We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy place but regular coffee”
Review of La Botica Cafe

La Botica Cafe
Ranked #1 of 8 Coffee & Tea in Ibarra
Cuisines: Latin
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Reviewed July 5, 2017

We went with my wife and had coffee and tea. The expresso is ok, the tea also... the place is cosy but the schedule is incredibly crazy, opens from 8:30–11:30AM and 5–10PM so when you have a great lunch impossible to have a coffee over there.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank SamMora87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 48 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2017

We loved the quaint setting and wonderful food and desserts, Highly Recommended! The maracuya mousse was amazing!

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank 3nanos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2017

The Botica is the best cafeteria of the Ibarra City. this cafeteria is ocated in the center of the city. It is a perfect place for to special day. It is very simple but lovely. I love it.
Becouse, It is have a lot of delicious dessert. The food is fantastic. I recommend the blackberry cheesecake. It is the best dessert of the world. I love it. In addition, This place located in the corner of Bolivar and Pedro Moncayo. but this you can have a good view of the main street of the city. It is has the tables on the balcony but this the cafeteria is a very special and lovely. also the prices are cheap and the attetion is great. the employees are very kind. If you prefer you can make a reservation easily through the facebook page.
To conclude I recommend this cafeteria to peple llooking for a good and sweet night. i assure you will not regret.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Josselin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2017

If you are looking for a place to rest, eat wonderful food and be in a special and elegant place the best option is "La botica Café", this place has everything to have a great time with some friends, its atmosphere is so peaceful, a special detail is that the cafe's furnitures are made of antique wood, but that is not all the food makes this place a necessary visit when you're in "the white city", you can drink tea, fresh and warm coffee , eat biscuits, delicious cheese cake, donuts, and the most famous lemon cake in the province, while you enjoy good music.
I really recommend this place because this cafe is one of that places that you have to visit before you die, so, what are you waiting for?

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joselyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2016

I have been waiting long for a good coffee shop in Ibarra. The coffee is simply THE BEST in town. My favourite dish is the patacón combination with vegetables because. If you like sweet treats order the maracuya (passion fruit) dessert. Go upstairs, seat outside, relax. Afterwards go for a stroll in the park nearby.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank mariazapatas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Botica Cafe also viewed

Ibarra, Imbabura Province
 
Ibarra, Imbabura Province
 
Ibarra, Imbabura Province
Ibarra, Imbabura Province
 

Been to La Botica Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing