We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely recommending Saviour lagoon resort to friends and family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Savaii Lagoon Resort
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Savai'i
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Fabulous stay from the unexpected pick up at the ferry the friendly welcoming staff the relaxed atmosphere. Beautiful fale surrounded by wonderful lush gardens amazing swimming lagoon and gorgeous sunsets. I definitely recommend this place to friends and family

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wiki03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (545)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 545 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

We had 7 nights here staying in room 8 right on the beach front with spectacular views over the lagoon the sunsets were just beautiful.
an amazing place to stay we saw lots of reviews and it more then met our expectations such a stunning location.
This is a very well run resort with friendly staff was so relaxing. Can reccommend the half day island tour we left at 9.30am and returned at 4.30 pm !!! (Samoan time!!!) It was very interesting and we learnt heaps about the island, you do need to take some cash with you on this trip as each attraction requires payment to the local village usually 5 tala per person except the turtle place which was 7 tala each.
We would definately return here for another holiday it was awesome.

Room Tip: Room 8 on the beachfront very private
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CassieLevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Savai'i Lagoon has a beach setting that is north facing on the edge of a marine reserve designed to protect fish and coral. The cabins are basic but spacious with no air conditioning but good fans. A TV with a DVD player is provided. There also is a microwave, an electric jug, crockery and cutlery and facilities good enough for snack making if required. The bed is very comfortable and we weren't bothered by the rooster(s) even though we were in cabin 7. The New Zealand owners have introduced a UV filtration system so that water both in the resort and in the nearby village is drinkable out of the tap. The resort has a 3 meals a day restaurant and a continental breakfast was part of our package. Evening meals had to be pre-ordered to ensure that they were prepared on time. There is no swimming pool but there is a swimming hole at the southern end of the beach (next to the Le Lagoto Beach Resort) which is a wonderful place to relax with the fish at all tides. There are plenty of other activities available: kayaks and snorkeling gear, and a glass bottom boat for hire and a scuba diving boat both of which will take you out to the reef. The whole beach area is safe for children and the coral is a great place for exploration.
If you need a bit of food variety, you can eat at the Le Lagoto restaurant (although we found the standard there not as good as at Savai'i Lagoon) or at Seki-a Pizza, a licensed establishment across the road which serves a variety of good quality pizzas. There also is a small shop next to Seki-a-Pizza which sells a small variety of eatables.
Savai’i Lagoon is one very relaxing place managed by Sarah and Wayne, two laid back but diligent Kiwis. The standard of service was excellent. The local staff were always friendly and helpful and we have only good words to say about Sam who conducted the round the island day trip and who was responsible for the transfers to and from the ferry.
Book and pay on line to get around any potential problems with Polynesian Explorer who provided poor customer service when we were in Samoa. We suggest that, if you are on the late afternoon arrival flight, you overnight at Aggies Lagoon, arrange a transfer with that hotel to catch the morning ferry and use a pre-arranged transfer to Savai'i Lagoon.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank traveller46_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We popped in here for lunch one day. It was great, its a Kiwi couple running it and they came and had a chat to us to ask where we were staying and how hour time in Samoa was going. Had a great feel to it and an amazing beach. If i was to go back i would defiantly try and book to stay here.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Celia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Cannot rate this place highly enough - we were there for 3 nights (all we could book in as they were booked out!) and loved every minute. Room was fantastic - so huge and everything was setup perfectly, loved the shower - we didnt want for anything. 6 steps from our room onto the beach, relaxing in the deck chairs on the beach watching the sun go down with a drink in my hand was a highlight! great deck on the restaurant too! Lagoon is amazing and everyone was very friendly - lovely family groups staying. We had booked a car and travelled around Savaii exploring over our time there as attractions are a lot more far apart than we realised and a lot are off the beaten path - hiring a car was a good move and we got to see everything we wanted to. I would def go back - this time with our extended family group - just to chill out and enjoy beautiful Savaii - driving up around the North Coast Rd from the ferry was my favourite - the water is ice blue in colour and as warm as a bath - just amazing!! I miss it! Yummy pizza over the rd too :) The only thing I would suggest would be to have a happy hour! I would have rather drunk at the lagoon resort than next door - but the drinks were cheaper next door. Sarah and Wayne are great value! WILL be back! LOVE SAMOA!! :)

Room Tip: The rooms all seemed to be pretty awesome! we stayed to the side of the restaurant and it was great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelSharpMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Savaii Lagoon recently with family. I have little to add to the other excellent reviews as they cover all the great things about this resort, but will just mention a couple of standout things for me. First, the service is excellent. Sarah and Wayne looked after us really well and nothing was a problem. In the restaurant the staff were awesome as well, Fiona deserves a special mention as she is a great waitress and really friendly and attentive. It's a really good choice for young children, the beach is very child-friendly and the rooms are very comfortable for families. A huge plus is that the water in all the taps is safe for drinking, handy if you have toddlers who like to drink in the shower! It was also great to see the locals collecting safe drinking water from the tap at the front of the resort, it's wonderful that this resource is benefitting the whole community. Incidentally, we stayed in bungalow 6 and were never bothered by the rooster! I will be recommending Savaii Lagoon to all my friends, it's a real gem.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank 541munnar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This resort exceeded my expectations. The fale's or villas were beautiful. Our villa had a separate bedroom, a lounge with an amazing view of the beach, a dinning room table, was self contained and the bathroom / shower was awesome!
The beach was literally 10 steps from our villa............ beautiful golden sand and the water was amazing, clear and warm. The snorkeling was the best, my four year old spent hours just snorkeling around looking at the many different types of fish, the best thing was you didn't have to go deep! There was kayaks available which were a real treat.
The beach front restaurant was lovely, the breakfast that's complimentary was really great the smoothies were a real treat and the staff were helpful, polite and easy to talk to.
Our kiwi hosts were great... When it was time for us to leave my daughter wanted to stay with Sarah!
Highly recommend this resort to anyone looking for a great place to relax!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Supar_tko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savai'i hotels
19.0 mi away
Amoa Resort
Amoa Resort
#3 of 15 in Savai'i
231 reviews
21.0 mi away
The Savaiian Hotel
The Savaiian Hotel
#2 of 4 in Salelologa
227 reviews
22.5 mi away
Jet Over Hotel
Jet Over Hotel
#4 of 4 in Salelologa
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Vacations Beach Fales
Vacations Beach Fales
#13 of 15 in Savai'i
69 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Lagoto Resort & Spa
Le Lagoto Resort & Spa
#2 of 15 in Savai'i
410 reviews
1.6 mi away
Stevenson's at Manase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savaii Lagoon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savaii Lagoon Resort

Address: Main Coast Rd, Fagamalo, Savai'i, Samoa
Location: Samoa > Savai'i
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Savai'i
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Savai'i
Price Range: $123 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Savaii Lagoon Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique resort situated on a beautiful sandy beach surrounded by a lagoon with sparkling clear warm waters, safe for snorkeling and swimming. Bungalows are self contained with some cooking facilities, catering for families, singles or couples. All have outdoor showers enclosed within the bungalow to enable you to have a shower under the stars. Restaurant is on the beach also for those pina coladas or cold beers while you watch the magical sunsets for which this area is renowned.resort has a glass bottom boat and fishing charters with fishing gear provided operating from the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Savaii Lagoon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savaii Lagoon Hotel Savai`i
Savaii Lagoon Savai i
Savaii Lagoon Resort Samoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing