We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveler rating
80
28
2
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
80
28
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbanyan treeshigh tidehuge treesfishtree swinggreat opportunitysense of humourtoastiestraditional beachfood was greatlocal communitycoral reefmarine reserveoverwater bungalowgreat spotnearby villagesamoan food
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 113 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2012

this was a great place, when we stayed in July. I know it's a bit late for the review. but I couldn't find this place to write one. it's a fantastic spot, good snorkeling, the food is great, and under those banyan trees it's so much cooler. (and you know when one of the fruit hits your Fale :)
this palce is A1 10/10 :)

Room Tip: heck they are all good.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank muddytrails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We were lucky enough to grab the last available fale for one night (September, 2012). Beautiful spot, quiet, tree shaded beach, great snorkelling . Fantastic food served including my favourite oka, and cocoa rice for breakfast. The hostess of this establishment is a real character, with many interesting stories to tell. Simple but nice facilities and a great price at ST$75 pp/pn. Will definitely return. FYI don't panic if you hear a bell at 4.30am, it's just for church, not a tsunami!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Megan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our one night stay here in Sept 2012. We would have loved to have stayed longer if they had Visa facilities or if we had obtained cash elsewhere! Wonderful hospitality & food. Spectacular sunset, snorkling & awesome trees - although very shallow so coral & body easily damaged - don't wear flippers! A++++

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: mar, vista, savaii, peace,
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews