We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Lagoto Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Savai'i
Certificate of Excellence
Albury, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing Holiday”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We went to Samoa to visit friends (King & Queen of Samoa) who recommended we spend time on Savai and in particular at the Le Lagoto Resort & Spa. Well we weren't disappointed as it was sensational. The hosts Cookie & Sara were brilliant as were all their beautiful staff. The food at the resort was very good however the pizza's from the shop across the road are to die for. They are so light and tasty we wanted the recipe for the base!!! Everything about the Island and Resort were what we expected and we would definitely go back or recommend it to our friends.

Room Tip: all rooms appeared similar, we had one right near the bar restaurant and slept like babies - maybe i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sh00ter65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upolusavaiian, Manager at Le Lagoto Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Talofa lava

We are pleased to hear that you had a great time at our property and we appreciate you taking the time to post a review

Faafetai lava
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    112
    20
    4
    6
See reviews for
134
178
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

This was our first holiday as a family and it was definitely a memorable one! From the lay out of the resort, to our room, food, views and the amazing staff it couldn't have been more perfect! We will definitely be back

Room Tip: We stayed in the beachfront bungalow which had ample room for my partner,our 2 children and myself.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Casey2604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upolusavaiian, Manager at Le Lagoto Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Talofa lava

Thank you for taking the time to post your review , we appreciate your feedback and very much looking forward to your return stay

Faafetai lava
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We absolutely loved this gorgeus resort and we cannot wait to go back. The reason for our trip to Samoa was because of a wedding and we decided it would be ideal to stay where the wedding took place. My family and I definitely made the best decision to stay there, the beautiful relaxful atmosphere/rooms, the wedding event, the sea and the swimming pool including the excellent friendly service made this trip memorable. Being at this beach resort was the highlight of my trip to Samoa and seeing my family so relaxed and enjoying themselves made me so happy. The wedding was so beautiful, everything was perfect and this resort is what i would call true paradise.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Dookz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upolusavaiian, Manager at Le Lagoto Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Talofa lava from the big island of Savaii

We thank you for taking the time to post your review of our property

And are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable time with family and friends

Faafetai lava
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suva, Fiji
2 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2014

The staff were outstanding, the food delicious and the facilities were excellent. We were made to feel at home. We particularly enjoyed the kayaking, swimming, snorkeling and trip around the island at waterfalls, blow hole, etc. Rental car was through Le Lagoto.
The only factor that could be improved was the awkward arangement for internet connection (getting a card from a shop across the road for a limited time).
Bottom line: we would go back in a heartbeat

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dzoellner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upolusavaiian, Manager at Le Lagoto Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Talofa lava

Thank you for taking the time to post your review

We are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay

We are currently looking into having the internet vouchers to be purchased directly from the front desk instead of purchasing from across the road for guests convenience, thank you for your feedback on this.

Faafetai lava
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Spent 5 blissful days at this beautiful resort that takes your breath away - traditional, clean, well equipped fales on the edge of a pristine coral filled lagoon, excellent local food, friendly, island time staff and a relaxed atmosphere that demands an easy pace, while still offering lots of activities and local, intimate tours around the island. It feels like a small premier resort without the price tag - would definitely return!

Room Tip: Front fales over the water best position - ask for one with some shade over the deck. WE had #1 whic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upolusavaiian, Manager at Le Lagoto Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Talofa lava from the big island of Savaii ,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review

We appreciate your positive feedback and will pass this on to our staff and management

We look forward to having you back in the future

Faafetai lava
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We spent four nights in this wonderful resort and would go back again anytime. The fales are clean, well equipped and situated looking over the lagoon. Food was well priced and included local dishes.The staff were outstanding-always helpful and friendly. We enjoyed the pool, swimming snorkelling and free kayaking in the lagoon. A great setting and definitely a happy place where nothing ever seemed to be a problem

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PJD51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upolusavaiian, Manager at Le Lagoto Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Talofa lava from the big island of Savaii ,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property

We appreciate your feedback and will pass this on to our staff and management team

Faafetai lava and hope you visit us again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I had enquired about accommodation a few weeks before our trip and was told they were closed for renovations. However as we were enjoying a pizza across the road, we noticed they were opened. We were not entirely happy with our booked accommodation so we enquired and were told they had just booked their last room to walk-in guests. And yes they were closed but reopened earlier than expected.
We were grateful the restaurant was still open at 9:10pm when we arrived. However we found the food pricey and not as advertised. We both ordered the seafood buffet which was advertised at $65 tala for half grilled crayfish, with deep fried fish, garlic prawns, fries and salad. What we received instead was a single skewer of prawns and fish, cubed potatoes deep fried, grilled half crayfish and salad. Ate everything except the deep fried potatoes.
The magic of this place is the open outdoor seating area by the beach. We enjoyed our breakfast of scrambled eggs and the most delicious and perfectly toasted white bread with coffee before we headed to the spa for a couple foot and full body massage. At $100 for two, this is the best deal in terms of value for money, treatment, experience and service I've come across on the island.
Will definitely want to stay at this place should I have the opportunity to travel to Savai'i again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wulfie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savai'i hotels
19.0 mi away
Amoa Resort
Amoa Resort
#3 of 15 in Savai'i
213 reviews
19.0 mi away
The Savaiian Hotel
The Savaiian Hotel
#2 of 4 in Salelologa
218 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vacations Beach Fales
Vacations Beach Fales
#12 of 15 in Savai'i
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 mi away
Jet Over Hotel
Jet Over Hotel
#4 of 4 in Salelologa
98 reviews
0.1 mi away
Savaii Lagoon Resort
Savaii Lagoon Resort
#1 of 15 in Savai'i
507 reviews
23.2 mi away
Lusia's Lagoon Chalets
Lusia's Lagoon Chalets
#1 of 4 in Salelologa
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Lagoto Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Lagoto Resort & Spa

Property: Le Lagoto Resort & Spa
Address: Fagamalo, Savai'i, Samoa
Location: Samoa > Savai'i
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Savai'i
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Savai'i
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Lagoto Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Lagoto Resort & Spa is located on the big island of Savai'i, Samoa, on a secluded white sand beach, fringed by coconut palms and crystal clear water. We are a boutique resort with 10 Samoan-style bungalows and two family rooms -- each offering the modern conveniences of a large resort in an intimate, idyllic setting. It is with good reason, and much pride, that we take the name Le Lagoto -- Samoan for 'sunsets' -- as ours are truly sensational! As we say here, 'you haven't been to Samoa unless you are in Savai'i'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Lagoto Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Lagoto Beach Hotel Savai`i
Le Lagoto Resort & Spa Samoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing