We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just a place to possibly lay your head”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Flor de Oriente
Ranked #18 of 27 Hotels in Banos
Reviewed August 13, 2010

Stayed here for one night (Aug. 4). This place is a family owned hostel. Like most hostels in the region, this one too needs an update. They used to be better back in the days I've heard from previous visitors. The family all very friendly and helpful. They showed us to our rooms which was very small, but the view was nice-it looked out toward the mountains, but the street noise took away the ambience. The bathroom was about the size of a small closet-and I still don't quite understand the no hot water concept in the sink-but at least the shower was hot. The rooms cost $8.50pp so basically, you get what you pay for. The breakfast was typical-juice/eggs/bread/coffee. If you want a place that's on your budget and right in the middle of town, then this is the place for you, if not then go look elsewhere...you'll find many to chose from with similar offerings.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fuzzys11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 30 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2006

I stayed 2 nights at La Flor de Oriente in Feb 2006. I had rm 103, double bed, tv, nice bath, good shower, even had hot water in the (big) sink, which is rare in budget places. It was clean and the desk personnel friendly. I paid $10 and that inc. taxes and a nice breakfast (eggs, lg. fresh juice, good rolls, coffee). My room overlooked the Parque Central.

The only bad thing was the pillow on the bed . . . it was one of those long pillows that goes across the bed . . . but, I travel with my own down travel pillow and it wasn't a problem for me.

I would definitely stay here again . . . could not believe the price.

Buen viaje,
Sandy (in Denton)

17  Thank behrens1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diɇg I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Marthika A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Solicitar pieza que no de a la plaza, si bien tiene la ventaja que puede ver la cascada, en las noch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gloria198024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank Gulyasecas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banos hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Puerta del Sol
Hotel Puerta del Sol
#23 of 27 in Banos
69 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Petite Auberge
La Petite Auberge
#12 of 27 in Banos
100 reviews
0.4 mi away
Volcano Hotel
Volcano Hotel
#16 of 27 in Banos
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
La Casa Verde- Eco Guest House
0.3 mi away
Hostal Chimenea
Hostal Chimenea
#8 of 27 in Banos
382 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Casa Blanca
Hotel Casa Blanca
#17 of 27 in Banos
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Flor de Oriente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Flor de Oriente

Address: Maldonado y Ambato | Tungurahua, Banos, Ecuador
Location: Ecuador > Tungurahua Province > Banos
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 27 Hotels in Banos
Price Range: $37 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Flor de Oriente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing