We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service, Smiles and excellent food”
Review of Sails Restaurant

Sails Restaurant
Ranked #29 of 81 Restaurants in Upolu
Price range: $11 - $27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Absolute waterfront, 3 minutes from middle of Apia, right on the lagoon. Seafood, Steaks, Salads. Full range of Lunch and Dinner items. Relax on the deck overlooking the lagoon - no traffic - no noise - enjoy the WIFI - have a swim - Showers available - read a book - enjoy a cocktail. Relax and Celebrate life at Sails
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Service, Smiles and excellent food”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Dine on the waterfront and be treated like a true guest. Good selection of well priced meals available

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    32
    16
    11
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Apia, Samoa
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dont go there on Friday”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

If you value your hearing ability, avoid the Friday "floor show". They beat on a scrap of roofing iron that drowns out any authentic island instruments which in turn, murder your ear drums, worst of all, they charge you money for the pleasure. AVOID!. As a local, I have dined at this establishment a few times, each time only memorable in how bad both the service and food is. Cold, undercooked and sometimes wrong dishes, waiters who could have used training in handling orders right and some courtesy.... Sigh, will only show up again when someone more powerful than me has a rope around my neck dragging me there.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gusdafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great cultural show”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Loved the cultural show. The youngsters performing were tremendous and made it fully worth the 10 Tala entry.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravellingTurtles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Family Birthday”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We had a family birthday celebration at Sails and what a wonderful evening. Ian and his crew did a great job organising and feeding all of us, 22 from Australia and many local friends. Quality food, well priced drinks and a great birthday cake! All our visitors were impressed with the venue and especially the view. Well laid out with plenty of room and friendly staff.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Biggusdikkus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
“Served rotten pork”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I ordered pork chops. They had a very heavy layer of strongly flavoured sauce on them. After my first mouthful I realised that something was wrong. I scraped off the sauce and cut a small piece of the pork off by itself. You could smell the decay from inches away. 8 days later and I still have symptoms of food poisoning. The waiting staff were so incompetent that they barely registered the whole situation.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 378Traveller378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sails Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sails Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing