We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find! Lovely staff, homely setting & delicious dinners!”
Review of La Posada del Arte

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Posada del Arte
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Banos
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great find! Lovely staff, homely setting & delicious dinners!”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Beds very comfortable and room had a peaceful outlook onto a garden. Quiet at night- perfect! Delicious dinners- breakfast not bad either. Great part of town- near waterfalls and hotsprings and not on main street. Owner speaks English. I felt very welcome and comfortable- did not want to leave!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SalMelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    112
    24
    8
    9
See reviews for
72
145
44
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sugarloaf
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

With some of the rooms having a view of the in town waterfall and other quietly located on an interior garden, the hotel is a nice place to rest up rather inexpensively. They have visa (pay pal) and waive the service charge if you stay 4 nights, Breakfasts are awesome with multiple choices and big portions. no charge for an extra cup of coffee. Rooms are spotless, free purified water and plenty of hot shower water. The restaurant serves lovely fare and numerous other eateries are near by. Check uot the owner's son's bar the Stray Dog for boutique beers.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht
Level Contributor
315 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Posada del Arte is a nice place in a quiet street in Banios, although close to the centre of town. Rooms are pleasant, clean and well decorated, breakfast is outstanding, at least for Ecuadorian standards. In a few words: Posada is a long standing good place to stay in Banios. We found it quiet, relaxing and pleasant. Although to our opinion, prices have gone up too much in recent years, so we would consider options next time in Banios.

Room Tip: The blue house is a more modern building with slightly better and quieter rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EduardUtrecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

I only stayed in Baños for 3 days so I decided to chose a place very carefully. La Posada del Arte was the perfect choice. The accomodation was huge and very clean and from my room I had a view to a beautiful waterfall. The breakfast is incredibly good, specially the pancake! After doing a lot if sports having a confortable place to go back to is essencial. I totally recomend it!

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank DinaGattai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mead, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We had such a great time in Banos and during our stay at La Posada del Arte. This is such a comfortable and inviting hotel. It's in a great location near the waterfall and the hot mineral pools and yet just a short walk to anywhere in town you want to go. The colors and the artwork give the hotel a cozy feel and the food is incredible. There are a lot of things to do in the beautiful town of Banos and we took advantage of all of it: Waterfall and zipline tours, shopping, bars and restaurants, hiking and just great people watching. Jim and Marsha were very helpful with area information. Rooms had everything we needed and we also enjoyed a few nights up on the rooftop terrace.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We spent 4 nights here in Banos and loved the place. We were in the Verde 2 room in the Blue House which was very spacious and colorful. The decor and artwork are colorful and fun, almost reminiscent of the 60s, but tropical. This guesthouse is a 5 minute walk to town, yet very quiet at night. Marshia and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The food in the restaurant is good and reasonably priced. A great place to chill between adventures and we would go back without hesitation.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rwanda17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

Great hostal for $35 a night, breakfast was good with fruit, yogurt, coffee, eggs & bread. Couple blocks to downtown and hot springs. Owner will also drive you to any location, we had him drive us to Quito airport, 3 hours. Rooms where clean and a good size. Would stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banos hotels
1.0 mi away
La Casa Verde- Eco Guest House
0.8 mi away
La Villa del Penon Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
La Floresta Hotel
La Floresta Hotel
#5 of 28 in Banos
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hostal Chimenea
Hostal Chimenea
#7 of 28 in Banos
366 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sangay Spa Hotel
Sangay Spa Hotel
#9 of 28 in Banos
207 reviews
0.0 mi away
Volcano Hotel
Volcano Hotel
#14 of 28 in Banos
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Posada del Arte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Posada del Arte

Property: La Posada del Arte
Address: Calle Velasco Ibarra y Av. Montalvo, Banos 010151, Ecuador
Location: Ecuador > Tungurahua Province > Banos
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Banos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Posada del Arte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your La Posada del Arte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Posada Del Arte Hotel Banos
La Posada Del Arte Banos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing