We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best holiday experience”
Review of Seabreeze Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Seabreeze Resort
Ranked #1 of 38 Hotels in Upolu
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best holiday experience”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from our week-long stay at the Seabreeze Resort and we have had the best holiday imaginable. For us, it was our honeymoon, so we were in the mood to relax and enjoy the place.
The owners, Chris and Wendy, will do everything they can to make sure you have the best experience possible. We sat down with Chris shortly after arriving and he organised taxis, day tours and special honeymoon treats for us - so we were able to see the beaches nearby, kayak around Paradise Cover, see all the sights around Upolu and Apia, and were made to feel very special!
Also a big thanks to the staff at Seabreeze - the boys, Matt and Johnny do all the airport transfers and conduct day tours for you, showing you anything you want to see, provide information and look after you; and the resturant staff are lovely and provide excellent service for every meal (we were very lucky to have a private dinner on our beach villa on our last night, served by Tau).
I highly recommend this place for anyone wanting a bit of R&R, or simply as a place to escape after seeing all the sights.

Room Tip: All the ocean villas are gorgeous, close-by to the pool and still have excellent views (we stayed in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emma E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    45
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
29
293
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We have just come home from spending 5 nights at this gorgeous piece of paradise. We cannot fault the accommodation, food or staff and Wendy and Chris are the perfect hosts. Whilst there we were treated like royalty as it was our 40th wedding anniversary. On the night of our anniversary the staff surprised us with a cake and sang to us. We checked out the opposition whilst there and feel that the smaller exclusive boutique style accommodation is what we like. I treated myself to a facial and massage. The lovely Lana was extremely professional. We will definately return again. Bruce and Sue Morrison. Auckland New Zealand.

Room Tip: Villa 8 is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 631Sue007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

What an amazing place! Stayed here for 4 nights which were unequaled by any other resort for the hospitality and the resort itself. The staff were amazing and were always willing to help you out and the FiaFia Night was fantastic. I would hands down recommend this resort for anyone travelling to Samoa, who wants an unforgettable time and an amazing experience!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arianne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

All credit to the owner and his staff for rebuilding the resort after it was wiped out in the tsunami. Hopefully it is OK after the cyclone. It was ideal for us, (two retired couples) and appeared to be quite exclusive - no children evident! It was quiet and lovely. Bring books (although Chris has a supply) as no TV and it is a great place to "blob out". Lovely pool, great restaurant, and at the weekend the best ever wood fired pizzas. We were sorry to leave.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NorNor3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Before we start the review we must say that we are thinking of Wendy and Chris and all their staff at this time with all the difficulties that the Cyclone brought to the island. It was such a shame that this happened when Wendy and Chris were on their first holiday in many years. We do hope that you are now all sorted and understand that you are now able to receive guests.

We stayed at Seabreeze for 8 nights at the end of November and must admit it was one of the best holidays we have had.

We were met at the airport by the resorts mini bus for a 1½-hour trip to Seabreeze Resort.

Chris was at the Resort to meet us and we were shown immediately to our villa which was well equipped and beautifully clean. We did have the meal plan, which included a lovely breakfast and a 3-course dinner. The food was very good and always well presented.

Chris and Wendy are lovely hosts and nothing is too much for them. When we arrived Chris gave us details of all the tourist things to do which was most helpful. We did hire a car through Chris and he did arrange for us to deliver it back to the airport on our return where the hire company’s owner met us. We do recommend that a car is hired as it does enable you to visit some of this islands beautiful places.

One of the nicest things about this resort is the intimacy it provides. It is hidden away within a cove and away from the main road. There are only ten villas so the place didn’t feel crowded or busy at any time. The infinity pool was within a few paces from most of the villas and had beautiful views over the sea.

We met some lovely people while there and as it was one of the couples Golden Wedding, Wendy had arranged for the restaurant staff to bake a cake for them and set a table up for 8 of us who had become friendly. After dinner the lights went out and the staff came into the restaurant singing “Happy Anniversary” to the couple and bearing the lovely cake. They even played the music for the song!!

If you do decide to visit this lovely place try to make sure that you are at the resort for a Friday night as the Island night is just fantastic. The staff perform all of this and it is wonderful. In fact the best we have seen and we have seen a few in our time!! Wendy and Chris must be very proud of their staff, as they are just wonderful.

Thanks again to you all for a wonderful time and do look forward to returning one day.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Phenomenal..it that good I do not want to tell you about it..as the prices may go up and we will not get a room!!!!!
It provided the venue for a real romantic break for us as a couple. We travelled with my sister and her partner and there was enough space and privacy to spend time togetherr or alone or hang out with them. The appt fales are close together but very private.
Fantastic hosts and wonderful people from the local community who really treated the Seabreeze as their own...and we as their special guests.
Food very good..i would have liked abit more tropical fruit at breakfast.

I will be returning and can imagine this would be the place to have a celebration of any sort.

Next time will be hiring a car to get about abit as isolated from other attractions.

Room Tip: the fale appts wiht the sea views are perfect...the bigger suites looked very beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Marilyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We had the pleasure of staying at this resort for seven nights recently. We went for Seabreeze as it had good reviews on Tripadvisor and it was relatively close to the best beaches on the island and other attractions of interest.

By now you would have probably realised that the resort is a good 1.5 hour drive from the airport, but the trip is worth it. It does mean that if you want to explore Apia and surrounding attractions you will need a rental car to make the hour long drive, which is easily arranged through Chris.

One of the nicest things about this resort is the intimacy it provides. It is hidden away within a cove and away from the main road. There are only about ten villas in total, so the place didn’t feel crowded or busy at any time. The resort’s distance from everything else also adds to its sense of intimacy.

We stayed in one of the Reef View villas (number 5) which was literally only a few steps to the pool. It came with a queen and single bed which were perfectly comfortable. The air-conditioning worked well (but you had to make sure all the windows were shut obviously). There was plenty of hot water and a good water pressure in the shower. The large covered deck in front of the room was a lovely place to spend time in the shade, and the hammock that comes with every villa is wonderful to have a wee relax in.

The restaurant is built such that it is surrounded by the waters of the lagoon. Our travel agent arranged a meal plan for us which included an allowance of 30 Tala for lunch and 60 Tala for dinner per person (doesn’t include drinks) for five days. We could order anything from the menu and if we exceeded that allowance then we just paid the difference. We ended up exceeding the allowance more often than not as we are fairly big eaters, but the meal plan provided us with a saving on the cost of food anyway so we were happy with it.

The food itself was excellent and there was enough variety on the menu that we didn’t feel bored despite eating at the restaurant for seven days. We are puzzled at the earlier comments about the breakfast being small, as you are provided with a fruit platter, a full cooked breakfast and juice or tea/coffee every morning.

Most of the villas surround the central infinity pool, which is of a good size and has a fantastic view out to the lagoon and little island. We spent a fair amount of our time relaxing in the pool or on the deck chairs around the pool. There is also a swim up bar from which we ordered a few drinks to enjoy while soaking in the view.

In terms of the attractions and things to do nearby, we hired a rental car for four days to explore the island. We enjoyed Lalomanu but were even more taken by the beach that you pass just before you get to Lalomanu. We thoroughly recommend looking out for this less populated beach as it’s just as gorgeous as Lalomanu but less crowded. The other attraction we really enjoyed was the To Sua Ocean Trench which was spectacular.

On a different day we made the trip into Apia via the northern coastal road. We were fairly underwhelmed with the town and the heat made it difficult to be outside for any length of time. We also stopped by to have a brief look at Coconuts beach club and Sinalei reef resort, and looked at a waterfall or two. A seven day stay is longer than most but we had no trouble filling in the time with either by exploring the island or relaxing at the resort. There were kayaks and snorkelling gear provided free of charge. We saw other couples taking advantage of them but didn’t use them ourselves.

Seabreeze resort is a lovely place and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We hope to return soon.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank b_and_d_nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Upolu hotels
20.6 mi away
Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey's Hotel & Bungalows
4.6 mi away
Aga Reef Resort
Aga Reef Resort
#5 of 30 in Apia
204 reviews
20.0 mi away
Samoan Outrigger Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Saletoga Sands Resorts
Saletoga Sands Resorts
#1 of 1 in Matatufu
380 reviews
16.6 mi away
Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa
27.2 mi away
Return to Paradise Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seabreeze Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabreeze Resort

Property: Seabreeze Resort
Address: Paradise Cove, Upolu 1234, Samoa
Phone Number:
Location: Samoa > Upolu
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Upolu
#1 Luxury Hotel in Upolu
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Upolu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seabreeze Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the completion of an extensive multimillion dollar re-build & refurbishment, Seabreeze, is now Samoa’s NEWEST BEACHFRONT Resort. Situated on the South East coast of Upolu, nestled in a small sandy bay directly on the beach, this stunning new resort is designed for couples on that totally romantic vacation that require the ultimate in Samoan Boutique Luxury. Enjoy a cocktail by the pool whilst relaxing in a double daybed, laze on the beach or take a dip within the protection of our pristine lagoon, experience the culture, watch the local fishermen on the reef, swing in a hammock, kayak to the small islets that surround this historical bay, or relax in tranquil surroundings while the waves lap around you. Guests enjoy the use of non motorized water sports equipment at no charge. Seabreeze is small & personal, our friendly staff know every guest by name, you are not a room number you are our VIP. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Seabreeze Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seabreeze Hotel Upolu
Seabreeze Resort Upolu
Seabreeze Resort Samoa/Upolu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing