We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveler rating
129
95
15
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
95
15
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool hot water great place to stay spent nights hotel grounds are breakfast was included rooms are comfortable garden bungalow fish highlight of our trip own bathroom pleasant stay local knowledge beach side double bed day tour no air con
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 248 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2017 via mobile

Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Self contained rooms with shared shower/WC were a bargain. The Hotel has a pool, rents kayaks (see pic) and organises tours. Wi-fi is available for a charge. No beach access. The restaurant is good. I recommend this hotel which is great money value.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank BengtH229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017

We had an enjoyable 2 nights at The Savaiian Hotel. The location is good for a day trip in a hire car to the Afu Aau Waterfall (absolutely amazing!!) and the Alofaaga Blowhole. The staff are helpful, friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Savaii is incredible - Samoa is a must see destination. The natural beauty is stunning.

The fales are ideal for a family of four, clean and comfortable.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Elizebeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017 via mobile

The Hotel is close to the wharf only 15min drive. Staff and Manager were amazing. These rooms had hot water in showers. Be mindful some places dont. The rooms were reasonable. Food was Yummy! This hotel had a lot of grass for kids to play and tree swings plus a swimming pool. Be mindful this place does not have access to the beach for casual swimming. I did find in our room that the pillows contained mould. I am thinking these were like this due to the rooms being locked up in the climate of Samoa that this may have occurred. Enjoy our time here. Simple, peaceful abd relaxing.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Krystel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017

We stayed 4 nights in a room with AC which was relatively simple, but clean and quiet, with a comfortable bed! There was almost no dog or rooster noise too. The food is good, especially the fish. The staff helped make our stay enjoyable as they were super friendly and helpful. There's a great place to sit just off the main dining fale, looking out over the sea, which is great for reading, having a drink or simply watching nature. We felt very relaxed and welcome here and more a part of the Savaiian local scene.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay at the Savaiian hotel, great food, friendly and accommodating service as well as nice rooms made our stay great. The kind of place you go if you genuinely want to relax and unwind away from the hustle and bustle of the busy city life im accustomed to. Even just being around such friendly people really healed the soul. Also having a doctor on site came in helpful when i started getting the sniffles from all the fun i had. Would highly recommed the Savaiian Hotel, thanks again.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank gkld1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews