We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love!!!”
Review of Afu Aau Waterfall

Afu Aau Waterfall
Book In Advance
More Info
$57.60*
and up
Half-Day South Coast Savaii Island Tour
Ranked #1 of 13 things to do in Savai'i
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Love!!!”
Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

We absolutely loved this waterfall!! Crystal clear waters and just the perfect place to swim on a hot day in Samoa!

Helpful?
1 Thank Hokiarchgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    57
    13
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Incredible”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We visited the waterfall in the middle of the rainy season after weeks of non-stop rain. The waterfall was incredible strong and beautiful. It is a wonderful spot for swimming because it is rather shady. A beautiful place for picnicking and swimming.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Idyllic if you like swimming”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

My wife loves the water and we spent about three hours in the pool at the base of the waterfall. Take something for your feet - only Samoans can walk on the volcanic pebbles barefoot. Easy to miss the entrance from the main road - it's right beside the bridge.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
144 reviews
87 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Amazing Beauty”
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Up the end of the track after pay the 5 tala entrance fee each you come across this amazing waterfall and crystal clear pool
The place is amazing. From jumping into the cool clear water to swimming behind the falls, you could not ask for a more beautiful spot to cool down. My teenage kids loved it
A must see

Helpful?
1 Thank traveller_tales_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A real experience”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

This is a great value experience on Savai'i.
You pay only 5 tala to drive up to the falls (not far from where you pay the guys playing cards in the mini fale by the entrance)
The water is cool and if you are the falls are incredible.
We were there just after Cyclone Evan where a fair bit of water had fallen, so the falls were quite spectacular.
If you scoot around the far side of the pool, you can climb up behind the waterfall and then jump back in the pool.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Taryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Afu Aau Waterfall also viewed

 

Been to Afu Aau Waterfall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing