We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveler rating
214
61
20
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
61
20
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews soccer field swimming pool great place to stay grounds are beautiful the entire staff soups all kinds hot water jesuit hacienda fireplace gathering cuicocha ecuador artifacts otavalo furnishings
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 304 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2018 via mobile

Our family loved our stay at Chorlavi! The rooms were fabulous and clean. The grounds are beautiful, the atmosphere was relaxing, the food was delicious and the local beer brewed on site, Nativa, is terrific. The hotel is close to Otavalo and Cotacachi and other fun towns. We look forward to returning to Chorlavi!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank HunterCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina197610, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hacienda- Hosteria Chorlavi, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

Dear Guest:
Thank you for writing about us, Its is great to here you had a good time at our Hacienda!
We hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Hacienda Chorlavi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2018

Great place, great service, staff kindly, amazing food. I was there with a sport delegation and everybody felt at home. good choice for vacation specially with kids. we have a lot of requests and the satff alway helped us properly.

Date of stay: January 2018
Thank Valescad3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina197610, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hacienda- Hosteria Chorlavi, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2018

Dear Guest:
Thank you for your kind review about our Hacienda Chorlavi.
We hope you visit us again,
Sincerely
Hacienda Chorlavi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2017

I hosted a group of 46 people for 6 nights at Hacienda Chorlavi and everything was awesome. The rooms are pretty and very comfortable. The grounds are beautiful with all kinds of places to rest, relax, read or just enjoy a great view. Eating a delicious breakfast buffet on the porch everyday with the view of Imbaburra in the background was a great way to start the day There is so much to do between the swimming pool, jacuzzi, soccer field, gymnasium, pool table, and ping pong that we were never bored. Service in the restaurant was spectacular with scrumptious meals every night and the soups were especially good. The Hacienda is close to all the major attractions in the Ibarra/Otavalo area. The staff was attentive and helpful every step of the way helping me to manage this large group. Thank you so much Hacienda Chorlavi!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank abovetheclouds2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile

Excelente ambiente y servicio. Muy agradable y comodo. Great food! I recommend this old hacienda, very modern and very comfy. It is a great spot to stay and check all the things around the area. There are amazing lakes close by. Cuicocha, Lago San Pablo, Laguna de Pinan. It is great to see the little towns close by.
It felt really special how they make you feel as a guest in an hacienda. My kids and I enjoyed a lot the jacuzzi, swimming pool. The kids played in the games around. My wife enjoy d a lot the spa, a massage.
The food was great, specially trying local food. Delicious.
I think that having a hot water in the bed at the evenings was a great touch, although the climate is delicious.

Date of stay: September 2017
1  Thank Alejandro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atobar, Gerente at Hacienda- Hosteria Chorlavi, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017
Google Translation

Estimado Alejandro

Reciba el mas cordial saludo de todos los que hacemos Hacienda Chorlavi. Queremos agradecerle por ese comentario tan positivo. Estamos continuamente tratando de mejorar nuestras instalaciones y servicios. Esperamos que nos visiten nuevamente en un futuro cercano.
Saludos Cordiales,
Andrea Tobar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017

I would like to rate the location with 5 Stars. Room, Garden, Park all best of class, but the service in the restaurant has been incredible. Hope they will manage it better, if you will have a dinner there.

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank 697ulrichw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atobar, Gerente at Hacienda- Hosteria Chorlavi, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017

Dear Mr. Ulrich

We thank you for your comment. We will like to apologize for the inconvenience in the restaurant. We had a meeting with the F&B department regarding the bad service you received. We hope you can visit us again, since we are making a few changes to ensure this will not happen again.
Thanks again
Sincerely,
Andrea Tobar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews