff & guests.
This policy is vital to the successful running of any business & is indeed one that we would consider a serious breach in any employment contract. We make no apology for establishing safe working procedures & protocols for our staff, they are not used to western temptations & as with Samoa tradition whilst in the work environment we are held responsible for their well being as well as our guest comfort & security!
Far from being "horrible owners" we take our role seriously & treat all our staff with the reverence & respect that we would our own children.
Our staff are our biggest asset & watching our young village girls & boys gain experience & grow with the challenge of being the first person in their family to have paid employment, from groundsmen to our assistant manager who started at Seabreeze washing dishes 6 years ago, all are given as much opportunities & skills to be the best they can within their capabilities!
Finally we feel that these comments are totally incorrect & not in keeping with the way we operator this attacks the very core of our integrity and we can only invite other guests to judge for themselves on this matter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We chose this resort initially because of the complimentary breakfast and meal deal. We were not disappointed!!! The food was superb. The management and staff were both knowledgeable and courteous. Nothing was too much trouble. Our Ocean view accommodation was great. All facilities were of a high standard and as this is a small resort you feel like and are treated like one of the family. We really appreciated the warmth and quality of this resort and fully recommended it to anyone wanting a restful and peaceful break. Day trips and car hire are available from this resort.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank josh1711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Upolu hotels
20.6 mi away
Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey's Hotel & Bungalows
4.6 mi away
Aga Reef Resort
Aga Reef Resort
#4 of 29 in Apia
215 reviews
21.4 mi away
Tanoa Tusitala Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Saletoga Sands Resorts
Saletoga Sands Resorts
#1 of 1 in Matatufu
399 reviews
16.6 mi away
Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa
27.2 mi away
Return to Paradise Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seabreeze Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabreeze Resort

Address: Paradise Cove, Upolu 1234, Samoa
Phone Number:
Location: Samoa > Upolu
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Upolu
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Upolu
#1 Luxury Hotel in Upolu
Price Range: $201 - $356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seabreeze Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the completion of an extensive multimillion dollar re-build & refurbishment, Seabreeze, is now Samoa’s NEWEST BEACHFRONT Resort. Situated on the South East coast of Upolu, nestled in a small sandy bay directly on the beach, this stunning new resort is designed for couples on that totally romantic vacation that require the ultimate in Samoan Boutique Luxury. Enjoy a cocktail by the pool whilst relaxing in a double daybed, laze on the beach or take a dip within the protection of our pristine lagoon, experience the culture, watch the local fishermen on the reef, swing in a hammock, kayak to the small islets that surround this historical bay, or relax in tranquil surroundings while the waves lap around you. Guests enjoy the use of non motorized water sports equipment at no charge. Seabreeze is small & personal, our friendly staff know every guest by name, you are not a room number you are our VIP. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Seabreeze Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seabreeze Hotel Upolu
Seabreeze Resort Upolu
Seabreeze Resort Samoa/Upolu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing