We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveler rating
31
19
12
5
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
19
12
5
7
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 74 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2011

The fales are very Basic, our mosquito Net had quite a few holes in it and the mattress was very lumpy. Shower and toilet Block were clean. Plenty of basic but nice food, Dinner and breakfast was included in thevery reasonable price.
Biggest advantage is the Location, you step from your fale onto an extremely Beautiful Beach where good snorkeling opportunities exist during high Tide, otherwise good cooling off in the bluest of Blue waters. A Big plus is that the fales and part of the Beach are shaded by trees making the heat bearable and enabling you to relax in the shade.
After dinner Things go quiet very quickly as there is nothing to do.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gpenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Manase Beach is the best beach...We loved swimming and snorkeling.
This was our first experience in a fale. Theres are in good condition and beds off the floor with mossie nets. Cool breeze and shade from the palms.
Toilets could have been cleaned more often though...
Our daughter got sick though after the umu....and my husband and I got a bug as well after that. ......But the staff were very caring to her when they knew she wasnt well.
We stayed there because we read there were kayaks and a fia fia night but neither were available....Their prices are on the high side compared to the other places at Manase ....They wanted to charge us $1 tala each just to have ice in our glass?
Dinner was disappointing,it was kiwi food, boiled potato, boiled pumpkin, veges and stewed steak was our first night....Breakfast - kiwi style - bacon and eggs, That was ok. Only a very small amount of fruit was available for breakfast. One great thing is at Manase there are bananas hanging along the road for people to enjoy. And we did enjoy that!
You can walk along the beach to Stevensons for a drink and enjoy the lovely bar garden area and play a game of pool.
If you decide to go there, go to the markets when you get off the ferry and buy your fruit to take up to Manase. We loved the mangoes, paw paw, etc
Would I go back here, probably not. We stayed down the road at Janes the week after and enjoyed it more. Cheaper by far..

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bellachino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

A lovely place to stay. We'd highly recommend it.
Friendly staff.
Good food.
Excellent location.
Enjoyed the Sunday umu after going to church down the road.
Fales were perfect for us. Look straight out to sea.
Fish around the coral great.
Swam every day at least twice.
Good having our own snorkels and masks.
Nice to be elevated on beds rather than straight on the floor.
We asked for extra mattresses which made a huge diffeence.
My husband had a birthday while we were there and they did a great job organizing a cake for us.
We rented a car from Apia and that gave us a lot of flexibilty as there were 6 of us.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ArtyKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

We had 5 wonderful days staying at Vacation Beach Fales. The staff and management were friendly, helpful, happy and relaxed so before you know it we were laid back and relaxed too. The food was great with plenty of changes daily, especially the Sunday traditional feast!! We had seven in our group with a mixture of age groups and there was always enough food to keep our teenage boy well feed. The location is supreme you couldn't ask for a more beautiful beach and the bonus is there is a bar just a few meters along the beach at Jane's Fales. Cocktail hour is so worthwhile the cocktails are half price and taste fabulous, such a perfect way to catchup in the late afternoon before dinner. I recommend anyone planning a trip to Savaii to check Vacations Beach Fales out, you won;t be dissapointed.

Room Tip: Because there was 7 of us we booked a beachfron unit as well as beach fales this worked well as there was more room to store bags etc.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Vacations was our first stop in Samoa, we had booked online through email, no need to pay a deposit and from the minute we arrived we felt so welcomed and at home. Initially only planning to stay 3 nights we ended up there for 5. beautiful fales, extremely close to the beach, we loved listening to the waves at night and waking to the beautiful Samoan sun. Lights and powerpoints in the fales were a great bonus!!! Beautiful cooked breakfast with fresh fruit every morning, and dinner included was a great bonus. Lunch was as easy as a one minute stroll down the main street to the nearest bus stop where locals hang enourmous bunches of bananas for tourists to snack on.

Snorkelling was a breeze, an abundance of easy acess reef only metres from the beach. Swimming was a bit tricky at low tide as it's quite shallow, but high tide it was fine. The staff were wonderful, humouring our stumbling attempts at speaking samoan, and making sure we never went hungry! Don't expect a party vibe with the bar closing by 8 and most of the staff going home at that point, but if relaxation/swimming/snorkelling/friendly staff/plentiful food is what you're after then definitely stay here!!

I will definitely be back! We recommended vacations to everyone we met on the rest of our travels and we enjoyed it far more than our brief two days in a more upmarket resort. We even came back and visited just before we left back to australia.

Room Tip: book ahead and ask for a beachfront fale just in case. Nothing beats waking up to uninterrupted sunrise over the ocean
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdelaideKirsten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews