We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely stunning”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Lagoto Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Savai'i
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely stunning”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Le Lagota is simply stunning. The resort is right on an absolutely fabulous swimming beach which gets deep quickly at high tide. I'd also highly recommend snorkeling off the beach, as we got to see lots of tropical fish! The resort itself is lovely with a pool right on the beach edge. The rooms are lovely, you feel like you are staying in a traditional fale, but with all the bells and whistles. My only boo would be that the food was ok. We had lobster that was piping hot and overcooked, hard pikelets for breakfast and overall it wasn't great. Try and order local dishes off the menu as much as possible as its much better.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jesssycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    111
    20
    4
    6
See reviews for
134
176
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Aalst, Belgium
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

It has been several months since we stayed in this hotel, but finally I take the time to write some comments. In one word: great! We had a wonderful time at this hotel: the 'bures' were spacious and very well equiped (tea and coffee making facitilites, fridge, sitting area...), with tremendous ocean view, the swimming pool was magnificent, shortly excellent location. The food at the restaurant was very good with a lot of variety and local dishes (very good (superb lobster for reasonable prices). Staff was friendly and helpful, f.i. to explain what to vitit, what to do. Also, we enjoid the traditional dance evening. Two small minor points however: sometimes a little chaotic (they didn't manage to find an adapter that was working), construction works ongoing (but temporarily I suppose) next to the hotel which caused a little too noise during the meals. In general we really can advise this hotel to anyone visiting Samoa!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simonne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaford, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Let's see....if all you want to do is sit around and do nothing....or relax in the pool, relax on the beach, drink cocktails all day, snorkel when you want, paddle in the clear bottom canoes, get a massage, pedicure, facial, foot massage, fresh tropical breakfast, sun baking, afternoon snooze, scuba dive........then you might as well start here!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank azafraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Well priced restaurant with excellent food and service. Rooms are well appointed and have amazing views. Spent two nights enjoying the life of luxury. Highly recommend spending time at the Spa. Treat yourself to the best massage and deluxe manicure that you will experience. If using a driver - ask for Sam - he is so honest and speaks excellent English. His day tours are the best. Thank you for the most incredible experience.

Room Tip: all are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Belinda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

They say you haven't seen Samoa, if you haven't seen Savaii and that's certainly true. And if you want to have a wonderful time, stay at Le Lagoto. The accommodation, service and value for money were all excellent. The surrounds are beautiful including the beach and ocean, Dive Savaii operates from the beach in front of the resort, the resort arranged a hire car for us with no fuss, and verybody was very friendly. It's a small resort so it is better suited to couples and families with older children.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Lovely resort in idyllic location. Great food, including options for vegetarians, and also pizza available from across the road. Pool, kayaks, snorkelling and in easy access to swim with the turtles. Gorgeous spot. Would recommend a couple of nights here at least.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel
Level Contributor
110 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

friendly service, spacious, clean rooms. Here I had again my Southsea-feeling, which I had missed previously. Though not cheap, you get what you pay for and can also some excellent food , drinks and wine. The pool ist not huge, but I would recommend the beach anyway.

Room Tip: Prefer a bungalow closer to the water as you get a lovely breeze.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chatouli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savai'i hotels
19.0 mi away
Amoa Resort
Amoa Resort
#3 of 15 in Savai'i
212 reviews
19.0 mi away
The Savaiian Hotel
The Savaiian Hotel
#2 of 4 in Salelologa
218 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vacations Beach Fales
Vacations Beach Fales
#12 of 15 in Savai'i
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 mi away
Jet Over Hotel
Jet Over Hotel
#4 of 4 in Salelologa
98 reviews
0.1 mi away
Savaii Lagoon Resort
Savaii Lagoon Resort
#1 of 15 in Savai'i
506 reviews
23.2 mi away
Lusia's Lagoon Chalets
Lusia's Lagoon Chalets
#1 of 4 in Salelologa
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Lagoto Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Lagoto Resort & Spa

Property: Le Lagoto Resort & Spa
Address: Fagamalo, Savai'i, Samoa
Location: Samoa > Savai'i
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Savai'i
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Savai'i
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Lagoto Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Lagoto Resort & Spa is located on the big island of Savai'i, Samoa, on a secluded white sand beach, fringed by coconut palms and crystal clear water. We are a boutique resort with 10 Samoan-style bungalows and two family rooms -- each offering the modern conveniences of a large resort in an intimate, idyllic setting. It is with good reason, and much pride, that we take the name Le Lagoto -- Samoan for 'sunsets' -- as ours are truly sensational! As we say here, 'you haven't been to Samoa unless you are in Savai'i'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Le Lagoto Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Lagoto Beach Hotel Savai`i
Le Lagoto Resort & Spa Samoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing