We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best place in samoa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lusia's Lagoon Chalets
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Salelologa
Reviewed October 23, 2011

I have been to lusia's lagoon chalets many many times. It is a wonder place, very peaceful, friendly and beautiful. It is ideally located close to the Savai'i wharf in salelologa. The food is great, the lagoon is the best place to swim in all of samoa. The staff are all very friendly and helpful and are always quick to start up a nice conversation. If you are going to samoa, make a trip to savai'i and stop in for a few days at lusias...you will love it.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dgconley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded December 4, 2011

Thanks for your kind words about our resort. We will definately miss having you around as well. You know you will always have a home here at Lusia's. Come see us again sometime!

Sincerely,
Lusia's Lagoon Chalets

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (317)
There are newer reviews for Lusia's Lagoon Chalets
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 317 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2011

Got back from 2 days in Savaii at Lusia's had an fantastic time, great staff and food.

Woke up the i the morning went down to have breakfast french toast and sausage and my partner had the big breakfast this was just mouth watering sitting outside on the picnic table enjoying the breeze and the sound of birds. Went to pay for breakfast and to my surprise it was completely cant bet that any where, the next morning had the same expect my partner loved the oka so much that we ordered which was no trouble for them to make and Lusia brought over some taro, pulasami and fish for my partner that was a lovely touch.

We went to the rock pool that was cool and snorkeling was great , loved the way that you could walk around the paths that lead though a tree lined surrondings. Went for a walk to the market which is minutes away. Lusia's doesn't have a beach which you don't need as there is a deck that you can sun bathe on and many entries to the beautiful blue water.

We stayed in the new units, great air con and a powerful hot water shower and good views of the water and the ferry coming in. Next time we go we would are going to stay in the over the water chalets.

When it was time to leave Lusia took us to the wharf to catch the ferry, thank you Lusia and staff for a great couple of days that we shared at our place, would i recommend it yes i would, the oka is to die for my partner would eat it for breakfast lunch and dinner, keep up the good work .

Will see you all again soon.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nativemeannativegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

One of the best lunches we had on our holiday...oka, fresh tuna sashimi and poke - fantastic....it was so good we ordered the same thing for dinner as well....
Lusia and her son in law and daughter made us very welcome and the service was very good. Stayed in a cute fale over the water.
Lovely and cool with all the trees and bush..Kyaked out to the reef.. Biked to the market which are close by...5 minutes to the ferry...
Stayed here for our last night...
Enjoyed the rock pool....it has fresh water coming in from one part and sea water ....cool and relaxing....
They do have air conditioned units too if you want more comforts but we liked it the more traditional way.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bellachino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

We love it - been before and will come back again. Very friendly people, gorgeous lobster for lunch overlooking the lagoon, quiet and peaceful in natural surroundings. Wish I brought the children for diving off the jetty and kayaking on the lagoon but instead will settle for a massage in the fale overlooking the water.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GanmaCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Staff incredible friendly and helpful. Lovely to have a fale over the water. Disappointed in regards to the shared facilities, there needed to be more upkeep.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Just had to write about Lucia and her staff, they were outstanding and made you feel like one of the family they were really helpful and if they didnt know the answer to your question they went out of their way to get the answer for you and in very quick time. The massage we had on day 1 was excellent and highly recommended. The food was delicious and was the only place that we found that served veges. Even though we had pre booked and paid for our accom there was a bit of a mix up when we arrived but it was quickly sorted out. We stayed in one of the garden chalets and it was really comfortable the room was lovely and cool being under the canopy of the trees. Watching and feeding the fish and snorkling in the lagoon was just what the doctor ordered lol. I would highly recommend staying at lucias and when we go back we will stay there again but next time longer than the 7 days we had this time. I could go on and on about lucia and her staff but to sum it up it was fantastic, friendly and very relaxing.

Room Tip: the garden chalets as they dont get the full sun and they get the cool tree canopy breeze
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stopped by Lusia's for lunch and a massage and had both a great lunch and an awesome massage! We thoroughly recommend Lusia's and will be back when next in Samoa! Thanks to all the staff who made us feel very welcome!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Horizonseekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salelologa
7.6 mi away
The Savaiian Hotel
The Savaiian Hotel
#2 of 4 in Salelologa
224 reviews
6.9 mi away
Amoa Resort
Amoa Resort
#3 of 15 in Savai'i
229 reviews
1.0 mi away
Jet Over Hotel
Jet Over Hotel
#4 of 4 in Salelologa
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 mi away
Stevenson's at Manase
23.3 mi away
Savaii Lagoon Resort
Savaii Lagoon Resort
#1 of 15 in Savai'i
542 reviews
32.7 mi away
Va-i-Moana Seaside Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lusia's Lagoon Chalets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lusia's Lagoon Chalets

Address: South Coast Rd, Salelologa, Savai'i, Samoa
Location: Samoa > Savai'i > Salelologa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Salelologa
Price Range: $55 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lusia's Lagoon Chalets 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small, boutique resort located on the Big Island of Savai'i in Salelologa. If you are looking for somewhere a little different, somewhere relaxing, we are the place you have been looking for! Located conveniently - get off the ferry at Salelologa wharf turn left. Lusia's Lagoon Chalets is a five minute walk or 1 minute drive from the wharf at Salelologa, Savaii. At Lusia's you can walk through a natural Samoan forest amongst the towering and rare native ifilele trees. Take a dip in our turquoise lagoon, or for the more adventurous, you may like to snorkel or kayak and view the amazing variety of marine life. In the evening, enjoy a satisfying meal in CC's Restaurant & Bar, or you may like to have your meal served to you on our deck situated on the edge of our lagoon. Accommodation ranges from self contained air conditioned units, shared facility "over the water fales" and budget accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Lusia's Lagoon Chalets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lusia`s Lagoon Chalets Hotel Salelologa
Lusias Lagoon Chalets Salelologa
Lusia's Lagoon Chalets Samoa/Salelologa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing