We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing and one of the best experiences ever!!!”
Review of Seabreeze Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seabreeze Resort
Ranked #1 of 38 Hotels in Upolu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed for 3 and half wks and I can honestly say it was the best honeymoon ever.
Wendy and chris just couldnt do enough to make our stay the best experience and the staff are just so friendly, they all made us feel so welcome.
The resort was one of thee best resorts we have had the pleasure of staying at, so clean, very well presented and just gorgeous location.
We felt the food was the best food on the island (and we did try other resorts, which were nice) however seabreeze is in a league of its own. We are definately going back for xmas, try and stop us.
Thanku to all at seabreeze for making our honeymoon the best time of our lives!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonnyd300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (411)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

321 - 327 of 411 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2013

My wife and I just stayed three nights in each of Room 8 and the Honeymoon Suite. From the moment of being greeted by the unflappable Chris followed by meeting the beautiful staff ('family') to their farewelling us with an impromptu rendition of the tear jerking Samoan Farewell, we knew this would rival the best of our South Pacific experiences. What we didn't expect was that it would surpass them in every respect from value, attention to detail to the food (easily satisfying fussy Paleo types like me), entertainment and massages. Whether it is the remembering and caring about guests on a first name basis,, the cleanliness or just its sheer charm, this quite sincerely is a special place on Earth and one to which we will return as soon and often as possible. Chris, Wendy and this beautiful village family are entitled to be immensely proud of the haven they have created. Chris and Susanna.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sitruc8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Thank you to Chris and the staff at Seabreeze, the last night of our honeymoon was very memorable, we were terribly impressed by their ability to fit us in despite it being a fia fia night - no request was too much trouble. Special thanks to Nigel, a sparkling smile and perfect timing. I recommend the pork ribs in the restaurant, and the virgin Pina Coladas were amazing too!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duncan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

My wife and I have just spent 8 days at this simply wonderful resort and we stayed in one of the 2 beach front Villas overlooking the secluded private cove. Whilst the beach is not the best, this is the result of the tsunami which apparently destroyed a lovely sandy beach though no doubt nature will replace the sand over time. The hosts Wendy and Chris especially Nigel who went out of their way to make our stay so unforgettable including a lovely birthday cake and card and the staff singing Happy Birthday. Wendy and Chris were called away from the resort to a meeting when we arrived but when we entered our fale there was a personal note from Wendy apologising for not being able to meet us personally. Again a lovely thought, nevertheless the friendly Nigel looked after us and throughout our stay always asked us every day how we were in if everything was OK etc. The restaurant and menu was excellent and of a very high standard and this is certainly a resort that my wife and I highly recommend. Thankyou sincerely Wendy, Chris and Nigel,

Room Tip: The Beachfront villas are room, comfortable,private and very clean with a gorgeous view of the cove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iansnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Small boutique resort located in a stunning bay, very isolated but if you just want to relax in the sunshine it's a great spot. Safe snorkelling straight off the beach, kayaks available too. Staff are very friendly and restaurant serves great food and the cocktails at the pool bar are lovely too

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for 9 days at the end of May - and we loved it :) We were looking for a relaxing holiday and this was prefect. Having previously stayed in bigger resorts - this was a lovely change - it meant the service was more personal and the pool and beach were very close to the rooms (literally a few steps away!). The service was a perfect balance between being willing to assist with anything you wanted - but not too 'in your face' so it didn't effected your privacy.
Contrary to a previous TA comment - we found the information sheet helpful on arrival - as we'd not been to Samoa before and we were keen to learn about and respect the culture and the island. All the staff were friendly and happy to help - they assisted us with advice on places to visit, more learning about the culture and hiring a car. The cultural night was a real treat - all the staff put in so much effort and really threw themselves into it - the high spirits were contagious :)
Car hire was a little expensive - but worth getting out and visiting the island. It might be cheaper to organise car hire before you go. Even thought the transfers weren't cheap - there are no lights on the roads and very few sign posts - so I wouldn't have wanted to find my way to the hotel in the night when we arrived!!
We asked to change rooms as the first one we were in was close to a staff working area - which meant there was lots of people traffic which was a bit noisy - but this was sorted quickly. The rooms were lovely, and each has it's own deck area with a hammock which we really enjoyed. The restaurant shuts at 10pm and there is not other communal area to sit - which would have been nice - but returning to the rooms which were so peaceful and listening to the waves was really relaxing.
The restaurant was beautiful and we thought the menu was great. It wasn't a big menu - but still managed to offer a variety of food to last us 9 days without getting bored. Whilst the chicken dishes were a little over-cooked - there were a number of real highlights on the menu - including lovely thai beef salad, caesar salad, ribs, lamb, pasta dishes and yummy deserts - especially the cheese cakes yum yum yum!! It was a shame the pizzas weren't available everyday - as these were lovely too. We visited two of the bigger resorts to have a nosey around - and in comparison they felt impersonal and soulless. We ate one meal at one of the other resorts and found the food expensive and not that great ($50NZD for two mid-size greasy pizzas and two drinks).
I could go on more about how lovely this place is - but think other reviews have done this well :) We will definitely stay here again when we return to Samoa and would recommend it to couples/friends.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AbbeyNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff makes the stay so pleasant. Very relaxing and intimate resort where you get to know all the staff and far away from any distractions.
Great pool and only 20 min walk from the To sua trench which is a must see.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kyle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Upolu hotels
20.6 mi away
Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey's Hotel & Bungalows
4.6 mi away
Aga Reef Resort
Aga Reef Resort
#4 of 29 in Apia
217 reviews
3.4 mi away
Saletoga Sands Resorts
Saletoga Sands Resorts
#1 of 1 in Matatufu
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.3 mi away
Return to Paradise Resort & Spa
16.6 mi away
Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa
20.1 mi away
Taumeasina Island Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seabreeze Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabreeze Resort

Address: Paradise Cove, Upolu 1234, Samoa
Phone Number:
Location: Samoa > Upolu
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Upolu
#1 Luxury Hotel in Upolu
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Upolu
Price Range: $208 - $397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seabreeze Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the completion of an extensive multimillion dollar re-build & refurbishment, Seabreeze, is now Samoa’s NEWEST BEACHFRONT Resort. Situated on the South East coast of Upolu, nestled in a small sandy bay directly on the beach, this stunning new resort is designed for couples on that totally romantic vacation that require the ultimate in Samoan Boutique Luxury. Enjoy a cocktail by the pool whilst relaxing in a double daybed, laze on the beach or take a dip within the protection of our pristine lagoon, experience the culture, watch the local fishermen on the reef, swing in a hammock, kayak to the small islets that surround this historical bay, or relax in tranquil surroundings while the waves lap around you. Guests enjoy the use of non motorized water sports equipment at no charge. Seabreeze is small & personal, our friendly staff know every guest by name, you are not a room number you are our VIP. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Seabreeze Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seabreeze Hotel Upolu
Seabreeze Resort Upolu
Seabreeze Resort Samoa/Upolu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing