We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed review-Poor room good location and setting”
Review of Jet Over Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Jet Over Hotel
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Salelologa
Blenheim NZ
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Mixed review-Poor room good location and setting”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

I am left writing a very mixed review for this hotel so will start with negatives first. Despite having booked a suite with terrace that is not what we got (suspect the other rooms were much better). Our room was old, dated, paint peeling of walls, holes in ceilings and the advertised flat screen tv was non existent and here was no hot water available out of tap in bathroom. Some judges (Samoan) were staying when we were there and I suspect they got better rooms.
Positives were the setting which was lovely with nice pool and gardens and friendly staff. The meals though not cheap were generally of good standard. Hotel very near ferry terminal-only 12 mins walk. Air conditioning very noisy but it worked.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blenheim1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    26
    16
    17
    19
See reviews for
28
28
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 12, 2014

I absolutely loved my stay here! The staff were fantastic, helpful and always wanting a chat which my partner and I loved. Chris was especially good, he was very kind, always checking up on us making sure everything was okay and even helped us get to, and on the ferry. Our room was great with a beautiful view of the ocean and very good air conditioning-which I definitely needed. We ate at the restaurant for most of our meals and the food was delicious!
Perfect place. I will be going back to Samoa because of the staff at Jet Over Hotel. It made our trip exactly what we wanted it to be.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephopotamus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

I stayed here for 4 nights and did not have a good experience. I paid online for the accomodation but when i checked in, the staff tried to charge me again and took a while to find my payment before they let me in my room. My room was very old, cupboards falling apart and the blankets/sheets looked very old and unclean. The staff did not clean our room the entire time we were there and when we asked teh reception they told us that if we wanted the room cleaned then we had to leave the key with them, they faiuled to tell us this when we checked in! When i checked out they tried to charge us again and finally found that we made the payment online - i will never stay here again. The only good part was the outdoor pool which was great for our 3 year old, however the hotel owner kept advising us it was too hot to swim and made us feel like we shouldnt be using the pool!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dtuiasau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Salelologa hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

You coudn't get a better location than this. We had an ocean view room and was blown away by the scenery. Hotel was well-kept, rooms were clean, service was excellent. Perfect spot to relax with pool, beach and hammocks. Perfect for a family getaway. Family friendly environment. Staff were kind, informative and friendly. What made it more perfect was its location. Am looking forward to returning. Thankyou Jet Over staff for making our stay a memorable one.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Stayed here for two nights to attend a wedding in Salelologa. A short drive from the wharf was ideal as we didn't have a car. Ordered room service for dinners (fee charge of 5 tala for room service) and my first dinner ordered was 10/10 however the following night was complete opposite so obviously I got a different chef that night. Overall a decent place to stay if its a short-stay. There's a lot of activities offered for families so I would definitely recommend it but would think twice about ordering dinner.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the ocean, for obvious reasons.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Just a great combination of features and price of the hotel. Located right by the ocean, the hotel has well-kept grounds, close to the marina, big two-storey room, balcony. Breakfast starts late - you do not have time to get it if you plan to use at an early ferry to Upolu.
We asked to make breakfast a little early, and at the front desk they promised to do so, but was not ready in the morning, and was not even in the kitchen workers.
But still, I confidently recommend this hotel for a short stop.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarishaR2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

My mother really loved her stay at Jet Over. The service she got from Chris who works there was beyond expectation. Her room was awesome and clean. Would definitely stay there again.. Thank you Chris Faasavalu

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamiesua19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salelologa
7.6 mi away
The Savaiian Hotel
The Savaiian Hotel
#2 of 4 in Salelologa
218 reviews
5.9 mi away
Amoa Resort
Amoa Resort
#3 of 15 in Savai'i
212 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lusia's Lagoon Chalets
Lusia's Lagoon Chalets
#1 of 4 in Salelologa
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 mi away
Savaii Lagoon Resort
Savaii Lagoon Resort
#1 of 15 in Savai'i
506 reviews
22.8 mi away
Stevenson's at Manase
22.4 mi away
Le Lagoto Resort & Spa
Le Lagoto Resort & Spa
#2 of 15 in Savai'i
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jet Over Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jet Over Hotel

Property: Jet Over Hotel
Address: Salelologa Road | Bluebird Mall, Salelologa, Savai'i, Samoa
Location: Samoa > Savai'i > Salelologa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Salelologa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jet Over Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Jet Over Hotel. We offer a top location in the main town of Salelologa, only 2 min from the Wharf and 5 min from the Airport. Our resort style Hotel provides anything from budget traditional fale type accommodation to luxury Ocean view rooms. This is a perfect choice for both family and business with all the shopping you might need just around the corner. The Jet Over Hotel also offers an ocean view lounge room. Keri's Lounge is where you can meet friends, enjoy TV viewing, or simply relax in the cool ocean breeze. Our Aunty Helen's Restaurant, with our lovely staff, offers great scrumptious cuisine that will suit any palate. And within the restaurant is ANDREW'S BAR that offers a fantastic selection of beverages and drinks to quench your thirst. At the end of day, take a dip in the Hotel Pool, relax and wash the heat of day away. Or enjoy a morning swim as the sun comes over the horizon. For your onward travel, our friendly staff would be more than happy to confirm your bookings or arrange transportation around Savaii. Convenience, Security, Hospitality, Comfort...and the relaxation of Savaii ....What more do you need? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Jet Over Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jet Over Hotel Samoa/Salelologa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing