We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Regina's Beach Fales
Nearby Hotels
$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$107
$104
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Amoa Resort(Savai'i)
$176
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$185
$179
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Savaiian Hotel(Salelologa)(Great Value!)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lusia's Lagoon Chalets(Salelologa)(Great Value!)
$73
$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$85
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bayview Resort(Savai'i)(Great Value!)
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$164
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveler rating
48
22
6
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
22
6
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturtles comingbreakfast and dinnerhigh tidebits and bobsfresh flowers in the bathroomwater coolerlittle touchessamoan hospitalityplaces in the worldacross the roadcatholic churchshared bathroom facilitiesfruit platterplenty to eatbeach faleservice stationawesome experience
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 84 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2009

I've stayed at Regina's twice. The first time was with a friend a month ago. We were overbooked, but accommodated in a nice fale in front of the family's home (a short strill down the beach). Annamaria looked after us well, the food was great, the fale was beautiful.
Based on this good experience, I returned again on my own on Sunday. Again, I got a nice fale (but because the people who were meant to take it had apparently left in a huff because it wasn't completely beachfront). Annamaria was again very helpful and lovely. Unfortunately, I woke up at 4 am with what I thought was a cat or lizard sitting on my belly. I threw it off and couldn't work out what it was, when Annamaria's father revealed himself to be next to my bed. He had been rubbing my abdomen with his hand. Long story short, he wouldn't leave me alone, so I had to get in my car, drive off and sleep by the side of the road.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank malie_387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2009

stayed here for 4 nights and wished we had found it sooner.!!
Everyone very welcoming - Lefa kindly looking after us each meal time... only down side was the rooster at 4am.....but that isn't totally a 'regina' thing....they are all over the place!
Internet cafe and shop right across the road, also Raci's - kayak hire etc only moments away. Don't drink the water - they provide water for you from the local spring and refridgerate it as well.

Met some lovely travellers whilst here....
Oh....and Savaii Dive - well worth the snorkling for 3 hrs approx $35 NZ....total bargin.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RataGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2009

Regina's is a very special place. We were greeted warmly by the village 'chief' who sat us down and talked to us, he was very funny. Then we were shown to our fale. The fales were well positioned on a nice grassy spot and only a few steps from the sand and the deep blue sea. Each fale has a nice bench seat and table for extra comfort. The fales are well sized and the mattress is reasonably comfy with sheets and pillows provided.

All meals are provided which makes this excellent value for money. The meals are good and there is plenty to go around. Eating is a communal affair, as there are only a few fales there is a wonderful intimate and friendly feeling. But by far the best part of the experience were the beautiful family who run Regina's, there was always a smile and help if needed, nothing was a bother.

Snorkelling was not good off the beach but we talked to a few who took a boat out to better spots. We walked along the beach at Manase and Regina's is definately the pick of the bunch for ambience and best fale's.

We hired a car on Savaii for 2 days as it is hard to get around and taxis add up, it gives you the freedom to take in the beauty of the island and meet the beautiful locals at your own leisure - just watch out for all the chooks, pigs and stray dogs!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gythomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2009

What a relaxing place. Your fale is right on the beach. You wake up to the sunrise on clear blue water and white sand. You look forward to breakfast of fresh fruit, crepes, eggs and toast. Moreover, you look forward to the Samoan dinner. Three meals are included in the price per night. Their palusami (baked coconut milk wrapped in taro leaves) are best that I have tasted. Thanks to The Chief and Anna Marie (his granddaughter) for making my stay so pleasant and welcoming.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mskfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2008

We had heard that if we were going to visit Savaii the place where we would have to stay was at a beach called Manase... After talking it through with a few different cab drivers on Upolu asking there opinions as to where we should stay it seemed unanimous that Tanu beach fales was the only option....however after running into a couple staying at Lusias Lagoon Chalets (in Saleologa....awesome!!) they convinced my partner and i to try out Reginas at Manase instead.
Im glad that they did because i thought the place was great!!
We arrived there mid day and were told at 'reception' to take a seat while a couple of the local boys from the village prepared our Fale. Because we had mentioned we were from Auckland one of the boys excitedly went over and got his cousin to come come meet us...turns out his cousin, David Smith a professional rugby player for the Auckland Blues, was visiting home for the off season and came to hang out while we were having lunch made.
We were then brought out a lunch of fresh tropical fruit and some tasty Tuna sandwhiches before the boys came back to carry our gear to our room.
Our Fale was spacious, clean and right next to the beautiful beach....and for 55Tala/person/night was the cheapest place we stayed and that included breakfast, lunch and dinner!!!
The place is run by the local villagers and it seems they are all happy to get involved and try and make your stay amazing. Conveniently it is right next to a bike rental place and with bikes in a day you can easily visit the swimming with turtles and feeding place (telll reception you are going and they will chop up papaya and pinapple to feed them free of charge), the lava flow that wiped out a village leaving only the remains of some incredible burnt out churches and a single virgins grave, and if your game even the dwarfs cave (a slight climb to get there but well worth the effort)...
If i make it back i would eb sure to go back to Reginas!!

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Apple_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews