We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must visit - great atmosphere!”
Review of Arte Cafe & Te

Arte Cafe & Te
Ranked #1 of 9 Coffee & Tea in Banos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $13
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Coffee and tea
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and I have visited this amazing cafe at least 10 times so far and have never been disappointed. The owner takes a lot of pride in his coffees (for good reason-they're the best I've ever had) and his homemade chocolates and designs on the cappuccinos are a really nice touch. The Americano is my go to breakfast (the fruit plate is also amazing) and since the owner and his wife make all the meals, they are always consistently wonderful. The fruit, juices, bread, and everything is fresh and savory. Also, the background music sets the perfect cafe tone - funky and mellow. Don't visit Baños without stopping in :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mateo-TC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArteCafe, Propriétaire at Arte Cafe & Te, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014
Google Translation

gracias!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (368)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

175 - 179 of 368 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2013

Walking to discover Banos, I came upon this place,thought it looked great and walked in. Great coffee, fabulous crepes and I also had a mate de coca. Some of the jewellery that they had on offer was exquisite. Heard the children speak French and then talked with the owner, family used to live in France! What a treat to discover. Highly recommended

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lilly062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArteCafe, Propriétaire at Arte Cafe & Te, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014
Google Translation

gracias!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We came back to this place several times, the coffee and Crepes were great but the best part is the sitting hammocks that almost makes you fall asleep...

Thank orly83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArteCafe, Propriétaire at Arte Cafe & Te, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014
Google Translation

gracias!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

We walked past this place last night and decided to eat breakfast here this morning. It has a very nice atmosphere and great coffee however the portions for the price are rather small. This is my only real complaint and would return for a solo coffee, but probably not desayuno. I did not try a crepe but they looked really good. Cheers!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Justin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArteCafe, Propriétaire at Arte Cafe & Te, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014
Google Translation

gracias!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I am reluctantly reviewing this place because I don't want anyone else to go! It is so relaxing and so tranquil. The teas and coffees are great, the service brilliant and the staff very friendly

Thank Rocky_Jon10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArteCafe, Propriétaire at Arte Cafe & Te, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014
Google Translation

gracias!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arte Cafe & Te also viewed

Banos, Tungurahua Province
Banos, Tungurahua Province
 
Banos, Tungurahua Province
Banos, Tungurahua Province
 

Been to Arte Cafe & Te? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing