We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing paradise!”
Review of Janes Beach Fales

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Savai'i
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Janes Beach Fales
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Savai'i
wellington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“amazing paradise!”
Reviewed January 24, 2010

was a great friendly place to stay!
paradise at your doorstep!
great meals, breakfast and dinner.
clear beautiful water for snorkling
relaxing quiet!
PERFECT!

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lillday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    27
    19
    5
    1
See reviews for
23
32
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2010

We had a wonderful experience at Jane's. Felt at home from the beginning. Enjoyed the fale that was several steps up from many other places'--enclosed and lockable, with a little deck and chairs. Lovely beach and some okay snorkeling, very well-maintained lawns and grounds, friendly staff, cute chickens, fun crabs. The food was variable; we had some good meals and a few mediocre ones, but there was always enough. Breakfast always solid.

Just a relaxing place to chill out and enjoy life.

Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ScubaGirlBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nz
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2010

beach front fale with two meals a day for only 70 tala each. couldn't ask for much more than that. showers and toilet are communal and fales are basic but considering the price and the being right on the beach i think it's worth it. staff are kind and there was a shop up the front and a gas station close by if you needed anything. snorkelling was great but there is always quite a strong current until you get to the coral part so just be attentive if you have small children. fale has basic double bed mattress with mossie net. the bar was decent priced and had nice cocktails. i would recommend this place if you really want to get away from people, the tourist track and out of the dirty apia and upolu.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lazy2rist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2010

While I didn't get sick from the food at Jane's I did find it questionable and it wasn't served hot. The shared toilets and showers were somewhat dirty. I would would not stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KarmenAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane Beach Fales
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2009

jane beach fale was poor quality and the service was not up to date. the food supplied as I had childrren was not good as my children ended up with a upset stomach and vomitting for more than 24 hours. the lady Penina she seems quiet but grumpy and a poor host. My holiday was ruined.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Serah44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
auckland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2009

From the moment we arrived at Jane's, we felt at home. Even with tsunami-warning evacuations (!), the staff were helpful, friendly and incredibly well organised. We had to prolong our stay and Jane's worked really hard to fit us in alongside a large group booking. We chatted to lots of people who were staying in Manase and those that had travelled around the islands and all agreed that Jane's is the best beach fale resort in Samoa. Yes, the food isn't 5* but we were very well fed and never hungry. They do lunch on Sundays too, as well as a trip to church. The evening entertainment on the Saturday was superb and the bar serves some great cocktails!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barcz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2009

Janes took us in during peak season following a mix up at another local place. They were so helpful - even when they couldn't keep us for three nights (there was already another large group booking) they organised for us to stay at two of the other local places for the third night. Janes is part of a wonderfully connected village (Manase) that is obviously very good at taking care of business for those that are organised and those (like us) that are not! Janes itself is a great place with plenty of options depending on how adventurous you are feeling - clean site - friendly AND helpful staff - great no-fuss, simplistic no-frills beach front experience - best swimming on the beach in Manase is in front of Janes - great for children - and the bar is AWESOME - I miss those Margaritas already...

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kaznsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savai'i hotels
17.8 mi away
The Savaiian Hotel
The Savaiian Hotel
#2 of 4 in Salelologa
218 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vacations Beach Fales
Vacations Beach Fales
#12 of 15 in Savai'i
66 reviews
19.7 mi away
Amoa Resort
Amoa Resort
#3 of 15 in Savai'i
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Stevenson's at Manase
23.0 mi away
Lusia's Lagoon Chalets
Lusia's Lagoon Chalets
#1 of 4 in Salelologa
305 reviews
3.3 mi away
Le Lagoto Resort & Spa
Le Lagoto Resort & Spa
#2 of 15 in Savai'i
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Janes Beach Fales? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Janes Beach Fales

Property: Janes Beach Fales
Address: Manase, Savai'i, Samoa
Location: Samoa > Savai'i
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Savai'i
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Janes Beach Fales Hotel Savai`i
Janes Beach Fales Samoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing